We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedrooms need an update” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rowley Manor Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Bedrooms need an update”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a most enjoyable two night break. In common with other reviewers, I would say the staff are excellent, being very attentive and helpful. The setting of the hotel and the ambience and comfort of the public rooms is hard to beat. The standard of dinner and breakfast was excellent and waiting staff pleasant and professional.
I would point out that the standard of the bedrooms is adequate but do not expect too much . Yes, as pointed out by other reviewers, there are large four poster bedrooms. My wife and I had problems with our room, which were dealt with in a professional manner by the hotel staff. This did, however, lead us to using three different rooms during our stay, all of which were a little"sad". We did enjoy our stay but I point this out to prepare future visitors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    178
    84
    48
    30
See reviews for
71
380
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent 2 very enjoyable nights here . We upgraded to a large room with a four poster bed with a pleasant outlook. It was unfortunate that the days we chose were both foggy so we were never able to appreciate how attractive the location is on the top of a hill next to a church. Even in the fog, you could still pick out the house from a fair distance away. Dinner was very good and breakfasts were substantial all served by a very willing and pleasant staff. The location and grounds make it very popular as a wedding venue - justifiably so. Well worth a stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent one night away with a goupon offer. Excellent value. A lovely manor house in large acres of ground. Staff very welcoming with log fires in many rooms and the evening meal was excellent. The manor is situated in very good walking country and the interesting town of Beverley is close by.

Room Tip: Avoid room 16 as a door to the kitchen underneath can bang if staff do not take care when closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i have just had a lovely weekend at rowley on a travel zoo voucher deal and would recomend it for a nice relaxing break . The only downside being the room was very small but we were advised on this when i booked . The food was very good and all staff were very nice and helpfull . Breakfast was also good and set us up for the whole day .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Having received a voucher for Rowley Manor from a relative for xmas, my partner and I booked a night in February. The voucher included a 3 course dinner, one nights stay and breakfast. The room was lovely, right at the top of the manor with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. It was clean, well decorated and quiet. The tap water in the rooms is not safe to drink unless boiled so the hotel provides complimentary bottled water.

There are limited walks on the hotel grounds itself, though there are some public footpaths at the end of the drive if you want a longer walk. There is a local village a few minutes drive away which has a shop and pub.

Dinner at the hotel was a lovely, relaxed affair. The service is quite slow although that suited us perfectly. The only criticism of the food was that the slow cooked beef wasn't particularly tender, but all other courses were tasty and well cooked. Drinks were not included in the voucher price but we got a delicious bottle of wine for around £17. The wine list was adequate and typical restaurant prices. After dinner we sat in the bar and had coffee next to the open fire. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Breakfast the folllowing morning was from 7.30 - 9.30. A full english breakfast was on offer, as were a selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt and croissants. Again, the staff were friendly and the service was a little faster than dinner the night before.

Overall, a pleasant experience and we would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having stayed here previously in the last month, we could not wait to return... It was Valentine's Night. Their were fires lit in the lounges, and a hive of activity around, with all the red roses being beautifully placed around the whole house. It was a sheer delight. A very romantic setting. As for the evening, it was fantastic.. A Champagne reception greeted us, and the pianist playing lovely music was a bonus.
The food was excellent. The service is also very attentive, without being intrusive. We had a really lovely evening. So much so, we are returning again for my Birthday.. Thank You Rowley Manor, for another lovely evening.. Can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3 the first time, which is a lovely four poster room. Also stayed, this time in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My partner and I spent a lovely Sunday over night stay at Rowley Manor for Valentines. The hotel is lovely, the staff approachable and the food fabulous...however the high light was room 1, beautiful and a four poster bed too.. we will be back in the summer.. thanks x

Room Tip: room 1 it has to be :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Yorkshire/Little Weighton, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rowley Manor Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.