We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen Resort Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Resort Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zen Resort Bali to your Saves list
Zen Resort Bali
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 18, Ds. Ume Anyar, Seririt, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seririt
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Zen Resort Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful gardens and pool with a fine outlook - lovely dining area - staff really helpful and attentive - we could just relax and be pampered - a beautiful place to spend a few days. The local school put on a special Balinese dance show for us - this was so lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    36
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
72
118
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I needed some downtime and found this resort through google. I had high expectations based on TA reviews, however the team at Zen Resort and Spa managed to deliver even greater experience I imagined was possible. I chose the 3N/4D package as wasn't sure this would be for me as I do not usually do yoga or meditate. I will certainly return for a longer stay! Let me start with the beautiful resort, beautiful and genuine staff - from Putu the driver who picked me up from the airport to reception staff, amazing therapists at the spa and attentive restaurant staff including the school kids gaining work experience. I have also met very nice and friendly people/ guests at the resort who like myself enjoyed their stay. The Spa therapists are simply Amazing, they have delivered a great experience as each treatment is an experience in itself! I will certainly come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Magical place. Incredible staff. Totally revitalizing. Serene. I plan to now go every year. Absolutely amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to shower love on themselves, recharge, find more life balance and peace. The environment is soothing to the soul. The staff are beautiful souls. The massage therapists truly talented. It is a magical place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I enjoyed very much my stay at this quiet place... except from praying and animal sounds there was not much ;)

pool is perfect, also the service there,
also the food was well prepared, healthy and fresh, treatments were nice and the staff always friendly and helpful,
the only thing, walls of the rooms are rather thin, if there is somebody besides you hear almost every word, but I head only one night neighbours.
what is a bit misleading, I searched for yoga retreat on the google and it appears in the results quite popular, for me the focus was more on Ayuveda and treatments, Yoga was more additional, like one hour in the morning (+1 hour mediation in the evening).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When my daughter and I planned a celebration/stress release trip, we had no idea that Zen Resort Bali would surpass our expectations in so many ways. From the beautiful grounds to the delicious and healthy food to the staff who were incredibly attentive and friendly, we felt pampered, refreshed, and renewed. The spa staff and treatments were the best that we have ever experienced. If you want to experience Balinese paradise, focus on wellness, be pampered, and have the ultimate getaway, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is heaven for anyone wanting to retreat into a safe, warm paradise, to be healed, to be pampered and to reconnect with their true selves. It's a trek to get here, which means whilst it's kinda isolated, you really are away from the stresses of everyday life. Here you can immerse yourself to your degree in ayurdervic treatments, yoga, meditation, wholesome fresh food and traditional Balinese life. With creature comforts to enjoy such as wifi, air con, infinity pool & spa, you truly have the best of both worlds. The spa is a highlight. I've never had massages or facials like I was treated to here. the therapists are world class and prices are fair. Every staff member at zen is beautiful, and quickly knows your name.
My 6 days here were phenomenal, and I would highly recommend Zen Resort as the ideal getaway in Bali.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I headed of to Zen without really knowing much more than what I read on their website. I was in need of rest and recuperation after a tough 6 months post breast cancer, and was travelling alone. From the moment I was picked up at the airport, I felt safe and in good hands. All the staff were welcoming and I immediately began to feel relaxed. The spa treatments were like nothing I have ever experienced before, and the care and attention I received was extraordinary. The food was amazing and the grounds and accommodation was perfect. I felt nurtured and nourished on every level, and plan to return in a years time with my partner. The time at Zen was one of the most important parts of my healing, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zen Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Resort Bali

Address: PO Box 18, Ds. Ume Anyar, Seririt, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seririt
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seririt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zen Resort Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reawaken your senses at Zen Resort Bali- a holistic and nature retreat holiday to relax and rejuvenate your physical, psychological and spiritual wellness. Find the joy and pleasures of sustainable living in harmony with yourself, your family and friends and with the world of nature.Perched above the Sea of Bali, tucked into a tropical landscape of rice terraces, vineyards, natural forest and luscious designer gardens, Zen Resort’s serene environment offers the opportunity to regain the calmness of mind, find balance and deep peace and recharge your body while comfortably sinking into the divine knowledge and spiritual experiences through the daily practice of yoga, meditation and pranayama and revitalizing your health and beauty through authentic ayurvedic treatments. Zen Resort, a luxury boutique retreat with fourteen villas, offers a unique and intimate setting, spiritually bound by a passionate desire for complete privacy, luxurious accommodation, and the most attentive, friendly and renowned Balinese service. We look forward to welcoming you at Zen Resort, Bali’s first integrated ayurveda, yoga and nature resort - a unique place where all your senses will be touched, awakened and renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Zen Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Resort Bali Hotel Seririt
Zen Hotel Lovina
Zen Hotel Bali
Zen Resort Bali Seririt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Resort Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.