We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sennen
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vickstero...
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful house, close to sennen beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a lovely stay at Grassmead. It was the perfect Location, so close to sennen beach. The house was great, just right for our family, plenty of space, everything we needed and nicely decorated. The bedrooms were spacious. Everything was lovely and clean. Was also great to have bt vision and WiFi. We would love to stay at grassmead again.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ben C
Leeds
1 review
“Perfect location, great accommodation, amazing views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed at Grasscroft for one week. The accommodation was perfect for the two adults and one dog. Everything we could have needed was provided and the house was clean and very well presented. The owner was friendly and approrchable and offered good local knowledge. We choose Sennen for the rock climbing and surf and we were not disappointed the area offers some of the best in the south west.
The Garden and open space opposite was perfect for the dog as well as the local beaches.
We had some friends stay at Seaview holiday park the same week, they paid more for a static caravan and were more than envious!!!
This is a perfect get away and we will definatley be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2013
thank you for leaving Grasscroft tidy looking forward to see you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ruth f
dorchester
1 review
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

the property was clean and well maintained not maney shops open due to time of year. good car parking.and lovely clean beaches would defintly use the property again.local one stop 5 mins up the road very useful.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: easy access all mod cons very clean
Liked least: the mattress was very soft !
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jez W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, perfectly situated, stunning views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Very nice, clean, comfy house. Lovely private gardens with sea views. Very comfortable bed. Completely private and separate from Annexe. Will definitely return. One drawback - on a nice day unless you get parked early at Sennen you've got no chance.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Garden and views
Liked least: Small bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SimonPool...
Poole
1 review
“Good rooms, Great location, Excellent Stay, Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We luckily found this cottage which was very clean and quiet. And we were very pleased with the size of the rooms. Peaceful location yet in easy reach of many attractions and wonderful Cornwall beaches. Private car parking space with private safe garden perfect for young families and relaxing.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The signal of wi-fi internet is very weak.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jane T
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We all had a great two weeks holiday. The house was as described,everything clean and tidy upon arrival. We thought the house was ideally situated for the beach and surrounding areas. Excellent views. Family really enjoyed football table. We would recommend anyone to stay here. We enjoed it so much we didn't want to come home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sea views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2012
Thank you we really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Take care
Jan/Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Martin W
Britt, Minnesota
1 review
“Great location and great value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

There is a bus stop two houses down the road so you do not have get off the bus in Sennen Cove and walk up the steep hill like we did the first time we came. (if you are traveling Cornwall by bus) The property had some moisture issues inside when we first arrived, but that may be common in all of England... (we are from midwest USA)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$178
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Geoffrey W
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing