We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buln Buln Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Buln Buln Cabins to your Saves list
Buln Buln Cabins
36 Leslea Court | Wilsons Promontory National Park, Yanakie, Victoria 3960, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AUD190 (AUD)
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Buln Buln was a perfect place to stay in Wilson's Prom. Everything was provided including a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, washing powder, television, card games, dvd player and dvds etc. The view outside the cottage was amazing as well. The bedroom has a large window that allows you to admire the big fields outside. You could wake up early to see the sunrise. There were even cows grazing in the nearby fields. It was a pity that we only stayed there for a night. We will definitely return to Buln Buln in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks so much for your review in TripAdvisor
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Buln Buln Cabins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had 25 people use 2 cabins and the loft house over Easter.Beautiful tranquil spot with ample accommodation for large group.easy access to Wilson's prom and local beaches. Very well equipped property with comfortable bedding and the extra space in the studio was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor
I am happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I am in love with this place. Cottage is super clean, comfortable bed and duvet. Very homey. Nicely decorated cottage, Bonus point for the freshly decorated fresh flower in the vase! Nice location. Beautiful view. Fully equipped. Love the outdoor setting with the wood-fire pizza and also bbq place (bring your own kindling wood).

We had picnic just outside the cottage on the very first day, actually first two hours of arrival because we admire the view so much!

Well done to the owner for this superb accomodation.

I stayed at Cottage No 1

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks again for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in February and have a very peaceful and relaxing time. I had wanted to hike at Wilson's Prom but could not get any accommodation so this was the next best option. All my bookings were done by email and it was a piece of cake. The cabin was wonderful. Very comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, comfy bed, TV and DVD player with DVDs. I never saw a soul when I was there and I slept very very soundly. The drive to Tidal River was a little over 30 mins but the peace at Buln Buln was well worth it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for your review!
I am happy you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Buln Buln Cabins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great view and so quiet in the evening. We were on our own but the 3 cabin setup would make a ideal location for a group. With hindsight we would have liked to try the pizza oven, that would have been novel, just did not think of it, instead we used the charcoal BBQ both nights. Foster is easily accessible, 15min, and with bakers, IGA and butchers. The fillet from Prom Meats was out of this world. Took about 40min to reach Tidal River on the Prom, about 20min to the park entrance. If we went back we would stay here again, and have a wood fired pizza!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for your review!
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Buln Buln Cabins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The perfect spot for a family holiday! The cabin was spotlessly clean, cozy and well equipped. There was even a bouquet of fresh flowers waiting for us when we arrived! The owners take very good care of their property so everything looks very nice. You won`t find any chipped paint or stained linens here! For our toddler they provided a cot and a gorgeous antique-style wooden highchair. The views from the veranda are breathtaking. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area again!
One tip: no supermarket, restaurants or take-away places in Yanakie so stock up on food in Foster!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks very much for your kind review
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Would stay here again when visiting the Prom. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Kitchen had enough equipment to cook some nice meals. And the views whilst sitting at the dining table were just mesmerizing! We stayed in cabin no. 2

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick E, Owner at Buln Buln Cabins, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buln Buln Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buln Buln Cabins

Address: 36 Leslea Court | Wilsons Promontory National Park, Yanakie, Victoria 3960, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Yanakie
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Yanakie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three self contained two bedroom cedar cabins, a Loft House and Studio ideally suited to accommodate families, groups and couples. We have the unique capability in the area to accommodate large group bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Buln Buln Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buln Buln Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.