We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea of Galilee Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea of Galilee Guest House to your Saves list
Sea of Galilee Guest House
Almagor 12922, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Almagor B&B and Inns
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We found this place on Tripadvisor website and weren't disappointed. We traveled with two teenage kids and one senior, total of 5 people and we had enough place for everybody, we stayed there for 2 nights. House is nice and cozy, each room have a tv set. There is a fast internet service, which was very important to us. We had a small kitchen, refrigerator, teapot, milk and even fresh mango in the refrigerator, tea, coffee. Every morning we had a very delicious homemade breakfast. Roni and Yeal, hostess of the Sea of Galilee are very nice and welcome. Roni told us about Galilee history. There is a beautiful garden, unfortunately we didn't have much time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London/Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This is an idyllic guest house with a beautiful garden overlooking the Sea of Galilee. You can sleep in very comfy rooms at good rates or a nice clean and safe dorm on a shoestring. The homemade breakfast the website talks about will be one of your many great memories of Israel! The whole place is wonderfully well looked after and the owner and family welcoming and very helpful. It's located on the north side of the Lake but is amazingly only about 2 hours from Jerusalem! It's safe within a gated community and just a few minutes from the historic biblical town of Capernaum and within an hour of Nazareth and a bit longer to the west coast drive. Within an hour north the terrain is stunning. Absolute gem - have no hesitation at all in choosing it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hostel is probably the nicest hostel at which I have ever stayed. It seems brand new, is very clean and comfortable, and is nicely decorated. The gardens are beautiful and full of flowers (at least in February). There is also a nice view of the Sea of Galilee from the property. The family that runs it is really nice and friendly, and they have 14 cats that roam the property and make guests feel at home. I can't decide if the best part was the fridge full of home-made fruit preserves that we sampled the night we arrived or the excellent, completely home-made breakfast in the morning, complete with 4 different home-made cheeses. It was a great value for the price and I highly recommend this hostel!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

The Sea of Galilee Guest House is about 20 minutes from Tiberias, in a private community called Almagor, overlooking the Sea of Galilee. Its a bit remote, but they offer to pick you up from the Tiberias bus station. There are a number of guest rooms, including small rooms, family rooms, and dorm-style rooms. The B&B style guest house is run by a very hospitable family that will make your stay very enjoyable. The beds are clean and comfortable. There is a computer with fast internet service, a kitchen with microwave, tea pot, utensils, and even a fridge full of home-made preserves. The guest house is a great place to make your home base while you explore the North of Israel. There are tons of brochures, maps and books available to look through in the common areas, and the friendly staff will gladly help you plan your trip. Their home-made breakfast is also very delicious. Overall, we highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea of Galilee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea of Galilee Guest House

Address: Almagor 12922, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Almagor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Almagor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Travelers, welcome to the Sea of Galilee, one of Israel's remarkable treasures! Sea of Galilee Guest House is located in Moshav Almagor at the northern part of Israel, overlooking the Sea of Galilee, Tiberias and the southern slopes of the Golan Heights. In our house you can find private or family rooms, as well as large dormitories for backpackers. We will be glad to serve you our rich homemade breakfast as well as picnic baskets for the day. Coming back at the end of a daily traveling, our green flourishing garden will allow you to take a long breath while admiring the views. Your hosts Yael and her family are eager to share with you their knowledge on the best attractions and hikes of this beautiful area. Come on in and make yourself at home - everyone is welcome. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Sea of Galilee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Of Galilee Guest House Hotel Almagor
Sea Of Galilee Guest House Almagor, Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea of Galilee Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.