We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurants Morning, Noon and Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Port La Royale

Marina Port La Royale
Marigot, St Maarten-St Martin
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Attractions in Saint-Martin
Type: Marinas, Nature & Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bordered by outdoor cafés, restaurants, and shops, Marina Port la Royale, right in the heart of Marigot, is a pleasant place to visit at any hour of the day.
Pulaski, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurants Morning, Noon and Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Bareboat chartered out of here. Enjoyed the restaurants. Great grocery store for provisioning (mainly drinks) Krishna Market is here. If you are clearing in or out by boat the customs office is here. Had two really great dinners here with some of the most fun waiters/waitresses that I have ever had the pleasure to share a meal with. The food was excellent also. There were a few shops but I didn't spend too much time looking at them. One reviewer mentioned the are not being safe. We were in and out at all hours of the day and night and never felt any bad vibes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Police Protection Needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nearby lot is not safe and not well policed. Robberies in the area. If they fix this long-standing problem, fine, but until then........

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“was so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

it was a very niece place couple year ago for my first visit but now i fine it was different it really need to be as before but still have couple of niece restaurant with view on the marina!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brest, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice bars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

some bars and restaurents are really nice and stay cheap.Good pizzas and cold beers!Watch for the tourist trap but generally,its ok!Drink at La Flibuste,great vibe ,great bartender,great music(customers chose on youtube)!!cheers!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurants here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visit here every time we are in St. Martin, such a variety of restaurants, many will give you a free drink and most will give you a free shot of rum after dinner!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Port La Royale also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Marina Port La Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Port La Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.