We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to come back now!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpenrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alpenrose to your Saves list
Hotel Alpenrose
San Bernardo, 171, 38020 Rabbi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rabbi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I want to come back now!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We (mom,dad and 2 kids) spent a wonderful 10 days in this lovely hotel owned by a special family. The food is excellent and the breakfast is huge and entirely homemade. The overall is perfectly clean and fresh every day. There is a big garden for the kids where they can safely play alone.the room was very nice and cozy...to sum up: go there to relax yourself and feel good. Special thanks to the young Roberta for her kindeness and professionality and to Giuseppe for the walking and the dinner in malga.grat value for money. We are sure to come back,maybe this winter. Grazie Val di Rabbi!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenroserabbi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear "dariuzz" thank you very much for your kind review! It's a real pleasure for us to read that your stay in Alpenrose was so good for you and your lovely family. We wish you all the best and see you soon!! ps remember that we have a debt of a chocolate cake :)
fam Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent in this hotel 2 nights having had the opportunity of buying a low price voucher. We had been told the hotel would have provided us with a fruit basket and a welcome cocktail but unfortunately we didn't see even the shadow of a basket neither an empty glass. Apart from this small issue, the room was small but comfortable and clean. The main thing we noticed was the very poor soundproofing of the room so that we were even able to involuntarily listen loud and clear every single word our neighbours spent on their mobile phones and a little bit afraid of speak about very private things. No frigo bar was available and the only small window of the room was so high that the room was provided with a long stick to let us help ourselves in trying to improvise a juggler play opening and closing the window and/or the curtains. Breakfast was good and enough varied. Parking is provided in front of the house. We didn't unfortunately try any lunch or dinner although the possibility to have meals at the house was the only reminder we have had several times by the lady at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenroserabbi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Grino73, thank you for your review.
Hospitality and welcome are for us the main rules to follow and we always give our best to make people confident in the hotel and in the area around. In the voucher you've bought there is no words at all about fruit basket maybe you confuse it with another one.We apologize if we accidentally forget to ask you about the drink but at the same time you didn't remind us in two days of your stay.
We will be very glad to have you another time as our dear guests. All the best, Fam Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A femely clean hotel near the tourist information. the son is in the desk the mom in the kitchen and the father manage the hotel. we were just 3 coupels in the hotel but they give as what we ask for.
The brekfest was excelent and some of it was hand men of the mom

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenroserabbi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Friends, thank you very much for your positive feedback! For us it's always very important to have a confirmation that we are doing good and that the service we provide is appreciate. Thanks a lot also because you used some of your time to say this to us! we wish you all the best and maybe see you again in Val di Rabbi...who knows...never say never! Ciao, ciao! family Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenrose

Address: San Bernardo, 171, 38020 Rabbi, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Rabbi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rabbi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable place to stay very familiar where the kindness and good cooking are our principal rules! We are located in Stelvio Park's area and we are just 15 minutes to the slopes of Madonna di Campiglio-Marilleva-Folgarida . There is at your disposal our FREE ski-shuttle to reach the ski resort.Very good point to start excurisons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpenrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.