We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B and a room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SunnyBank House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SunnyBank House B&B
Save
You added SunnyBank House B&B to your Saves list
Sea View Hill | Nr Lands End, Sennen TR19 7AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B and a room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely, clean, comfortable, well-decorated B&B with helpful and welcoming staff. Breakfast was excellent and the view from our window of the road towards Land's End was beautiful. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room had a spacious and well appointed private bathroom but it was across the passage. Some room...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
12
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

nice comfortable b&b close to sennen cove and lands end, the room was nice but the shower was very small if you are of the larger build you will have a problem! the full english was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were four ladies walking the SW coastal path, so we were only there one night, but that was a very good experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we has a lovely view out to the coast. Great meal at the restaurant next door too. Thanks also for the tip re the window cleaning device!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent one night here, great location, very clean, very quiet. Well decorated. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay here again. It was cloudy on our first day, but the next morning the sun was coming out and the view on a sunny day would be breathtaking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We always stay at SunnyBank House when we have a short stay in Cornwall. It is beautifully decorated with everything you could need, brilliantly situated for Sennen Cove and Lands End (all five minutes away in a car) and the staff are extremely accommodating and friendly, breakfast is excellent too. We cannot recommend this too highly.

Room Tip: One at the front - nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have stayed at SunnyBank House B&B three times,and it is always !st class.The service is excellent,pleasant hosts always a welcoming smile. Lovely location near Sennen Cove and Lands End.Comfortable bed,excellent Breakfast,thoroughlyrecommended
Peter Morrison

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We decided last minute to stay in the area and found this lovely B&B and couldn't have wished for a better night's stay! Friendly welcome, great service and even have a vegetarian breakfast available. Beds comfy - twin room - and even though the bathroom was not en suite it was not an issue as we had it next to our room and only used by us. Only downside - if there was one - cable channels have little or no reception and ITV1 was the only clearest! Not that we checked in for TV! Very nice and definitely recommend booking if you're staying in the area - the view out front across the land and to the sea - lovely :)

Room Tip: Rooms out front have a sea view and the breakfast room is light and airy. The car park has loose sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SunnyBank House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnyBank House B&B

Address: Sea View Hill | Nr Lands End, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunnyBank House is a small family run B&B situated 1.5 Miles from Lands End and only minutes from the golden sands at Sennen Beach and less than 10 min drive from the world renowned Minack Theatre. Prices include a full english and or a continental breakfast and special diets can be catered for with prior notice. Evening meals now available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Hotel Penzance
SunnyBank House B&B Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SunnyBank House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.