We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Bagus Lovina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Bagus Lovina to your Saves list
Puri Bagus Lovina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Off season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of the island. It being the March, there were few guests staying and it was very quiet. The room with 2 showers, inside and outside in the little court-yard was excellent. The shady porch was ideal to watch the many different birds and have a drink. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The pool was located next to the black sand beach and had good views of the ocean.
The only down side was the Beef Rendang was tough, but otherwise the other meals were fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    114
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
49
151
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

I went to puribagus lovina with my boyfriend, we spent 2 night at there and we were happy and very satisfied. The staff were very welcoming, smiley and the service was good and quite fast. The room was nice, a little bit old but it's ok since they all were in a good maintenance and clean .... They also had a pretty touch of flower everywhere in the hotel. The food were standar not a special one but because of the great view, sure you would forget about the food. We also took dolphin trip when we were there ...is a must if you visit lovina, the trip begin early in the morning and it was so worthy. We came here in a low season time so the situation were very relaxing for us and we enjoyed pool like its all ours. We just can't wait to come here again:)

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twelve months ago and loved it, so we thought we would stay here again on this holiday. Once again it didn't disappoint. Staff were fabulous and remembered us from last year (which always amazes me!). Such beautiful gardens and pool right on the beach front. If you are going to Lovina you must check Puri Bagus out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Strengths: The rooms with sea views are spacious. Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room. Loved the porch. Staff were friendly. Loved the outside private garden shower. Location of swimming pool had great views of the sea. Creative gardens. Watch for the majestic Kingfishers! And the large Monitor Lizard. The hotel front faces the rice paddy fields which is very picturesque. Each guest is greeted by a Gamelan musician...very welcoming. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was a la carte one day and on the next day buffet. We preferred the buffet.

Weaknesses: The doors to the rooms have gaps which invites all the mosquitoes at dawn and dusk! You get bitten alive!! They dont give you a coil for the mosquitoes..which they should. Take your own Mossy Sprays! The toilet under basin was not clean from previous guests. The spa is surrounded at the corner of the hotel gardens..on a pond.,,and guess what...dont book a massage at dusk..the mosquitos dine on you whilst you are having your massage. The massage is not private...the entrance to the spa is not clear...we went to the back of the spa which is unsightly. A broken fence next to the Spa exposes a delapidated boat yard..not pretty. The massuer was brilliant though. Dont expect a beach where you can walk.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere..so guests are captive audience....you have to eat your lunch and dinner here. Food is simple and tastefully cooked. Service is not brilliant..we waited nearly an hour for our dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed 4 days in Lovina. This small boutique hotel has a lovely location and wonderful views.The garden is beautiful and the villas nicely situated. We stayed in 102 and had a nice experience there. It is true that the pool is to prefer to the ocean. The pool area is very nice end well kept. This is a place to relax, and not the place to choose if you go for the disco...
The restaurant was ok, and prices a little higher than outside. Breakfast was ok, quite average. One has to be aware that the resort is about 5 kms away from Lovina, and that a return trip costs 100.000 Rupiah. If you wish to try other restaurants than the hotel one there are plenty in Lovina.
The internet was a hassle, not stable and that was annoying

Room Tip: we had 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Loved the sun down at the white beach nipping a cocktail.
Amazing sun up early in the morning at see following the dolphins.
Spa visits on a daily bases.
Excellent breakfast; what a treat.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for two nights having prebooked online. No water for the first 24hrs and the water was only turned on for about 2 x 3 hrs stints the following day. The service was terrible, the room very dated and I found a live cockroach in the bathroom. I also found the manager pompous and its a fair way away from shops, massage parlors etc. I am pretty understanding when in comes to SE Asia as I have traveled allot but the price is unreasonable (about US$60 a night) for the standard of room even if the water was usable.

On the plus side, the pool was nice and breakfast was ok.

Seriously look at other options.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Bagus Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Bagus Lovina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.