We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurants Morning, Noon and Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Port La Royale

Marina Port La Royale
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$119*
and up
Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour
Ranked #32 of 49 things to do in Saint-Martin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bordered by outdoor cafés, restaurants, and shops, Marina Port la Royale, right in the heart of Marigot, is a pleasant place to visit at any hour of the day.
Pulaski, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurants Morning, Noon and Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Bareboat chartered out of here. Enjoyed the restaurants. Great grocery store for provisioning (mainly drinks) Krishna Market is here. If you are clearing in or out by boat the customs office is here. Had two really great dinners here with some of the most fun waiters/waitresses that I have ever had the pleasure to share a meal with. The food was excellent also. There were a few shops but I didn't spend too much time looking at them. One reviewer mentioned the are not being safe. We were in and out at all hours of the day and night and never felt any bad vibes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Police Protection Needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nearby lot is not safe and not well policed. Robberies in the area. If they fix this long-standing problem, fine, but until then........

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmbcomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“was so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

it was a very niece place couple year ago for my first visit but now i fine it was different it really need to be as before but still have couple of niece restaurant with view on the marina!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brest, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice bars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

some bars and restaurents are really nice and stay cheap.Good pizzas and cold beers!Watch for the tourist trap but generally,its ok!Drink at La Flibuste,great vibe ,great bartender,great music(customers chose on youtube)!!cheers!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Korb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurants here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visit here every time we are in St. Martin, such a variety of restaurants, many will give you a free drink and most will give you a free shot of rum after dinner!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Port La Royale also viewed

 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Marina Port La Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing