We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent VFM as a conference venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Axbridge
Yeovil, Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent VFM as a conference venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just back form running our second SW Regional annual conference at the Webbington. 50 delegates, all warmly welcomed, excellent service and smiling faces from all the staff. Food even better than last year and quite a few delegates got room upgrades as well. Becky and her event team have been incredibly welcoming for the last two years - so we've already booked to go again next year. As a venue for a smallish conference, the Webbington represents excellent value for money with several conference / syndicate room options to choose from. Nothing is too much trouble for Becky and the event team and we've always been welcomed there during the year for our planning meetings.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for an upgrade to a traditional room. Personally, I have some mobility issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear audrey72

Thank you for your review following your Second SW Regional Annual Conference here at the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you and your delegates found the hotel and staff welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout the conference and I was very pleased to read that you have rebooked for next year.

I will be certain to pass on your comments and feedback to Becky and her dedicate team and I know they will be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Webbington Hotel & Spa, we do look forward to welcoming you back again for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    176
    119
    57
    27
See reviews for
79
241
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Webbington is an old country hotel and we loved our stay despite the storms. We stayed for 2 nights and didn't leave the hotel during that time as the weather was so bad. It was lovely to just enjoy the pool/spa and relax in the bar.
Our room was lovely (no.7) and the bed massive and comfy. I slept much better here than I do in many hotels. My only complaint was that the bar was a little chilly but my husband did not agree.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Suelcee

Thank you for your review. We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and we were very pleased that the storm did not affect your enjoyment of our hotel and leisure facilities. Your comments and feedback are very important to us.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 3rd till 6th October 2013. Rachael on reception was lush. She was so welcoming & just a lovely girl, she couldnt do enough for us. We arrived hours before check in so Rachael directed us to spa where we were also greeted by another lush lady. You got free use of big fluffy white towels & access to pool, sauna, steam room & gym (which I stayed clear of- no exercising for me) pool was lush and loved the sauna! All weekend the staff were fab. All staff at bar were so polite & at meal times they couldnt do enough for you. Every one was smiling and was nice to be in a hotel with such happy environment. I would definitely go back & would recommend to anyone. Rooms were spotless & fresh towela everyday. Overall 10/10. Special thanks to everyone at the hotel. Was a fab weekend xx ♥♥♥♥♥xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear gaillewis

Thank you very much for taking some time to post a review following your recent weekend break with us. I was delighted to read that you both had a really enjoyable visit and that you took advantage of our leisure facilities during your stay.

I will be certain to pass on your comments to the entire team at the hotel that helped make your stay so enjoyable and I know they will be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa, we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

just had a lovely 2 day break here lovely spot nice room great staff no complaints at all. woul'd def stay here again. breakfast/bar meals/ressturant all very good and the hotel is also very handy for many somerset attractions would rate this establishment 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear barry h

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your two night break with us and that you found our hotel and dedicated staff welcoming friendly and helpful throughout your visit. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass on your comments to the whole team.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Address: Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Axbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Axbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Webbington Hotel Axbridge
Loxton Best Western
Best Western Loxton
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel And Spa Axbridge, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.