We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wake up to the birds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mena Creek Eco Gardens

Mena Creek Eco Gardens
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mena Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mena Creek Eco Gardens
Save
You added Mena Creek Eco Gardens to your Saves list
17 Mena Creek Road, Mena Creek, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Mena Creek B&B and Inns
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wake up to the birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here in july 2012, wanted to see Paronella Park and decided we would stay over night, rang the afternoon before and was told we could get a room. Stuart meet us and showed us the room, well , it was everything you could ask for and more. It is a wheelchair friendly place. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Outside our room was a bird feeder, it was such a delight to watch the birds feed, thier little fights and squabbles over food. Eco Gardens had some lovely gardens to walk around, if you wished, and even a sheltered area to sit and read or just relax. The information pack they had in the room was very good, gave you ideas on what to see and do in the area. they even had brochures for you to take if something took your fancy. They even had a book for you to look at, it was a Book on Cyclone Larry and pictures of the destruction. would definately recommend Mena Creek Eco Gardens to everyone. We only meet Stuart, but found him very friendly and had lots of good information to make our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mossman
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in both rooms with friends for a single night as it is close to Paronella park. Two lovely rooms, lots of space, comfortable beds and well equipped. Both rooms are wheelchair friendly and the toilet/shower is enormous. Lovely spot to stay for longer - nice views and a short walk to the hotel almost next door which serves good food (and also very friendly). Hosts Norma and Stuart are very welcoming.

Room Tip: both rooms are identical except one has an additional single bed. Both have the same outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banora Point, N.S.W. , Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at Mena Creek Eco Gardens for a week ending 31st January, having come to the area for a family wedding. There are only two rooms so it is a very quiet and peaceful environment. Our room was delightful with a huge fully tiled and handicap-friendly en-suite. A good size refrigerator, microwave oven, crockery and cutlery are provided and a small flat screen television. There is a small dining table and chairs, tea and coffee making facilities are also provided. The gardens were obviously badly knocked about during cyclone Yassi and are currently being renovated by the hard working owners Stuart and Norma, the perfect hosts. They are both very friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to ensure guests are happy. A bonus is the lovely scenery surounding the property, a short stroll to the Mena Creek Hotel (great cold beer and good meals), and the tourist attraction Paronella Park. Hope to catch up again Norma & Stuart, one of these days.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Mena Creek in October, we chose this B&B because it was so near to Paronella Park. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was excellent, very large, modern and clean. The gardens are lovely and the views all around are beautiful. We had a very enjoyable breakfast in the garden. The owners were very warm, friendly and extremely helpful. There is a little shop and a traditional Queensland bar just a short walk away. We had a lovely afternoon and evening at paronella park and a meal at the bar. We only stayed for one night but it was a very quiet ,comfortable and pleasant stay and we would highly recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here a few times now and every time Norma and Stuart have been very welcoming and provide a great place to stay. The two Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. They have huge ensuites that are also designed for wheelchair access. The gardens are lovely to have a wander through in the morning. Although you can't cook in the rooms (there is a microwave) this is not a problem as you are literally only a two minute walk to the Mena Creek Hotel a great country pub with good meals. Good location along the Canecutter Way and walk to Paronella Park. I would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: the only accommodation in the area with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mena Creek Eco Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mena Creek Eco Gardens

Address: 17 Mena Creek Road, Mena Creek, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mena Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mena Creek
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Self-contained/B'nB units, with large en-suite suitable for disabled/wheelchair access are set in 2 acres of display gardens and bird watching area. Walking distance to Paronella Park and the Mena Creek pub. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mena Creek Eco Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.