We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Rendezvous to your Saves list
Pacific Rendezvous
73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here to be based close to Tutukaka harbour for scuba diving, and i could not have chosen a better spot. The views from the rooms (and the entire headland) are breathtaking. The rooms are more than adequately provisioned and there is a choice of breakfast items that are delievered the day before so you can prepare them at your leisure. I'm very happy i chose to stay here.

Room Tip: I was in no.4, which could sleep four more than comfortably and the views were magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    44
    6
    9
    2
See reviews for
64
100
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A large group of 16 of us stayed across 4 spacious chalets, everyone was blown away by the majestic sea and harbour views. You cant go wrong staying at the Pacific Rendezvous, Ross is a very friendly host, good facilities, private beach and once again those amazing views!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently joined a group of friends for a long weekend birthday celebration at Pacific Rendezvous. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the amazing views & location.
We enjoyed drinks on the deck with the perfect scenic backdrop. We picnicked at the little private beach at the bottom of the path, and then had a lovely barbecue on the picturesque wood-fire barbecue deck. The really enjoyed our weekend and look forward to going back again in the future.
Thanks for a lovely stay at Pacific Rendezvous! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have had a more perfect stay. Was worried our almost 2 yr old would be bored but with a fully fenced deck and his own room the accommodation was perfect. The swimming pool and spa area was adequately fenced and loved the fact that all 3 of us could sit in the spa and not worry about our toddler running and jumping into the deep pool. The playground was amazing and even big enough for adults to have a go haha. The private beach was perfect and safe for swimming and one of the few sandy beaches without surf in the area. The views from everywhere on the site were amazing, it's luxury right on our doorstep in Whangarei.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the very welcoming gentleman at reception to the superb view from our independent "room with a view" we found it a wonderful experience - our first time visit here and would love to come back again..... spotlessly clean, every need catered for - liked particularly the supply of a torch to navigate the stairs at night - very thoughtful - as for the view as the boats came and went on the deep sea fishing competition - wonderful - didn't want to leave... thank you for a great stay..Bev L

Room Tip: we just took the one offered on - were were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

L'endroit est fantastique, plus beau que la bay of Island just devant les poor knight islands. La pointe du pacific rendezvous bénéficie d'une vue sur la mer à 270° et l'accés à deux plages privées. Il y a tutukaka un super resto (un seul) et une super équipe qui emène les gents faire de la plongée aux poor knight. Le pacific rendez vous offre des appart-hotel des années 70 très bien entretenu et qui on gardée le style de l'époque. L'endroit et la vue sont tellement beau que le style importe peu, le service est irréprochable, nous avons été reçu à l'improviste à 22h30 (à cette heure là en Nouvelle Zélande toute les portes sont fermées). L'agencement des appartements est fait de tel sorte que l'on a l'impression d'être chez soit et sans voisins. Allez y, c'est le paradis au bout du monde.

The location is fantastic, better than the bay of Island just in front of the poor knight islands. The peninsula of the pacific rendezvous enjoys a sea view at 270 ° and access to two privates beaches. There is at Tutukaka a great restaurant (the only one) and a great team that takes people snorkeling and diving to the poor knight. The pacific rendezsvous offers aparthotels from the 70 very well maintained. The location and views are so beautiful that no matter the style, the service is perfect, we were received unexpectedly at 22:30 (at this time in New Zealand all the doors are closed). The layout of the apartments is like so that it feels like home without neighbors. Go ahead, it's heaven at the end of the world.

Room Tip: Je vous conseil de prendre une chambre d'angle qui offre la vue sur deux côtés ou un petit chal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I have been to Pacific Rendezvous many times , its the perfect place to chill out and unwind ! views are exceptional the rooms are clean bright and spacious. We have stayed in various rooms and all are superb with different views from each cabin .. with its own private beach, a swimming pool , bbq area's , tennis courts its the perfect hideaway with lots of space to relax ..
Ross the resort manager is very helpful and welcoming.
We chose Pacific Rendezvous for our Wedding day , none of our guests had been there before and were blown away by this beautiful place. its a stunning location for an out door garden or beach wedding or any other type of celebration.
We are already in the process of booking another big weekend there with family and friends to celebrate a "big" birthday , but in the mean time we will continue to visit when ever we feel we need for a weekend away to unwind !!! Just Perfect !!

Room Tip: Rooms 4,5,6 are more private with a beautiful view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.