We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paintballing in the snow - Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Upminster

Delta Force Paintball Upminster
Aveley Road, Upminster RM14 2TN, England
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Upminster
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Upminster is located in Upminster, Essex, close to Upminster District Line London Underground station. This Upminster paintball centre has 8 amazing game zones, including props like jet aeroplanes, 4 double decker buses, armoured vehicles, forts, and a 2-storey Castle. Delta Force Paintball in Upminster is one of the only paintball centres to be located within the M25 - so for paintballing in London this is your most convenient choice!
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Paintballing in the snow - Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

All 9 of us woke up on Saturday morning with a feeling of both horror and excitedness when we realised it was snowing! It was absolutely bitter outside, the wind was cutting right through you. But we all managed to make our way there.

My friend and I bought the deal when we were wandering around a Wedding Expo - not really the kind of thing you expect to buy at a Wedding Expo... but what the heck.

We paid £60 for a group of 10 (entry, gear hireage etc), then paid £10 for 100 paintballs for each person attending to secure the booking when we booked the date on the phone. As part of the deal we got 1000 free paintballs at the start of the afternoon session - which we shared out among our group.

When we arrived we got our gear (which doesn't include gloves... so bring your own, but you can buy a pair of 'armoured' gloves for £7) and we got our 100 paintballs each. They had some package deals for paintballs and grenades etc, which most of us took advantage of. My fiance and I bought a package which included armoured gloves, a red bull, 1000 paint balls and 3 grenades/smoke bombs - it came to £70 or £80 - I can't remember exactly - but we didn't run out of paintballs - it was probably about the right amount for us, but of course everyone is different - we might shoot with reckless abandon much more than the next person.

We did a total of 6 game zones (and an optional 'all in' at the end of the day). Our group was grouped up into a larger group which was named team White - there were probably between 20 and 30 of us. Our rival for the entire day was team Orange. At each game zone our team would go against the orange team and vice versa - so two games at each game zone, but the object of each game zone was different. There were games where the defensive team had to protect their VIP person, if he/she was shot the team would lose. And there were games where the winning team would occupy the most bases... etc etc.

All the game zones were differently themed - they were great! At first thought you think there is nothing for cover, but as soon as you get into it, there's plenty! It was also ridiculously muddy, thank goodness I was wearing gumboots (wellington boots for you English folk), by the end of the day my overalls were covered (completely covered) in mud from foot to the top of my thigh - but I did run about in anything and everything. There were a number of people who had lost their shoes in the mud - it couldn't have been nice, it was thick, sticky and cold. (quick tip - bring plastic bags to transfer muddy things into before getting into a car etc)

So, it was an awesome day had by all - the weather didn't take away from the fun we had, if anything it kind of added to it. And our team came tops for the entire day out of all the teams... woohoo!! I would really recommend giving paintball a go, but do keep in mind that it can get quite expensive, so be prepared. There is also not much to offer in the food department, pizza can be pre-ordered for lunch but other than that was just chocolate bars and pot noodles. I'd suggest bringing your own drink and snacks and ordering pizza for lunch since it's warm :o)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Upminster, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We aim to create the ultimate paintball experience for all our players; by providing great customer service, movie set game zones, safety gear, etc. Delta Force paintball is thrilled that your group thoroughly enjoyed the day, even though it was such a cold day. Thank you for your informative review, we are sure that there will be many readers that will find this very useful.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    2
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“13th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My Son and his mates had a great day out .First time paintballers and can't wait to go again.
All the staff were very friendly and helpfull .Great fun for all ages even the dads had a great day.
Thanks Delta force.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Upminster, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are very thrilled to hear that your group enjoyed their first experience with Delta Force. Paintball is an activity that is enjoyed by all ages and it's great that the dad's decided to join in on the day. We look forward to having the team down for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Day - Great Site & Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our booking of 16 was for our son's birthday - all said what a great day they had and how helpful and friendly their marshal (Elliott) was he really helped make the day memorable. My wife and I attended the full day and were impressed with how the staff cleaned up when they were out playing and asked whether we needed anything or help with teas - - an absolutely 5* team effort all round.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Upminster, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that your son thoroughly enjoyed his birthday party with us. Delta Force Paintball strives to ensure that all customers have the ultimate paintball experience with us. I am sure Elliot is going to be thrilled to hear that he made the day memorable for the whole group. We are happy the team at the Upminster centre all worked together to make the day run smoothly.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eastwood Delta Force Paintballing - Absolutely Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

What to do for a 12 year olds birthday?
I decided paintballing sounded like fun so along with my sister we took 8 children aged between 10 & 14 to the Eastwood paintballing centre.
We had a fantastic time. I could not recommend them more. On arrival we were welcomed to the centre and guided through checking in and getting our equipment.
We had a full safety briefing where the manager explained the do's and dont's and the consequences of not following the rules.
We then collected our guns and headed out to the first game zone accompanied by 2 brilliant marshalls who looked after us for the whole day throughout all the game zones.
We had regular breaks with complementary hot drinks and opportunities to buy hot food at lunchtime and cold drinks any time from the shop.
We were regularly asked by members of the very friendly staff if we were having a good time and if we needed anything.
It is now a week later and admittedly some of the bruises remain but the kids are still talking about our amazing day at Eastwood. We cant wait to go back and do it all again.
I would certainly recommend Eastwood to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Upminster, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are thrilled you decided on paintballing for your son's 12th birthday party, and that everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Delta Force strives to created the ultimate paintball experience to each and everyone of our customers, and it's great to hear that we lived up to our usual standard. We are excited to have you and your team back in the near future, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

First time I've been pain balling and what a day it was. We all enjoyed it, was a brilliant time. Had so much laughs here will be back no doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Upminster, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Delta Force is thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your first paintball experience with us. We definitely like to see all the players laughing and having an enjoyable day. Delta Force looks forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Upminster also viewed

 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Upminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Upminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.