We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"just be and relax"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kundalini Beach Houses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seririt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kundalini Beach Houses
Save
You added Kundalini Beach Houses to your Saves list
Jalan Kundalini, Desa Umeanyar, Bali, Seririt, Bali 81153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"just be and relax"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Arriving ad Kundalini is the experience of coming home even you were never there before. Very friendly people welcomed us. You walk through the house and see the declining sun, the refreshing swimming pool and of course the beautiful sea. Immediately you'll forget your journey and will start to relax.
Kundalini is the excellent starting point to explore the beauty of the north. It starts with sitting on the veranda and enjoy the view of the garden and the sea. But also take a scooter and drive through the little authentic roads and the rice fields. Or go for some meditation to the zen resort very near by. Or just snorkling in front of your house.
The kids have enjoyed it also very much. Endless playing in the pool. Searching for little fishes in the sea.
Kundalini has it all. Very nice food, people and atmosphere. I'm sure I'll come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable week here in 2012 and will return to the Kundalini Beach houses again this year. Houses are luxurious and comfortable, surrounding garden is beautiful, staff is great, direct access to the beach from the garden. Walk 5 minutes along the beach and you enter a tiny traditional Balinese village, where you can buy tuna that has just been brought ashore by the local fishermen. Give the tuna to the staff at the Kundalini Beach Houses and you're up for a delicious treat of local food and spices! The houses are close to the village of Sererit (short drive by car or motorbike), from where you can embark on various trips and excursions through the beautiful local countryside. Needless to say that I'm really looking forward to my return here later this year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great time in Kundalini during our one week visit. The surrounding was smashing, direct seaview with sunset behind the mountains of Java, stunning volcanos, baligreen sawas, this all can be seen from the terrace of the villa. The servants helping us and bringing us coctails in the pool were unforgetable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Not in the least thanks to a dedicated staff. Beautiful garden, great cooking and driver Yon is accomplished guide and a great companion exploring Bali. Nearby hamlock offers fresh fish and Dolphin tours. Nearby Serrit is nice town with all a weary westerner needs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I found Heave on Earth!
We stayed for a week at your lovely place.
We enjoyed all the luxury in a stunning environment. The weather was great. Enjoying a perfect breakfast with a view over the swimming pool to the sea. What a way to wake up. Also the dinner was great with all the local dishes and a variety in spices. We had a great walk through the sawa’s, along villages guided by a local who spoke impeccable English. If you like golf, this is also the place to be. There is a course nearby you will adore and hate fore it’s beauty and fast greens.
Las but not least I want to complement you on your persononel. The took great care of us and made us feel like one of their gods.
Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Kundalini Beach Houses are absolutely fantastic. The houses are very spacious, beautiful rooms (great views!), gorgeous bathrooms too. Wonderful location, with a view to die for (amazing sunsets and sunrises; watching the local fishermen leave and return). Friendly, helpful staff who cooks great meals. Beautiful tropical garden (flowers!) with swimming pool, and to go snorkeling: the beach is just about 100 steps away. Watching dolphins in the morning was a very special experience. We made a couple of very cool trips, guided by great drivers. Excellent location, surrounded by nature. I just didn't want to go back home, am already thinking of coming back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seririt
9.6 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 20 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#6 of 20 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zen Resort Bali
Zen Resort Bali
#1 of 2 in Seririt
5.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ganesha Bali Coral Reef Villas
1.0 mi away
Kali Manik Eco Resort
Kali Manik Eco Resort
#4 of 7 in Seririt
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
17.4 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kundalini Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kundalini Beach Houses

Address: Jalan Kundalini, Desa Umeanyar, Bali, Seririt, Bali 81153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seririt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Seririt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the easygoing North of Bali.Our three Kundalini Beach Houses are luxury villas in a large tropical garden (6500m2), on the beach in Ume Anyar, North Bali. The three 250 m2 villas: Ayu, Bagus and Cantik, can be rented separately or in combination to welcome larger groups of families and friends. Each villa contains 4 bedrooms and bathrooms and is fully equipped for 8 guests. The villas are located on the beach of Ume Anyar, our garden ends on the beach. Ume Anyar is a small fishermen's village close to Seririt, not far from Lovina and Pemuteran.The villas are fully staffed with a carefully selected, friendly and professional staff of cook, household, gardening and nightwatch. Our concept is to offer our guests an unforgettable holiday as a family or group of friends with great service in the freedom and privacy of a villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kundalini Beach Houses Bali/Seririt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing