We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masala Grill

Masala Grill
159 St Mary's Lane, Upminster rm14 3bl, England
01708250260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Upminster
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
essex london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st Class Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Superb, had a great time.

I am addicted to the lamb chops. And the half chicken hot is lovely!

Definitely recommend !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIqbal I, Owner at Masala Grill, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thankyou Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The buisness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great the best indian been too for years and l mean the bestest if on my doorstep would go there every week
Louie & Maggie Cook

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huma i, Manager at Masala Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thankyou. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have made this restaurant our regular and each time it is delicious. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to accommodate my husbands wishes ( no oil no ghee on anything and extra onions and sauce everything ).

The atmosphere is great and all so clean are the tables and toilets

I have recommended this to all my friends and now it is really busy on a weekend. The lamb is to die for and so so tender. Never had a bad meal in there and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huma i, Manager at Masala Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We eat here nearly every other week as we have a Tastecard (which gives us 50% off the food total) and the food is lovely. The staff are excellent and the service is very good. The lamb chops starter are a must have. There is always a lovely atmosphere and at the weekends it can get quite busy so would recommend booking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent dinner with my friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My friends and I visited this restaurant to have dinner last Friday. The food and customers service was excellent.The portions were very nice, generous and the atmosphere was of a fine dine nature. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Grill also viewed

 
Upminster, Essex
Upminster, Essex
 

Been to Masala Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.