We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE LOVE IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Caliclic, Babak | Island Garden City of Samal, Mindanao 8118, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My Family live in Davao i work in Australia and come home every couple of months and my first place to stay and relax is here. The rooms are good and staff are just fantastic great food great entertainment too music all day and night . Have to go to the falls too lovely place just don't swim under the falls lol not good. Be back over again in May see you guys there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
53
47
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My parents used to take me here almost every weekend as a kid before we moved away and even though the staff has changed, they still know how to treat you like family!
The resort is usually busy in the mornings and early afternoon and typically dies down after dinner since most people go home on the boat! The last one is about 6 pm ( i found that too early if you decide to stay a couple of nights there) and it cost me about 15PHP one way.
The food is amazing and their buko juice is refreshing under the scorching heat!

We stayed overnight and the bungalows are very comfortable and very clean. There's cable, free WIFI and fully functioning air conditioning. They've got verandas outside with fans so that you can enjoy the air and not get too hot!

If you've got kids, it's the best place to take them in Davao for a mini get away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

If one wishes to sneak in a little more out of a visit to Davao City, jet off to nearby Samal Island for some sand, sea and sun. Just a quick 15-20 minute boatride from the mainland will take you directly to Paradise resort. It's by far the most reasonably-priced facility, with great amenities and attentive staff. They have a massage service right on the beach, a mini-zoo of sorts for the kids, and good food. It's perfect for a short day trip with your family or friends.

Room Tip: half a day or one whole day is enough to enjoy the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I rented 3deluxe room and 1pre
Mier for 3nights and 4days and it was really amazing place. We felt like truly paradise although it was crowded n the restaurant but they have huge place. The room was clean and dont miss to see the Hagimit falls. Truly paradise. The food is great and cheap. I am sure im going to come back with my family and stay again n Paradise Island.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went to Paradise Island Resort. The most well maintained beach and resort I have ever seen. Many staff in resort picking up litter and straightening things out. Toilets very clean. Food great.

Just 4 meters out from waters edge, I saw small parrot fish swimming amongst some vegetation. A little further out, a flounder!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett City, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I am from the United States and this was my first trip to Davao City. I had done a lot of research of this place. One of the places I read about was Paradise Island. I read a lot of great reviews about this place. So I decided to go there. I was not disappointed. From the beginning to the end was great. You can take a ferry there for p15. Once you get there everyone is so nice and accommodating. I stayed there for 2 days and rented a cottage. The prices are reasonable for food and drinks. The cottage was very nice. The beach is very nice and clean. At night they have a romantic atmosphere with a live band and eating alongside the beach. Overall I would say this was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone that has never been here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a day trip to this resort and it's very accessible, just 10 minutes ferry ride. Very helpful staff, they offer a wheelchair from the time we came off the car for my father in law who has a hard time walking far. They assisted all the way to the beach area.
Place is very clean and well maintained.
The beach is nice too with crystal clean water.
Food is good also.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Address: Caliclic, Babak | Island Garden City of Samal, Mindanao 8118, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Park & Beach Hotel Samal Island
Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao/Samal Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.