We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spa resort and hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Schlossstrasse 1, 17213 Goehren-Lebbin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Goehren-Lebbin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful spa resort and hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed one weekend at Radison Blu Fleesensee and were very pleased with the hotel, its spa and wellness offer and the delicious food. Our kids had a blast in the pool and kids play area. And we took some nice walks in the park. I would not go there during high season because we are not into golfing and the hotel is basically surrounded by a golf course. But in the low season it is a great stay for someone who wants to enjoy nature and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    106
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
47
198
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been in many Radisson around the world, but this is the best Radisson i have ever been! It is a old castle ;-) Very romantically castle, and as surronding wonderful nature. I have been there with my 2 Dobermann dogs, and they felt there very well too. We booked a suite, but the hotel was
nearly empty, so they have given us a house, because of the dogs the said. And the dogs got 3 meals a day prepared from the master cook personally.

It is also one of the most exciting golf places in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkertkrause, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Michael, many thanks for the motivating and kind words from the whole team. It is this ongoing contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services and to accommodate our guests needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your dogs very soon again. Best regards, your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Thursday and Friday nights, and we has such a fabulous time. We checked in around 7 pm, and the reception manager was so friendly and answered all of our questions. He really went above and beyond with customer service!

The nice man who brought our bags to our suite also gave us some great suggestions on what we could do nearby.

Our suite, the Asian suite, was so lovely. It had two massage tables, an infrared heat room, Jacuzzi tub, a large waterbed, sitting area, and beautiful view of the grounds. Unfortunately, the weather was really foggy... so we couldn't see very far, but what we could see of the view was enchanting.

It was also fantastic being there on Thursday night. Most people seemed to arrive on Friday night or Saturday, so it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves on Thursday. We got to test out the gorgeous pool when nobody else was there. Speaking of, the indoor pool room is tropically warm. I immediately began to sweat. The water felt great, and the pool was absolutely beautiful. Other reviews said it was too small. My recommendation? Go during the week if you can get away!

We enjoyed the breakfast offered by the hotel on both days. My husband enjoyed his fresh omelette and fruit, while I absolutely loved the fried eggs and bread selection. They had absolutely everything you could want. The waitstaff was also friendly and helpful. I've found that that's not always the case in hotels I've been to around here, so the great customer service here was much appreciated.

My husband also played golf while we were there, and he was delighted to find out that the greens fee is waived when you're a guest.

While he played golf, I checked out the fitness room. Two bikes, a treadmill, and an elliptical. They also had new weights and a nice weight machine. It all looked new, not like some gross hotel fitness rooms I've seen before in nice hotels.

All in all, it was a short trip but was one of the most relaxing I've had. The service and quality were superb. I hope we can go back again in the summer to experience the lake in warmer weather.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Bojahr, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear CrankySCTraveler,

Thanks for sharing your detailed recommendation with us. We think it will help other ones, to create a picture in their heads. There is really nothing we can add. Hopefully you can get a few free days in summer to visit us.

Kind regards,
Your team Schloss Fleesensee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel itself is truly beautiful. A very nice castle with gorgeous views over the golf course. It is wonderfully placed in a small village, with cute little shopping area and a surprisingly good selection of large hotels. The park between the golf course and the hotel is large and excellent for jogging and walking. Wonderful play area for children and snooker table. Three downsides - the wifi is in the lobby but somehow does not extended to the adjacent conservatory, most of the rooms are actually not in the castle itself but in the adjacent buildings, despite the fact that this is one of the best known lakeside areas in Europe the nearest lake is about 2-3 km away - there is a shuttle bus, but goes there only once an hour, I think. The swimming pool is ok, and the spa area is good. One strong suggestion to the staff - please make the lines between parking spaces in the outside car park more visible!!! There is a shortage of parking spaces there and yet many people park too close and sometimes right on the dividing lines, thus making some parking spaces unusable.

Room Tip: The best rooms by far are the ones in the main castle, facing east (so the golf course and the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Bojahr, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear ArtsAndWines,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to give us your feedback and share your impressions. Your opinion is very valuable for us to get better.

Wifi is free of charge and is available in the castle and also in the side wings. We like to help you to connect.

The path to the lake is a good way to ride with a bicycle. You can rent it in the hotel or you can use the way for hiking after dinner along the golf area and the park.

