We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in newmarket region” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brambles B&B

The Brambles B&B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Brambles B&B to your Saves list
The Brambles B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Green End, Landbeach, Cambridge CB25 9FD , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Landbeach B&B and Inns
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short stay in newmarket region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We wanted a low cost b+b in the newmarket area for a race night at newmarket. We originally booked through Booking.com and i thought i had booked a double room for me and my wife and our friends for £45 but that turned out to be single occupancy price and it ended up at £67.50 per night.

The sat nav sadly could not find the B+B but we put a quick call into the owner who advised us it was further along the road.

Met with Bob (the owner) on arrival and at first we were a bit apprehensive as first impressions were a little worrying as he was not expecting four people and we a little worried by his reception. But as they say as well in the end.
Bob is a very nice host and the rooms were fine but the showers as previously posted are fantastic!
The breakfast was also fantastic and plenty to eat as my friend has seconds and even offered thirds...lol
Nice location and nice setting for a night away
Only down side for us was the £38 taxi fare back from the races

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Bed & Breakfast was clean and tidy. That being said, the owner named Bob wasn't such a nice person. He liked to correct me and my families English even though he doesn't speak any other languages. He did not show any interest in our journey nor the reason why we visited The Brambles. We could choose what to eat for breakfast in the evening, which did not make a lot of sense to use because the food was cooked all in the same convection oven. Last but not least Bob owns some dogs which are poor mannered, who came barking and growling towards my mother who is afraid of dogs. And Bob was just standing there watching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I cant recommend this b & b enough. I was travelling by myself for work & wanted to stay in a b & b rather than a hotel and am so happy i did. The owner was very friendly, the room was superb, comfy bed, great power shower & the breakfast was delicious. Will defiantly be booking again for my next work trip. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I have twice stayed at the Brambles.Bob is a wonderfull host,Room's are clean and nothing is too much trouble you only have to ask.Breakfast is superb and cooked to order.We will be staying again next year,

Room Tip: All room's are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked the self catering annex at Brambles more than a week in advance with the view of using it for a couple of months while house hunting to move to Cambridge. During the reservation on the phone Bob,the manager, was already rather unfriendly but we agreed all the prices for a couple for our intended duration of stay.
Upon arrival however, Bob was even less welcoming and tried to renegotiate the whole price from scratch which I found quite dishonest and disrespectful and obviously refused to stay at all. This meant a lot of hassle, stress and emmergency hiuse hunting for us to find substitute accomodation and I would cerainly avoid this place. I highly recommended the B&B next door which is owned by nice and NORMAL people.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

fantastic hospitality, lovely food, spotless accomodation. beautiful area, made to feel very welcome.would 110% recommend bob is fab host will definately be staying again :) very good shower, plenty of room in bedrooms extra bits you need in room such as hairdryer iron and ironing board should you need then. breakfast accomodated to your needs should you be an early riser! fabulous choices of all you could want for breakfast full english breakfasts very tasty. beds are very comfy too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived very late to the Brambles B&B (past 23:00). Nonetheless, Bob was extremely kind. He helped us get organized, took our breakfast reservations and assured us that everything we need is at hand. The next morning he brought us breakfast to the room (really good), made sure we know where we're going and even drew us a map of the nearest Tesco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brambles B&B

Address: Green End, Landbeach, Cambridge CB25 9FD , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Landbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Landbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brambles B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Brambles B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brambles B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.