We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to get away from it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerritos Surf Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cerritos Surf Colony to your Saves list
Cerritos Surf Colony
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 19, Km. 65 | Cerritos Beach, El Pescadero, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in El Pescadero
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to get away from it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Well my wife and I just stayed there the week of August 12th thru the 18th for our honeymoon. We got married the 11th and flew down the 12th. We were a lil nervous at first being our first time out of country. No reason really to be though.

I knew to rent a car ahead of time. This is really a must and well worth the price. I fully recommend visiting Antiono at Cactus Car rental. Its in the Economy car rental lot away from the airport. You can get their number online. We had a Volkswagon Jetta for the whole week for $250 USD included everything (insurance and such...). A shuttle ride from the airport to the resort is $160 USD one way! Just a heads up. Also definetly recommend getting groceries in Cabo San Lucas on the way to the resort. They have a walmart and costco you can stop by.

We got to the resort and wasnt hard to find. We were greeted by Matt. He is from the states originally so his English is on par. He showed us our room. We stayed in a studio right on the beachfront and was well worth it for just the 2 of us. The fridge is a lil small but no worries we made everything work out. The roofs are thatched (old palm tree leaves) and they do not have AC simply because it wouldnt keep the air in with the roof design. But it was nice with the ocean breeze and celing fan. This was my only downfall that took awhile to get used to was no AC. The studio was very nice and quiet. There was construction going on behind ours and it barely made any noise. Rumors of it being loud are FALSE! The bathroom was very nice and my wife loved the tile work in the shower and counters!

The ocean is merely 50 ft from your room front. The resort is secluded which is nice because you dont have overpacked beaches and you can get away from everything and RELAX!!! which was very hard for us to do the first few days. Everyone we met though was very nice and friendly. The staff at the bar was very pleasant to deal with and spoke enough English so our food always came out right. The bar only ran out of one item while we were there and it was only for a few hours. Cant even remember what it was but wasnt a big deal at all. Everything that came out of the bar was VERY DELICIOUS!! food was fresh and drinks were great. The bill can add up quick though so just be careful. We had everything charged to our room for the week and paid it at the end of the week during checkout. We ate at the resort everyday pretty much. It was interesting that it RAINED while we were there during 2 days. Talking to the locals they loved it because they havent had any good rain for 4 years!!! That blew my mind but glad they got the rain. It turns all the plants in the desert a nice green color. and it really dried up fast. The rain is a nice cooling in the heat. but not so cold you dont want to play in it lol.

There is a few towns close by that are definetly worth checking out. Matt was great at giving us recommendations! Do check out Pizza Napoli!!! very cheap and very authentic. laid back place and the pizza was very delicious. U could drive right by it on the way to Todos Santos. Todos Santos was a nice cultured town that gives you a sense of the arts there. Alot of shops and art studios. We ate lunch one day at the REAL Hotel California. Great food! Even snagged a bottle of their tequila that I was able to bring back. We unfortunately didnt get a chance to get into Pascadero, Heard it was really nice though. Alot of people we met were raving about a bar before the resort call art and beer. We didnt get to check it out but wish we would have. We did visit Cabo San Lucas one day to check it out, do some shopping and visit Cabo Wabo for lunch and another bottle of tequila. Neat experience but we were ready to get back to the resort!

We did get to take a tour of the 2 bedrooms and they are very nice! We are planning on going back again and when we do we are staying in a 2 bedroom just because of the space it provides. The studio was nice for us 2 but we want to share this place with friends and family. I have been all over the East coast and this place by far blows out alot of places I have ever been. Up and coming place and will be even more beatiful when its complete.

I would recommend getting down there if and when you can. Enjoy the relaxing and sun. The drink go down easy and the food is great. Matt is there to help and he is familiar with the area so head his advice. Do visit the Hacienda on the cliff. Very nice place to check out and the views are unspeakable. Do take a flashlight though so you can see better at night. The maid service was excellent and they came everyday!

