We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anguilla Crocus Bay Sandy Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Martin Catamarans Charters

St Martin Catamarans Charters
Orient Bay, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 069-039-7457
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 activities in Saint-Martin
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: 46 feet catamaran: Tintamarre, Pinel island, St Barth; Anguilla, Prickly pear ,BVI & more ...
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anguilla Crocus Bay Sandy Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Absolutely fantastic boat trip on Flagship 2. The boat is so spacious and meticulously kept it was such a pleasure to be on. We arrived on the boat to a wonderful breakfast prepared by Alain and Zuzu of fresh fruit and wonderful patisseries. Sailing out of the very lovely quiet bay of Anse Marcel we were accompanied by a pod of dolphins. This couldn't have been a more amazing start to the day. We had a great sailing day to Sandy Island and Crocus Bay.
Alain prepared us an absolutely wonderful lunch that was thoroughly enjoyed by all. We can't wait to be able to enjoy again! Merci Zuzu, Alain et Capitain Eric

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Best way to see St. Martin and Anguilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A group of 9 of us went to St. Martin for the Heineken Regatta, but that was really just an excuse to see the island. We wanted to take a day trip to one of the other islands close by and picked the trip to Anguilla based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We had an unbelievable time, from the trip coordination and payment through Zuzu to the wonderful captaining and completely delicious food on board. Every detail was though out - from coffee on arrival to lunch to giving us the chance to see the different bays on the way back into Anse Marcel. The boat was really comfortable - even for nine of us, and they didn't blink when we asked to blast obnoxiously loud music. You can tell their priority is for you to have an amazing experience, which is what happened.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“Perfect sailing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were 7 winter tired Finns who had a great, relaxing 8 days cruising on Flagship 2, skippered by Alain and Ubaldo. It was easy to find the boat at Anse Marcel, St Martin. The boat was as it was promised: Clean, well equipped and supported with and extremely friendly crew. We sailed more than one week to several islands: e.g.Anguilla, St Barts, Tintamare and visited several harbours and bays. We experienced beautiful sailing, fantastic sights and the clear waters were perfect for scuba diving. Zuzu, Alain and Ubaldo had planned everything well and according to our wishes the supplies were excactly as promised and agreed. When sailing, the crew caught tuna and other excotic fish, and Alain was a star cook preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner. He deserves a Michelin Star! Ubaldo was a perfect host for daily happy hour. The whole crew was reliable and sailing with them was a pleasure, and very safe. We have recommended them to our friends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Our Best Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my 6th time in St Martin and we have chartered boats before, but this experience far exceeded my expectations. In Feb 2013 we chartered the boat for the day and went to Tintamarre/Pinel. It was a beautiful sail, wonderful food, and a comfortable, clean boat. We had 8 adults. Finding the marina was a bit tricky, but once we got there the boat was very accessible and the staff were friendly and courteous. ZuZu was so responsive and accomodating during the planning phase as well. We all agreed that this was the best day of our vacation and we will certainly be back ojn the Flagship the next time we go to St Martin.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Awesome views, amazing people. Highly recommend it. Locals are very friendly. Must stop at the airport to be blown away by the beach that goes right up to the runaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Martin Catamarans Charters also viewed

 
Oyster Pond, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to St Martin Catamarans Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Martin Catamarans Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St Martin Catamarans Charters to your Saves list