As we have in total 86 parking spaces in the garage, we have above 150 parking spaces behind the westwing. It’s a seldom situation you have experienced.

With best regards,

your team from Schloss Fleesensee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couples vacation and have to say that the setting of the hotel and the landscape around it is just beautiful - perfect for long walks and bicycle tours.
The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the lake, with a very nice path getting you to the lake, through the gold course and then trees. Oh, talking about golf: 5 golf courses in immediate vicinity, so this should be great for golfers (which I am not).
We had a hotel room in the Main Castle building, and at the beginning I was abut worried about noise, since the windows faceted the driveway to the hotel - but it turned out to be no problem at all... As a matter of fact, the hotel overall is very quiet (which could also be driven by most of the guests being there for relaxation and not for party). The rooms were predictably nice, nothing special, but had everything that you need (while in some places you see that it's been about 13 years since the hotel opened). Room service very quick (and sometimes missing a few details), which was nice - while at least one person cleaning our room apparently felt like she needed to resort our stuff on the table and in the bathroom, which was a bit odd.
The food overall mixed.... Excellent breakfast buffet with a great selection, while the buffet in the evening was only ok (maybe a typical issue of dinner buffets - food sometimes overcooked). For some of the desserts is seemed like the food was definitely not "home made" - but still good. Food out on the terrace - with a beautiful view of the castle park and the golf course - was not that good, but the focus should really be more on the nice setting.
Excellent and very friendly service throughout our stay - especially during breakfast and dinner (out on the terrace, again, only so-so).
Some other folks already commented on the fairly small size of the pool - we both had massages booked in the SPA though and those were, while pricey, excellent...
Overall, very relaxing stay, would definitely go again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Bojahr, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Theusdude,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your stay with us.
We are glad to know, you enjoyed your vacation. We seem to have noticed a “hidden interest” for golf. Why don’t you give it a try, next time you are around? Every Saturday at noon, the Golf- and Country Club offers a free trial course. You don’t need to book in advance but just arrive and start golfing.
If you want to enjoy the pleasures of a bigger pool, you can always visit the Land Fleesensee Spa, which is only about 300m from the hotel. Hotel guests will receive 50% off the entrance fee.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Your team from Schloss Fleesensee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent a few nights at the Radisson Fleesensee in early August and loved the place. The castle and grounds are pretty and allow for lovely walks. The rooms, while relatively simple, are charming and predictably comfortable, ours included a welcome Nespresso machine, a complimentary bottle of sparkling water (not sure if it is for everyone or thanks to our Carlson gold card). It is worth noting that only very few rooms are in the castle. Ours were in the side wing with beautiful views of the castle ground, but many rooms were in two back wings whichI would imagine have a slightly less nice view. Each category comes with different prices. We also very much enjoyed the spa. The swimming pool is not very big and can get quite crowded, the sauna (for foreigners - German style, ie nude and mixed) was very pleasant with three different rooms (bio - which is less hot and has mood lighting, traditional Finnish, and wet - ie hammam),

We had mixed experiences with the food. The main restaurant (Orangerie) has a good breakfast and decent dinners. The room is very big and not very pretty but the terrace was lovely and we could use it by booking ahead. By contrast, the 'gastronomic' restaurant (Frederic) actually served food that struck us as less good and pricier (the dishes were more sophisticated but not always in a good way, both meat and fish were overcooked, dessert was nice). Few options for lunch but we did use the bar on the beautiful grand stairs (food not very good but lovely setting).

It is worth noting that the hotel is not easy to access if you do not have a car. You can take a train followed by a long taxi or order a taxi from one of the main airports (Berlin, Hamburg) to the hotel. We called and were told a taxi would be about €100 each way so for two of us it seemed worth the difference over bus+train+taxi. However, the actual cost turned out to be €150 and €170. Not much that can be done but next time I think we'll rent a car instead. Finally, it is worth noting that the vast majority of customers were German (a few Czech and Russian people too), which we very much enjoyed but might make a few people feel like the 'odd ones out'.