Matt, Diego, and the rest of the crew ...... I will see you again soon !!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the best way to go when your staying on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    120
    46
    25
    19
See reviews for
73
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I came here with my GF., my best friend, and her best friend. we stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 story casita, right on the beach. unobstructed views, great waves. first person we met was Matt at the front desk, makes everything a breeze, showed us to our room, gave great recommendations on places to eat and drink in the nearby towns of El pescadero and Todos Santos. everyone there was super friendly. our neighbors for 2 days that we drank with, left us their leftover food and alcohol. and we did the same for some others we met as well. kind of like a "pay it forward".

The Room: its HUGE!, big living room, with couch and coffee table. there is a table with 6 seats. kitchen is well stocked. fridge is full size. came with 2.5 bathrooms, half bath downstairs, and the other 2 upstairs in the rooms, with showers. the master bedroom has a balcony with views of the ocean, and the bathroom and shower are massive. everything is decorated in traditional mexican style. and there is mexican tiling in the bathrooms and kitchen. the roof is a thatched roof. only drawback is there was no air conditioning, only ceiling fans. but it wasnt that bad.

The Pool: the pool like everything else here is huge, it was clean. there is a swim up bar and restaurant right there at the pool. 2 hot tubs. barely anyone at the hotel this time of year, so most of the time we had it to ourselves, we played frisbee in the pool, and matt hooked it up with a football for us to throw around too. ive heard people complain the pool is not heated and is cold.....thats just rubbish, the water was fine, and it does get heated by the overflow of the hot tubs.

The Beach: its beautiful, soft sand with some black sand mixed in it. pretty clean too, and wasnt very busy in front of the hotel, was busier down at the beach club because of surf lessons and whatnot. u can rent boogie boards, or surf boards for 20 bucks for a full 24 hours. u can play around in the waves here, just be careful they are strong. but lots of kids were playing in them.

The Area: it was amazing, just what i wanted to see, this is real mexico. away from the touristy cabo/cancun/puerto vallarta feel. there was many good restaurants in todos santos and el pescadero. art shops, and bars. a few of the places we went were Sandbar, an awesome little bar in el pescadero, we sat there with the bartender watched UFC and chopped it up with him and a few locals for a few hours. we went to a restaurant in todos santos and had asada tacos and tacos al pastor that were to die for but i cant remember the name of the place, its an outdoor restaurant that has an awesome salsa bar. theres a Hotel California in todos santos too thats good for a photo op.

a few tips...definately rent a car, its about 1.5 hours from the airport. really easy to find, head up the highway until u see the orange flags and the cerritos signs, and drive on down that dirt road til u get there.

we bought groceries at walmart in cabo san lucas. a good idea to bring groceries, atleast for breakfast and snacks, we had lunches and dinners out. but we bought beer and tequila, limes, and breakfast suff.

Room Tip: rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in a studio right on the beach. Gorgeous view, very peaceful. Although the studio is advertised as having a kitchenette, it is basically just a microwave and very small fridge, so don't stock up on food supplies too much! You definitely need a car if you stay here, but the beachfront location is worth coming for.
Bug spray for night is a must in august. Also it was very humid some nights during this time of year and hard to get comfortable as no a/c. The hacienda pool is well worth visiting. Temperature is much cooler and therefore more refreshing than the surf colony pool. We paid groupon price so feel we got a great deal. Romantic spot for couples or just a nice beach holiday for families with young children.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Bullet Points First then the review:

1. There is no night life at all (we liked that - others may not)
2. It was beautiful - absolutely beautiful.
3. Room service was super friendly and gave us great service.
4. Restaurant/bar - kids loved the food, us adults thought it was average. Drinks were US prices, seemed very weak on the alcohol, and often barely resembled what we ordered (mai tais and bloody marys had different colors and flavors each time we ordered).
5. Pool - fantastic, the kids lived in it.
6. Our Villa - not the Ritz, but we didn't want the Ritz - kids LOVED it, we loved it, and it exceeded our expectations.

Review: We, like many, did this through an on-line voucher. We actually bought two vouchers and put them back-to-back for our family holiday. When we arrived in Cabo airport we picked up our rental car (truth be told, since we needed a mini-van and I was not comfortable not buying some insurance, this was the most expensive part of our trip - exceed the cost of our vouchers and all on-resort purchases). We headed south towards Cabo and stopped at the Costco. We picked up water, food, alcohol and some swim supplies (our son was queasy from the flight so he stayed in the car...when we returned the air conditioner had drained our battery. Try asking strangers if they could jump the car when you don't know Spanish...but we eventually did).

