We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place to go” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fashion Cafe

Fashion Cafe
Rhine Rd | Maho Beach, St Maarten-St Martin
00 (599) 545 30 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 217 Restaurants in Sint Maarten
Cuisines: American, French
Restaurant details
Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The worst place to go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

They have terrible pizzas all burned and that's for all the food they serve.
Service is bad i won't go there anymore.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Breakfast menu is simple and basic, nothing fancy. Good for a quick bite to eat in the morning. They also serve crepes which were good. Casual dining with outdoor seating and view of the beach from across the street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was across the street from where we were staying and we needed internet access. So we came here for breakfast. It's pretty decent so we came back two other times. A nice place to sit, relax, enjoy some light food, and check facebook. haha. Not sure what dinner would be like. Seems more suitable for breakfast or lunch

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

They have great pizza a little expensive but great none the less. Perfect if you dont feel like going out, and they do deliver.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“Tasty food, quiet courtyard, free Wi-Fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had lunch at the Fashion Cafe after visiting "airport beach" nearby and chose to eat outside in their courtyard rather than on the noisier front porch where you can see the planes arriving and departing. I had the lunch special, sauteed red snapper w/ salad and fries and my family tried the Caesar salad, and the ribs. Family declared meals to be excellent. The wait staff was friendly. Other clients included airplane personnel. The courtyard is a quiet little oasis away from the resorts and beach traffic nearby. But it is fun seeing the planes land just past the beach.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fashion Cafe also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Fashion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fashion Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.