We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Axbridge
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Thanks to Sue for her wonderful treatments. My husband and I have been on several occasions and Sue has the ability to make you feel very special each time. Nothing is too much trouble and never rushed, as I have felt at other spas I have visited. Her hot stones massage is to die for! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding our ‘Wonderful spa’ facilities and treatments. Many of our guests comment on our resident beautician Sue’s professionalism and relaxing massages. I was glad to read that you and your husband both thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    176
    119
    57
    27
See reviews for
79
241
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here a year ago and reviewed but after our recent stay felt it deserved an updated review.

The hotel has lovely views over the countryside although the M5 motorway runs quite near and road noise is not completely irradiated in the rooms. There is ample parking free of charge. The hotel is otherwise quite remote. The reception staff were friendly, informative and helpful.

We stayed in the original house and the rooms here are bigger and have more character than the newer extension. The en-suite was big with walk in shower and well decorated. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. The bed was not huge considering the room was very roomy but it was comfortable. Free wi-fi was available in our room.

The function was well organised with good food served to the masses. Live band and bar all efficient and enjoyable. The pool is modern, clean and well kept in a conservatory type extension. The gym, sauna and steam room provide good facilities albeit they are becoming a little dated. Lockers and towels provided for guests.

Breakfast was plentiful, varied and included both continental and hot English breakfast buffet. I requested poached eggs which were well cooked and swiftly delivered.

Our recent stay was a vast improvement on the previous year with noticeably improved customer service. Thank you; we’re looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the original part of the house are bigger than the extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your return visit and took the opportunity to experience the hotel and leisure facilities. We welcome all reviews and guest comments so that we can maintain and improve our standards and services, along with anticipating the changing needs of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited Sue on Sat 2nd Feb for some pampering...i had a gelish pedicure which looks absolutely brilliant and I also had a full body massage...the best massage I have ever ever had...i wish i lived nearer :-(. Thankyou Sue for also converting my partner he enjoyed his massage too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding our spa facilities and beauty treatments. Many of our guests indulge in one or more of the extensive range of treatments and massages we offer and I have passed your kind comments on to Sue, our resident beautician. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

All staff excellent helpful and polite. A problem with being blocked in by a contractor was resolved by Rachel excellently. Customer focused hotel with lovely pool and well equipped gym and good bar meals.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and spa well equipped and our staff very friendly and helpful. We look forward to you welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness, Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for one night and dined in the restaurant. Both the evening meal and breakfast were very good, we had the table d'hote menu which was substantial and reasonably priced. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, one thing did spoil it cheap brown sauce. The room we had was warm and comfortable but was a long trek from reception, up some stairs through the hall past the bar up and down some more stairs then outside across the courtyard back in then up even more stairs and along a long corridor. The hotel has it's own large car park with some great views as it is on a hill. Overall a pleasant experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the restaurants table d’hôte menu and breakfast. Many of our guests comment on the grounds, views and spa facilities after exploring the hotel. I am glad we made your experience a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited the hotel for a wedding, the wedding breakfast, the evening function and a room for the night with breakfast the next day. The hotel is very convenient for such an event and the organisation was good. The room was clean and spacious and the staff all very helpful and friendly, but sleep was not helped by the very bright orange security light shining directly at the room window. The wedding breakfast food was good, but the breakfast buffet was at best average. While the hotel accommodation was excellent value, as was the cost of the wedding package the cost of the bar drinks were excessive. The main hotel bar girl struggled with the numbers at times, but the function room bar was well staffed in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and accommodation whilst attending a wedding hosted by the hotel. I have passed your kind comments on to our friendly staff and also addressed the positioning of the security light. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel & Spa and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

From arriving to departing very friendly staff, room clean and tidy and different to the normal type of standard box rooms other hotels offer. Interesting building with some history and features. Hotel a little way off the main road or near a major town but the extra few minutes drive to get there was worth it for the lovely location.
Bad points: None
Would I return: Yes

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and friendly staff very welcoming. We look forward to you visiting again in the future. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Address: Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Axbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Axbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Webbington Hotel Axbridge
Loxton Best Western
Best Western Loxton
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel And Spa Axbridge, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.