Then up towards Cerritos. It is about 30 minutes from Cabo central. The highway is brand new - wide, smooth and very safe. Actually wish we had more like that in the USA. We did miss the turn to the resort (watch the mile markers...errr, kilometer markers, along the road. The address is almost exactly at the 65km marker). But a quick u-turn and we were there!

We pull into the parking lot (well, the road and parking area was still unpaved dirt, but it worked and the kids loved the bumpy ride in) and saw a small building for mixed martial arts. Wow! I used to train with the Gracie family in BJJ ... who would have thought to find this out here. Anyway, past the small work-out area we went to the office. The lady working the desk was very friendly and checked in us very fast.

We took our key and walked to our villa.....WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The kids went wild - running all around, pinging out various features. Our master suite had a large balcony that over looked the ocean. The bed was large and we found it comfortable. The master bath had a large (very large) jacuzzi tub and a duel jet shower. There were little instances where you could see this was not the Ritz (some of the tile cuts were off, some of the ceiling border was missing, etc.) but we didn't care.

Our villa consisted of three bedrooms (one with two sets of bunk beds) and three bathrooms. There was a closet with washer and dryer hook-ups but no appliances yet. The kitchen was very large with a bar. It came with a coffee maker and filters (you supply your own coffee); a large refrigerator/freezer, microwave ocean, and a oven with electric stove-top range (4 burners and a griddle). There was a living room and a small dining area. There was a hammock stretched between two palm trees outside our patio - but it was thrashed (too bad - that would have been nice). There was a small round table with chairs and two lounge chairs on the front patio.

We read that some people complained about the lack of hot water...but the shower handles were like Europe (turn the opposite direction for heat) - so perhaps that was their issue? We always had plenty of steaming hot water for 7 people. The villa was cooled by three



Housekeeping was great - they always cleaned up very well. Once our toddler knocked over a stack of clothes as we were heading out. "We'll pick them up later" we thought. We returned and every piece was folded and stacked nicely. All dishes we didn't wash were cleaned. We tipped them fairly each day but they were doing this prior to the first tip.

The pool: very large and was surrounded by "beds", chairs, small tables and some umbrellas (not enough umbrellas for everyone though). The pool stayed the same depth the whole pool - I think around 4 feet or so (so no diving or slides). Two warm water jacuzzis as well. The pool also had built in bar stools so you could swim up to the bar. Our kids loved the pool.

We thought all the staff was very nice. Matt and Paul were great. Bartenders (except one) ranged between friendly and very friendly (but truth be told...send them to some bartender courses. They had to pull out recipe cards for the most basic drinks).

OK - you can tell we liked it. Any complaints?
1. The bar food was adequate at best in our opinion.
2. They were almost always out of something we wanted to order - once we sat down and had 5 things selected, the waiter shows up and tells us they are out of 6 things (including all 5 of what we were going to order).
3. Despite the fact we heard their sushi was great - they never had any.
4. They sell their own local microbrew....but the machine was broken while we were there.
5. All the staff was very nice and friendly...except one always seemed like we were bothering him if we ordered anything.
6. As early as nine in the morning, they were out of beach towels.

Miscl: Now one thing we were not told but heard others being told (not that it would have made a difference probably as boys will be boys) - it was stingray breeding season. Our two 14 year olds were boogie boarding and one got stung on the bottom of the foot. Two hours of soaking the foot in near boiling water and he was better but still limped around for 4 or so days. Again, probably would not have had any impact on the boys, just would have been nice to have been warned. (hint: shuffle your feet - don't step)

The resort rented boogie boards and surf boards. They were $20 each. Now, this is one thing I find a bit "odd". I am OK with paying $20 if the kids want to surf...but the same price for boogie boards? (if a surf board is $20....IMHO a boogie board should be $5 or $7) We skipped that and picked up 4 for around $12 each at Walmart and the boys had them for the whole trip. When we left, we just gave them to other families with kids. When they left they did the same...or left them in the pool (where the resort probably took them and charges $20 each now).


