We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time hoilday in 1 year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“2nd time hoilday in 1 year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is the second time we have been to park dean and the place is great clean and the staff are great as well and very make you feel welcome when we was there we had a problem with are heating and we reported it to them even before i got back to my caravan they was there and sorted it we went on the half term week oct cavavan was clean and new i will be going back eveery year as we love the area and cant fault the park well done

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    157
    79
    45
    44
See reviews for
296
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We have just come back from sandford, we stayed for a week and it is quite a nice site. Our corfe cavavan was clean and spacious. One downside is that there is not enough tables for the amount of guests for the evening entertainment! We were never able to sit down! We were there for haloween and it was heaving, we ended up staying in the bar by the reception! I recommend getting a caravan with double glazing because people our shouting and screaming till the small hours!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the second time we have been and the entertainment is good with plenty for the kids to do, the park is very clean and tidy and they take care of it - the park continues to develop every year with new play areas added this time round. the caravan was ok - but we did choose a smaller one this year and it was really close to the complex.

I would recommend it - but if you want a table for the night to watch the entertainment get in early.

Room Tip: choose the bigger vans
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from a short break at Parkdean Sandford. Having been to other resorts with other companies which have been tired and dirty, it was a pleasure to stay at this campsite. The woodland setting was idyllic, the caravans were well set out and our caravan was in good condition. It wasn't brand new but it was ideal for what we needed. My parents brought their motorhome and stayed on the touring part of the site and were impressed too. The entertainment was good, bar not too badly priced. The restaurant was hit and miss. We had a good meal on Tuesday night but Thursday was not successful. The combination of curry night and the last night for most people meant that there was an hours wait for even the starters! We left and walked 100 yards up the road to The Claypipe pub. Very much a locals pub, but good food, well priced and good service.
We shall be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have just stayed for a long weekend in Oct for a specific charity event.

The accommodation, whilst basic, was absolutely fanstastic. Clean bedding ready for you to use on arrival & the vans had everything we needed for our weekend stay.
Shower was amazing, like being in a spa/steam room! lovely blast of cool air when I opened the door, was one of those showers you don't want to get out of, perfect.

The area looked extremely clean & well laid out & although we didn't see much of the surrounding area or use many facilities, this would be a perfect little place for a family break for sure.

The Clubhouse area was very spacious & the event was a resounding success. Hope everyone that stayed had as good a time as we did.

Keep on skanking Parkdean & I hope you put this event on again next year.

Room Tip: Basic 2 bed c/vans are perfectly adequate for a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went on a 4 adult family holiday & booked a Poole Lodge, Mon - Fri from 8 Oct. We had a friendly greeting from reception & our lodge was ready. It is well worth the money, excellent accomodation in a great position on the park, only a few mins from the entertainment complex & shop. 2 good bedrooms, 1 with en suite . Also a bathroom with spacious shower. Comfortable in the living area & if you wanted, all you could possibly need to self-cater, including dish washer (take tablets). The lodge was of a perfectly clean standard, including bedding (all made up) & bath / hand towels. The park itself is lovely, with a good sized clubhouse, cafe bar servng meals, amusement complex & an outdoor & indoor pool. We only used the club facilities & the entertainment really was first rate. The Parkdean Troupers work so hard & the cabaret acts were great. Our only problem was it rained neary every day but that's not the parks fault! There is a bus service right outside the park so you can travel to Pool, Bournemouth & Swanage. I recomend you visit all of these! I don't know why there are negative reviews, we were more than happy & hope to return. ENJOY x

Room Tip: Book a lodge..........You're worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

HI everyone, we have just returned from a wonderful weekend away, we was very worried because of the reviews we had read on here!! PLEASE MAKE YOUR OWN MINDS UP AND GO!!! so glad we went, the park is lovely yes we were 8 miles from the beach but it didn't worry us seeing as it was OCTOBER, We were a group of 4 adults, our caravan was shaftsbury X6 bit too close to the main road for me as traffic was very busy in the morning,the double bedroom little bit small for changing in but seeing as it was only for a weekend we didn't mind!! the caravan was IMMACCULATE!! thank you to maureen the cleaning lady! it was SPOTLESS!! the camp its self has a lovely play area for the children a fantastic swimming pool, and when busy you get a hour to swim basicly for safty reasons, an hour was long enough for us, you pay 50p for the locker which is non refundable, they take your shoes as you walk in which again is another health and safty reason!! DO eat in the cafe on site i read a lot of people moaning about this and was very worried about eating there, but we did and i had the lamb shank omg talk about big wow!! we went in at 5pm and was served straight away we didn't have to wait long, as the saying goes the early bird catches the worm, SO GO EARLY.well worth it in fact the four of us had two meals, and loved it yum yum.
the entertainment for the children was fantastic!! they really do care about the children (ha ha sad that four adults were watching the show) we was waiting for the bingo to start, bingo was OK but VERY EXSPENSIVE! £1 PER BOOK!! so £6 for four games and another £6 for the flyer they play one full house and the rest are lines so beware.
the troopers are so friendly and work very very hard always smiling and saying hello! watch the shows of the evening very good.
would i go back to sandford yes without a dout. WORTH GOING AND IGNORE THE REVIEWS GO AND MAKE YOUR OWN!! MIND UP!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.