We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gnomesville

Gnomesville
Wellington Mill and Ferguson Road, Wellington Mill, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ok, so this isn't an attraction the way people from the UK would expect. You can't take the family there for a rip roaring day out or anything, but it is definitely a spectacle which is well worth a visit, and we loved it.

I really enjoyed just pulling over on the road to see thousands of gnomes of all shapes and sizes, and the messages people have left with them. Its not a commercial attraction at all, you just pull over and look around, and leave a gnome if you have one.

On the way back to Bunbury, we stopped at a brewery called The Moody Cow for lunch in their restaurant which was superb, but there are any number of wineries and breweries in this area where you can stop and make a bit more of a day of it.

Go on, go to Gnomesville, and don't forget to take your own Gnome to leave there (and a marker pen!)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gnomes r us!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Quirky quirky. I have never seen anything like this. A bit of whimsy that has taken over a magical spot in the Ferguson Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well worth the drive. I loved it more then the kids. It was just nice walking around looking and reading all the gnomes and signs. Some people have put a lot of effort into their gnomes. Differently going back in the school holidays but this time we are going to decorate our own gnomes to take and leave there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Must see to believe. Worth an out-of-the-way trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a place that will bring real joy to your heart. Thousands of gnomes brought with care and humor from all over the world. If you find yourself in Western Australia, make a point of it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrestfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Roundabout review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have to say it has been tidied up since our last visit and for novelty value its worth a look around

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gnomesville also viewed

Donnybrook, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Collie, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Gnomesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gnomesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.