Helpful hints:
If you want to do some fishing, the resort will arrange it for you. You may have to pay an extra $20 for this, but they get you the time you want and if there is room, will try pairing you with other guests to cut your overall costs. Lee at Todos Santos charters was great - we pulled in a nice sailfish (plus his boat was the only one with a canopy...at least that we saw).

For the kitchen: you will need to bring your own paper towels, coffee/tea, condiment, oils and spices. Of course, all food and drinks as well. There is a Costco and a Walmart in Cabo. Plus local stores (Oxxo I think) that were kind of like 7-11s.

Resort supplies dish soap, soap and shampoo in the bathrooms.

If you or your kids want to do much more than relax, swim, surf, etc.....you will be bored here after a few days. No tv's, no, radios. There is free public wi-fi but in our experience it only worked at the pool (the resort should spend a few bucks on extenders so each villa has a strong signal - it would hardly cost anything but would really make some guests happy - probably the vast majority as almost everyone at the pool area had iPads, smart phones, computers, etc.). The two closest towns have some nice restaurants and local fruits and stores, but this is NOT Cabo. No wet t-shirt contests, no drunken college students, no Cabo Wabo, etc. If that is your thing - it is only 30 minutes away.

We met two couples and two families and ended up having dinner with them a few times (we just pulled our tables and chairs together out front and did a potluck). We are still in touch with them. The resort really fosters that. Our 5 kids were not alone - during our stay there must have been no less than a dozen other kids if not more.

The nearby Hacienda is very beautiful - almost a palace. The infinity pools are beautiful and it also has a bar. Colony guests are allowed pool and bar access (you must pay cash there - can't charge to your room).

Like almost every other resort, they do offer to give you a timeshare/fractional ownership presentation. ABSOLUTELY ZERO pressure. You get a free breakfast or lunch and and Paul is the most non-pressuring, honest and friendly salesperson I have met. If we could have afforded it, we would have done so - because we would love to come back here for a couple weeks each year. Plus you learn of the history of the place, the nearby community and future growth plans.

Almost EVERYWHERE takes U.S. dollars. I think it would be possible to do an entire stay there without ever having pesos (although you get those in change).

When returning your rental car - get gas in Cabo. There is almost no gas station closer to the airport.

Personal note: please tip. Many of the service industry and others depend more on tips than their small wages.

Room Tip: They are villas - not rooms. The largest one is by far the "largest" - it could easily sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent five days at the Surf Colony in June of this year. Friends of the family were getting married at the Hacienda near by and we came for the wedding and a short vacation. The resort was awesome. I loved the mornings on the patio, watching the waves, drinking my coffee and just totally relaxing. Everything you need is right there, The restaurant is at pool side, swim up bar and excellent food. Close enough to Cabo to drive in for the day though we preferred the little town of Todos Santos.Everyone is so friendly, the service was excellent," Matt" was available and checked in on us through out the day to make sure we had everything we needed. Maps, day trip information and where to go to eat.. Did I mention the view, anywhere else you would pay double for a beach front studio villa. We did find the bed a bit firmer than we personally prefer, we still slept well. We did not find the resort to be a "party" place. This is not Cabo. There is still plenty to do, surfboards, wakeboards etc are available and lessons as well. Massages at pool or beach side. Rent a car and drive to Todos Santos and or Cabo and spend a few hours or the day. Many other beaches close by, but this one is apparently the safest to swim in. The time went by to quickly, I hope we will be able to return.

