We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezze restaurant

Mezze restaurant
2 Johnston Road, Woodford Green IG8 0XA, England
4402085054312
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a lovely meal in here with my wife yesterday. Food was really good quality and plenty of it. Shall definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous authentic food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked very late in the day,a group of 6, but were told that we could be accommodated at the time we wanted. We were told that we would only be able to have the table for two hours at the time of booking, and this was not a problem for us. The service was prompt and friendly, and all orders were accurately delivered. We ordered a mixture of hot and cold meze starters, all were authentic and tasty. The mains, Adana kebabs, mixed grill, prawns and chicken kebabs were all served with fresh salads. Starter, main and 2 drinks of cokes or beers came to about £25 a head. All in our party, from novice Turkish eater to others who have lived and eaten in Turkey for years, all thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The restaurant was noisy and full of atmosphere, with a mix of families, couples and groups out enjoying themselves.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford Green, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab Fab Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I went for a friends birthday, must admit I have been to this restaurant several times now and it has always been great. From the huge portions but great quality, friendly staff and Nick the owner always checking to see everything is ok.
Great atmosphere, knocks spots off of any Turkish in the area, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“should not have shared it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food in the restaurant or takeaway is superb and well priced
best Turkish around fresh, healthy and tasty.
wines and beer selection very good
Must book at premium Times

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! Great value for money!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Mezze for our anniversary dinner. Sheesh was fully booked (over 6 weeks in advance!) and after reading these reviews we decided to visit. I would return to Mezze again and again! The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious... and great value for money as opposed to Sheesh!!! I'm planning to return with my family for my birthday dinner! Would highly recommend... we loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze restaurant also viewed

Woodford Green, Essex
Woodford Green, Essex
 
Woodford Green, Essex
Woodford Green, Essex
 

Been to Mezze restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezze restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.