We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh baked goods to start off your day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Beans Roasting Company

Baja Beans Roasting Company
Carretera 19, KM 63, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico
+52 612 130 3391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in El Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Established in 2010, we roast the highest quality beans we can find from Mexico and roast then with our beautiful in our Probat Roaster and brew them to perfection in our Synesso Cyncra. Our business is about the people and the love that goes into every process. Using the highest quality ingredients, we are proud to offer the best Baja Cafe experience!
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh baked goods to start off your day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is The place for fresh baked goodies and wifi to start off your day. The blueberry scones are flaky and gooey and carrot berry muffin is super moist. They also have hibiscus juice.

Lots of tables with expats and surfers. Fast wifi.

They are closed on Mondays.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcoast_Girl
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Top notch coffee, and the chocolate cake is to die to. Free wi-fi and the owners have the CUTEST pug who ambles from table to table to get snuggles. So sweet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hipster Coffee Shop Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed down the street at Cerritos beach and had another tourist tell us about the place. Look for the sign to the west as you enter Pescadore. You'll walk through the gates and enter a beautiful courtyard. Free Internet, awesome coffee and great treats. On Sunday, there's an open air market with local artists.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Coffee snobs won't be disappointed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Baja Beans is a great little open-air coffee shop with delicious baked goods and wi-fi. I think they're open until around 3pm. So much better than Starbucks! You can sit under the mango trees and feel welcome to linger and enjoy your coffee on "Baja time" here. The bed and breakfast we stayed at, Casablanca, served us Baja Beans coffee, which made us want to check it out. We bought a few bags of coffee beans to take home, and when my husband and I opened them up, we had never seen such fresh, rich, oily delicious beans ever. The aroma is out of this world! We bought "Pesqui Dark" beans and they make fabulous espresso. I don't think I can go back to buying Starbucks or Peets, or any of the other beans we usually buy in the U.S. Absolutely no comparison. We are down to half a bag now and I'm feeling a little nervous. It's time for another trip to the Baja...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/LA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

great sunday brunch - and local crafts market also on premise. The breakfast was beautifully prepared frittatas, tasty croissants, espresso, chocolate cake !!!
Very American, but so is everything in Todos Santos - including the prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Beans Roasting Company also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Beans Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Beans Roasting Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.