Room Tip: We would choose the beach front studio villa again. The view is awesome and even during June it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a good time here it's clean and spent most of the time in the water. Curley who's name I can't remember is super friendly and just wants to help make the stay here a good one. I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallowater, TX
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

For the price we paid with a coupon, this was a great vacation. We stayed in a studio villa & although it was not a luxury hotel room, it was adequate. The view from the bed of the ocean was amazing. However, the bed itself was not comfortable. It was small, a double bed, I believe, and very much needed replacing. There was an ocean breeze, however, the nights were somewhat uncomfortably warm & if we return, I will pack a small tabletop fan in my luggage. There is a ceiling fan, but for those of us accustomed to A/C, an additional fan would have been much better. We purchased soft drinks & juice along with snacks to have in the villas, however, there is little, if any ice available for making your own drinks. The only ice available was from the bar & we had to take a pitcher to request some. The small dorm refrigerators in the studio villas only have a tiny freezer compartment, so there was no way to keep the ice from the bar in our room. The pool and pool area are beautiful & the two cabanas that sit right at the edge of the pool & face the ocean provided the best shady, breezy places for reading or naps. There are only 2 facing the beach, so in order to use one, you have to go early to stake one out. There are other shaded cabanas, but they are on the opposite side of the pool from the beach with a pool & mountain view. The service we experienced was excellent! Matt checked us in & made the check-in process virtually effortless. He was also available & visible with his friendly smile throughout our stay to assist or offer suggestions for eating or activities. The food was beyond excellent & very reasonable. Jesus, Fernando & Diego provided great drinks & worked very hard to meet our needs and/or requests. We agree that the chef does an amazing job of preparing a wide variety of menu items. Guests just need to be aware that all menu items may not be available every day due to the remote location, including ice, entree items & ingredients for drinks. We stayed 6 nights & ate all our meals there with the exception of two, and because of the variety of the menu, we enjoyed many different foods. The only meal which did not exceed our expectations was when we ordered steak. Everything else was fresh & delicious, especially the shrimp nachos & the ceviche. It would be good to know ahead of time that there has been a severe drouth in the area, so when driving from Cabo to Cerritos Beach, it is very barren & depressed looking. However, once arriving at the villas, they have done a good job of maintaining grass & beautiful flowers creating an oasis atmosphere. A nearby attraction that is a must is Art & Beer, just down the road from the villas. It is hard to describe, but is an unforgettable part of the trip. If you like fresh guacamole or a one-of-a-kind Bloody Mary, you must experience Art & Beer! Also, since villa guests may use the Hacienda pool, plan an evening to go swim in the lovely pool, have a cocktail & watch a magnificent sunset! Lastly, know that everything is casual in this area! Even dinner is eaten at the poolside tables, so save yourself the packing trouble & just bring a couple of swimsuits, cover-ups & maybe shorts if you decide to go into Todos or to Art & Beer. Very little is needed in the way of clothing. I agree with other reviews that I would not pay the nightly rates for this place, but the coupon price we paid, along with the very reasonable food prices, made for a very economical, quiet getaway. If you want to relax, enjoy the pool & bar or surf, this is perfect. If you need air conditioned rooms, high-end beds & nightlife...this would not be the place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front row have the best breeze since there is no a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cerritos Surf Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerritos Surf Colony

Address: Highway 19, Km. 65 | Cerritos Beach, El Pescadero, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cerritos Surf Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerritos Surf Colony is located on world famous Cerritos Beach with a reputation frequently noted in Surfer Magazine for champion surfing. Cerritos Beach is the best beach in Cabo, and voted first runner up in Los Cabos Magazine! Cerritos Surf Colony is a neighbor to both the Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel (a majestic mansion hotel located on a private cliff at the shore of the ocean), and the celebrity frequented hot spot Cerritos Beach Club & Surf where you can get surfing lessons, board rental, and great food.Cerritos Surf Colony is a beach front resort of Mayan inspiration and thatched palm roofs. The free standing studio, one, two, and four bedroom villas are solar energy assisted. Enjoy our amazing swimming pool and bar, surf the waves out your back door , climb the Sierra de la Lagunas, explore the artist colony of Todos Santos, or just lay back in your own palm shaded hammock.ATV rental, horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, art gallery walks, hiking Triple Waterfall, Voluntourism, massage, are just some of the things to enjoy here in Baja California. Los Cerritos provides simplicity, tranquility and a break from city life that you have been longing for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cerritos Surf Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerritos Surf Colony Hotel El Pescadero
Cerritos Surf Colony Mexico/El Pescadero - Todos Santos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerritos Surf Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.