We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Value for Money"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Bagus Lovina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Bagus Lovina to your Saves list
Puri Bagus Lovina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flash Deal 33% BnB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Value for Money"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Puri Bagus Lovina is a nice & clean hotel on the northern part of Bali. The location is peaceful and is excellent place for relaxation. North Bali is a good place for holiday because it is not crowded like south bali and this hotel gives you a good refreshing stay. The rooms are spacious and clean but needs to be added with couple of facilities like safety box & a writing desk.The hotel has a well maintained beautiful garden and a swimming pool. The sea in this part of Bali is quite (there is no big waves) but the black sand beach is not very attractive.

The hotel has excellent staff and are very helpful. The breakfast and food is good but there is opportunity to improving the same.

The hotel price for various services like snorkeling, sunset dinner cruise & dolphin watching boat ride are reasonable. A trip early in the morning to watch Dolphins is a must because morning boat ride is pleasant and is a rare experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinayakbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

it is a very nice hotel, and it should afford a better rate, but it is a pity that around the city doesn't offer so much.
rooms are fantastic and the garden so beautiful. the breakfast in the morning is rich with fresh fruit and several kind of bread, marmalade, sweet things...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spend 4 days at Puri Bagus in Lovina. Was just beautiful and so great to get away from the south of Bali for a while, (we live in Seminyak). The room was excellent, the staff so helpful and very friendly, the pool was gorgeous, overlooking the ocean - amazing sunsets ! and the gardens were simply lovely. Didnt have to leave the hotel. A perfect place to rest and relax . The hotel is a long way from any shops/the town centre though, so theres not much here to do but relax. We found 3 places within walking distance to eat if you need some variety. Perhaps this hotel is a bit overpriced , but compaired to some of the places in Lovina town, it was well worth it to pay the extra.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyabaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Im falling in love with this ressort...this resort at north bali..singaraja..seririt street...i take one night deluxe type..goodroom,bigroom,outdoor n indoor shower, beautiful green garden, clean beach with black sands...nice staff..very quiet..best for runaway from a big city..my kids love this resort..f&b is not bad..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 409reyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here two years ago and had no hesitation going back! we were not disappointed. Everything much the same, clean and tidy, well maintained gardens, very helpful staff. Hotel
facilities excellent and as others have mentioned the pool is a dream especially in the evenings for the sunset. You will need transport if you want to see other local attractions but the helpful staff are very willing to arrange this for you.
One gripe however. I would not have been able to post this review from there, the Internet connection never worked properly in my three day stay. I was offered the use of the Hotel computer if I needed it but they should get the wi fi sorted out.
You will be woken buy the early morning call to prayers but it only lasts a few minutes and we used it as a time check.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elliott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Last january, we stayed for a week at Puri Bagus in the Lowina area, on advise of of my daughter, who is living in Jakarta. We had a lovely time, beautiful room, excellent food, very good care of very one. Our driver Mr.Nyoman took us from Den Passar to Lowina, v.v. and was our guide on some highly interesting trips! We would like to recomment Puri Bagus to the lovers of quiet, beauty and good quality. Robert and Jelka Kr., Amsterdam, Holland

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jelka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

There is not much to complain about after spending a night in this resort. The swimming pool was the highlight, absolutely beautiful. Very quiet except you had a mosque calling at night and very early in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and dinner as well. They put a lot of efforts in the details. The bungalow was very nice, close to the sea and reception. It's a bit far away from the airport, so it will not be our choice for next trips to Bali but for anybody going to watch the dolphins, I think it's a very very good stay. We reacommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bilibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
3.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 20 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#7 of 20 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#6 of 20 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 17 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 20 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing