We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Western Gatz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Western Gatz to your Saves list
Hotel Western Gatz
7 8 - A, NRT Main Road, Theni 625531, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Theni
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent service standards.It felt like a big city hotel . I've rated it as Very Good - for the price charged,the hotel facilities,cleanliness and service levels are all really good.Very central too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We went to Theni for a wedding and the hotel was actually not picked from ourselves. But the welcome was really nice and the whole stuff took good care of us. The room was really clean and even so the hotel is close to one of the main streets its pretty quite at night. There is a pool on the roof top with a fantastic view, but we did not use it as we had been to busy. Breakfast is served the indian way but there is always the option of ordering toast or sandwiches to have it more continental style. Out room had AC which we did not use as the fan was sufficient enough in december!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I could initimate the hotel regarding my late arrival @ Theni and the staff were helpful and cooperative in holding the room for me and my friends. The hotel is rated Average even though i believe it is Good(which is not available in the survey), and not 'very good'. Service could be improved as anything and everything needed followup. The rooms and rest rooms are neat. The A/c was working intermittently and i was given an alternate room immediately on raising the complaint. I believe, the hotel is located strategically and can be considered as a launch pad to the hill stations of Thekady/Kumily and the temple city of Madurai. Good Food and good ambeince. Gave us good memories of driving around the grannary of Tamil Nadu. Fertile land and hardworking people.

Room Tip: Make sure of the working of AirConditioners after a power outage; whether the settings get reset aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

we were had in hotel western gatz for overnight stay. we had check in around 11pm. excellent guest service. they had ample car parking, roof top pool, GYM, bar. I highly recommod this hotel if you struck in the mid night at theni

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Western Gatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Western Gatz

Address: 7 8 - A, NRT Main Road, Theni 625531, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Theni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Theni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Western Gatz is a three star hotel with five star facilities and it has the ambiance of a home away from home. It satisfies all categories of clients, whether they are business people traveling for commercial purposes, nature lovers studying the variegated flora and fauna of the Western Ghats, leisure travelers enjoying the liberation from their daily grind and adventure tourists seeking surprises in the hilly terrain around. With all the creature comforts in place, a team of dedicated and experienced personnel, the latest communication facilities made accessible, combined with elegant architecture and charming decor, Hotel Western Gatz is the coziest place around to get pampered and spoiled. Well-appointed and spacious suites and rooms, conference hall with all modern equipment, enchanting banquet hall, restaurants with mount-watering delicacies, well-stocked bar with a touch of class and all other facilities and amenities await the visitor in an overall traditional cultural flavour, even when catering to all the needs of the modern man. The hotel gets its name from the Western Ghats, which runs along the western coast of south India and is a hotspot of bio-diversity with hundreds of most endangered species of flora and fauna forming unique eco-systems. It is situated in the heart of Theni town, on the plains of Tamil Nadu state, surrounded on three sides by the Western Ghats Mountains and washed by the perennial Mullapperiyar River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Western Gatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Western Gatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.