Apart from the bad surprise on the taxi cost (which I understand is due to a new taxi company now being used by the hotel since the previous one stopped operating) we had a lovely stay and will certainly come back again, although probably renting a car next time round!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Bojahr, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Eurolondoner,

Thank you for your detailed evaluation. We are pleased to read about your experiences of a relaxing vacation.
We are certain, that future clients do find your hints very helpful and we would like to take the opportunity to add one or details in order to complete this nice report on your holidays.
For those guests that do arrive by public transport, we offer a shuttle bus, that stops at all the main attractions (Land Fleesensee Spa, beach, Golf- & Country Club…) and runs on an hourly basis. This service is free of charge for hotel guests. If you want to explore the surroundings, you are welcome to rent a bike directly at the front desk, where you also find assistance in booking rental cars.
If you have the chance to visit us again, let us know about your favourite cuisine and we are more than happy to provide you with recommendations on nearby restaurants.

Best regards,

Your team from Schloss Fleesensee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

OK, we had perfect warm, sunny weather, so maybe we are prejudiced, but we loved this hotel. My husband came to play golf (there are 5 courses, the most beautiful and challenging directly behind the Schloss hotel, and I rented a bike at the little shopping centre (2 minute walk from hotel, €8,- per day, and rode through dreamy country lanes through fields and woods to the neighboring lakes (Fleesensee and Müritzsee) to go swimming. I biked appr. 10 km to Klink and had a wonderful swim in the clean, clear Muritz lake. Wonderful! Unspoiled nature pure in this area. I do not recommend the Fleesensee for swimming as it is too shallow.
We booked a "Charlotten Zimmer", a room with a private terrace (+ €20 p/n), and most enjoyed it. These rooms are located in 2 story wings left and right of the majestic Schloss hotel entrance. Our room looked out to the country, not the driveway entrance side. So we could sit outside until late at night and enjoy the peaceful surrounding. The hotel is located in a tiny village (with two other hotels and some houses), and it is absolutely quiet there. No airplanes, no traffic, unbelievable.
The room was spacious and normal-nice, the interior is traditional hotel modern, it has everything you need but more designer touch would make it all perfect. There is a really very good breakfast buffet. We did eat in the hotel our last evening, but were disappointed by the very slow service. The food was good but too expensive in our opinion for what we got. We did not choose the buffet, which looked very typical but not particularly exciting for the €29. We drove to Waren (15 km?) and had some great fish on the harbour (€9), where there is a row of nice rustic restaurants with large outside areas, and several more very good ones in the old town. Lovely evening.
The service at the reception was extremely good, efficient and friendly.

We are swimmers so we both wished the hotel would build a large outside pool, though the inside pool (with doors which open on one wall to the outside terrace) looked ok though a bit small. We noticed that the pool terrace lounge chairs got occupied early in the morning. An outside pool would round off everything in our opinion!
To the rear of the Schloss is a large terrace looking out onto the most beautiful pastoral vista, perfectly landscaped a hundred years ago, hilly with woods, today the Schloss golf course. It is just incredibly gorgeous! A perfect place for a nightcap or afternoon drink after a round of golf!
The neighboring golf and country club got five stars from my husband. All in all, a great location for golfers. The neighboring equestrian centre was closed but will re-open with new management in September, we were told by the new owner. It is also just three minutes from the hotel and will be another great attraction. Will we go back? Definitely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Bojahr, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sinnome,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your opinion is very valuable for us – we will discuss about an outside pool.

On your next stay you can rent your bikes directly at the reception and you will get insider tipps where to go and where to look for another fish restaurant or a delicious coffee.

We are looking forward to be your host again, soon.

Best regards,
from your team Fleesensee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee

Address: Schlossstrasse 1, 17213 Goehren-Lebbin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Goehren-Lebbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Goehren-Lebbin
#1 Green Hotel in Goehren-Lebbin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goehren-Lebbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The baroque architecture of Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, constructed in 1842, combines historical style with contemporary elements. So close by - yet far enough away, Schloss Fleesensee is the perfect destination for those who are looking for a short time outor well-earned holiday spent amid informal elegance.PERFECT LOCATIONLocated in the heart of the Mecklenburg Lake District, the hotel is the ideal starting point for exploring idyllic towns and villages, national parks, over 1,000 lakes and much more besides. The castle golf course is located directly adjacent to the own park. Two further 18-hole courses and the Land Fleesensee SPA are within walking distance. ROOMS & SUITESEverything you could wish for - 178 stylish rooms and suites, each with individual amenities such as air condition, bathtub, separate shower, minibar, bath robe and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Rostock
Rostock Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Schloss Fleesensee
Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee Germany/Goehren-Lebbin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Schloss Fleesensee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.