We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Hunter and Relaxing Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Modern Thai Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Betong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Modern Thai Hotel
Save
You added Modern Thai Hotel to your Saves list
21 Rattanakit Rd, Betong, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Betong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Hunter and Relaxing Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was totally amazing with the amenities, especially the comfortable bedding, made us slept tight, all items in a 5 star hotel room dd provided in this hotel too. There is some improver to go like the thin wall and no lift to upper floor, will be a trouble to carry some luggage to room with child or senior. I surely will visit to the hotel and strongly recommend to my friends. Rose is a really friendly receptionist. Thumb up to her...

Room Tip: Get a superior room is better because Standard rooms are located on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. Location is great, convenient to go anywhere. Staff also very friendly. I always stay there when i go betong

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank candlelilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Till now i would i like to choose this hotel for my priority if i go to Betong .

The room spacious and very clean indeed . Hence it's quite comfortable and good value for money. However , it's would be better if Modern Thai Hotel's management took some actions toward the staffs ( cleaner ) because i felt they were annoying during early morning and talk very loudly during early morning .

The location just nice , and there's a stall during evening time just located outside the hotel selling desserts . Must try

The staffs are quite helpful , they could speak Malay , Thai , English , Cantonese or even Mandarin . No language barriers of course.

Will be back end of the year . * I managed to get a FREE cake for my birthday provided by the hotel . Well thanks again .

Your Happy Customer
Franzcys ( Malaysia )

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranZCyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will let all staffs (cleaner) to do their work on focusing the guest privacy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel overall is very good and the only issue is WIFI connection not good and diiffcult to get connected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaluRenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for your valuable feedback. Noted the WIFI issue when we running full guest in-house, and this August '12 we will add another high-speed internet provider to separate the CCTV, Lobby + Modern Cafe' area from the existing WIFI in all rooms. Hope this will solve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I will come back this hotel.
The hotel atmosphere is also wonderful.
Settled feeling.
Hotel where the staff's consideration is
wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnesh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staffs. Good coffee and green tea at the cafe and the best dim sum breakfast place in the opposite side. Good value for money. Downside is you can't get away from the noise in the hallway. Unfortunately the room's doors are very thin and there are many guest with no manners! We stayed 3 nights. First night people were shouting and laughing outside in the hallway until 1am. Next night different groups arrived (older bunch) and they became quiet after 10pm but they were talking loudly at 6am heading for their breakfast. 3rd night was the worst! We were about to sleep around 11:30 pm, the group arrived with children and again they were talking loudly, knocking the doors, and the kids running and screaming in the hallway. The adults went out and came back after 3 am, in spite of the time of the night (3 am!!) they were talking loudly and arguing in the hallway for a while. Very unpleasant. Betong itself is a lovely little place with a surprisingly beautiful temple in a walking distance but travelers go there for other activities (you know what) rather than sightseeing. Fortunately they built the room walls thick enough you won't hear next room but they forgot about the room doors!
If I go there again, I definitely take ear plugs or even ear muffs!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for your valuable feedback. This month, we will put a sign to ask for keep quite in the hallway. This action we can do it immediately and hope it could do better for all guest privacy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very nice room clean and comfort and staff very friendly. I'll be back again next year!!!

Room Tip: If you can please require Deluxe room this room type best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dhechasetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betong
24.4 mi away
Belum Rainforest Resort
0.0 mi away
Imperial Narathiwat Hotel
Imperial Narathiwat Hotel
#1 of 15 in Narathiwat
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Rock Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modern Thai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modern Thai Hotel

Address: 21 Rattanakit Rd, Betong, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Yala Province > Betong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Betong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Thai Hotel is located at the center of Betong city with 78 new and modern stylish rooms offer nice, clean and comfortable for all guests. Guests can choose from single standard room, single/twin deluxe room and single suites which all inclusive of great amenities; coffee making, high speed wireless Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, personal washer and dryer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing