We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad To Leave :(” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limpinwood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Limpinwood Lodge to your Saves list
Limpinwood Lodge
531 Zara Road, Limpinwood, New South Wales 2484, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“Sad To Leave :(”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

There's not much more I can add that hasn't already been said about this little slice of heaven on earth. Limpinwood Lodge was the perfect getaway that combined luxurious lodges with old-school hospitality, in beautiful surrounds. A few comments we made when first entering our lodge (we stayed in the rainforest lodge) were "no expense was spared", "They've thought of EVERYTHING", and mainly "we never want to leave"... We cannot rate this place high enough. Thanks Rob and Bob, you have acheived something truly amazing :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, Bob & I enjoy looking after people & if the go away happy & relaxed then we feel we have done our job. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Secluded, Romantic, Picturesque. Limpinwood Lodge is incredible in both service and beauty. Bob and Robyn are the genuine article; the epitome of country hospitality. Though strangers, we were welcomed warmly and in keeping with their slogan, we definitely left as friends. The dinners were perfectly cooked, full of flavour with amazing and delectable desserts to follow. Our chalet "Valleyview" was spacious, romantic and included many little touches such as wine, chocolates and other kitchen essentials. Rather fitting, when we had the spare time we loved that we could walk up to the orchid and pick our own fruit, meet Jake and Max the llamas and just relax and chat with Bob and Robyn. Overall an impeccable romantic getaway, welcoming, and one that will see our patronage many times over.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you to a beautiful young couple who spent their honeymoon with us, it was a pleasure looking after you both & we look forward to a long friendship. Bob & Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at Limpinwood Lodge for two nights. The scenery and surroundings are tranquil and the accommodation was perfect. Exactly the type of place we were looking for... where a two night stay leaves you feeling like you've had a five day break! Perfect outlook, comfy bed and beautiful bathroom set up. We arrived late Friday afternoon and were welcomed by Robyn who showed us to our chalet - modern, spacious and absolutely private. We didn't use the outdoor spa but I was tempted. We enjoyed a lovely dinner on the deck delivered by Robyn and Bob and woke up to the smell of freshly baked bread to go with our supplied breakfast. We've stayed in some beautiful places over the years but never had freshly baked bread delivered both mornings. A very lazy Saturday with a short drive through the countryside followed by another lovely dinner served in our chalet followed by a glass of port which was supplied. The little touches which included chocolates and biscuits meant there was really nothing we needed to take with us except a couple of bottles of red! Robyn and Bob have put a lot of thought into Limpinwood Lodge... both the accommodation and the service ... it will not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Limpinwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Too kind but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Bob & Robyn
Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This would have to be the most relaxing and enjoyable places we have ever stayed. Bob and Robyn are the owners and are the friendlist hosts we ever encounted. The Chalets are 6 star, Modern, Spacious, Comfortable, Private, With your very own wood fire heater and large private spa bath, you really can't ask for anything more, total relaxation & absolutely 6 star all the way! Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Me and my partner went to Limpinwood Lodge for our anniversary. We didn't arrive until late but our hosts, Bob and Robyn are very friendly and were more then happy to show us around our Rainforest Chalet which was even more amazing then what we were expecting. The chalet is HUGE and everything you could think of is provided. I suggest that anyone wanting a romantic retreat to visit Limpinwood Lodge. The photos on the website are very nice but you don't get a real appreciation for how amazing the place is until you see it for yourself. We could not find any faults. It is also very reasonably priced and we will definitely be going back again for a longer stay next time. Thank you Bob and Robyn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I took my wife here for a weekend getaway. The property is run by a top couple Bob and Robyn who were excellent hosts and made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. The accommodation is superb... set amidst a patch of rainforest in Northern NSW our cabin had a beautiful outlook. The cabin had everything to make our stay enjoyable including a large array of movies and books. The huge 4 poster king bed and tasteful decoration created a terrific atmosphere. The outdoor spa was terrific too. Breakfasts including freshly baked breads and a superb meal on Saturday night were excellent. 5 stars

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband took me here for a surprise weekend and we had a most wonderfully relaxing time. We arrived at about 7.30pm on the Friday evening to a roaring fire in the log burning stove which was very welcoming. The chalets are large, warm and very nicely decorated, the kitchen area very well stocked and the living area comfortable. Dinner was provided both evenings (delivered to the chalet) which was delicious on both occasions and the delivery of fresh bread every morning is a wonderful touch. The outdoor jacuzzi bath is the icing on the cake, never before have we lay in the bath and watched the milky way from the bath; perfect, surrounded by the peaceful silence of the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limpinwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limpinwood Lodge

Address: 531 Zara Road, Limpinwood, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Limpinwood
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Limpinwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Limpinwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limpinwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.