We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto to your Saves list
Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto
Pemaron Village, Pemaron, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Switzerland
1 review
“Will be back again..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked 2 villas and We were staying 2 nights and we could stay here a bit more,great villa great food specially the nasi goreng and bakmie goreng very enak,breakfast is very good all served fresh and just enough,staff are very friendly and always ready to help or giving us all informations we need (say hi to mbak Murni),the room just perfect and big enough even with a small kid we were getting an extra bed and my son was very sad to leave cos the swimming pool,the room and the area just so cool for him,for us as a family and we dont like crowded area it is a perfect place to escape and to have a good quality time and life with your family,I hope to visit this villa again next holiday with the same quality and great hospitality..

Room Tip: Villa 1 till 5 all are good:) but our villa 1 and 2 just perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Kelapa for 4 nights and loved this small hotel. With only 5 villas you feel like you are staying in your own private hotel, with a beautiful infinity edge swimming pool and an all day restaurant it's personal service at it's best. The beach front location engenders tranquility and peace as you soak up the serenity of North Bali. The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble for them. This was our second stay and we have already rebooked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

this was our fist trip to the north of Bali and wanted somewhere small and intimate. Kelapa Villas was just the place. With only five villas the hotel was always tranquil with enough beds around the pool for everyone. The rooms were well appointed, spacious and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. There was a great choice of meals and all were exceptional. We spent five days here and would be happy to return again.

Room Tip: Room 2 was excellent. Tucked to the side so people in the pool couldn't see into the room. Sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone Tasmania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is our first visit to Lovina and we chose this property for 3 nights based on some positive reviews and its sea front aspect. What a gorgeous experience! Kelapa Villas has it all- spacious well appointed villas with in indoor bathroom and huge outdoor shower; a decent pool, with an infinity view towards Bali Sea and comfortable lounge beds; beautifully manicured gardens and a decent restaurant with friendly staff. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Wifi was strong and consistent throughout. Whilst a twice daily shuttle was available, the timings didn't suit us but halfway back to the main street, Made from the Bagus warung/laundry/ tours provided reasonably priced local transport for us. As the property is halfway between Singaraja and Lovina, we were able to explore both at times that suited us. We will definitely be back to this little beach side paradise!

Room Tip: We were happy with Villa 4. Villa 5 would have the maximum sea view but Villa 3, the Garden view wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a lovely small hotel facing the beach. The grounds are lush and beautifully maintained. Our room was spacious and very clean. We're not usually much for watching TV, but it was interesting to have a wide variety of Asian and Australian channels. Great pool. The staff are attentive and professional, and the owners--Phil and Aureole--live on the premises and are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second stay at Kelapa, we loved so much the first time we had to re live the experience. We enjoy the quite surroundings, wonderful staff, quality of accommodation. Breakfast included in price is very nice and a great start to the day. The food in general is of good standard. We stayed in garden view villa both stays and love it, being tucked away is nice and quiet. Plenty of nice places can be visited in the north of Bali and this is the perfect base for this. My wife discovered that the mojitos,and she said they are one of the best she's had. Overall our stays have been enjoyable, now we just have to wait for our next visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent staff, very accomodating. Quiet little place smacked on the beach. It was pretty hot while we were there & the air-con gets a bit long to cool the room, but apart from this nothing to complain. Had dinner there & I must say the price is very reasonable & food is pretty good (comes with a free glass of wine too). A good place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto

Address: Pemaron Village, Pemaron, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pemaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
land in secluded north Bali adjacent to the tranquil waters of Lovina beach This intimate, small boutique hotel has been designed to offer a very high standard of facilities and service. Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas comprises 5 separate air conditioned villas, each incorporating a king size bed with high quality linen, 32 inch flat screen satellite TV, indoor and outdoor showers, large spa style bath, in room safe, mini bar plus tea and coffee making facilities . Bicycles and or motor cycles are available to rent for those who want to explore the areaOther facilities include a 16 metre infinity edge swimming pool overlooking the ocean, outdoor jacuzzi, billiard /snooker table, table tennis, traditional body massage by appointment , plus an intimate restaurant and bar overlooking the ocean which serves high quality local and international cuisine. Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas are situated quite close to Singaraja ( The 2nd largest city in Bali) which itself is situated on the northern coast of Bali. Guests have the choice to stay in the hotel and enjoy the quiet relaxing atmosphere and exceptional service or avail themselves of some of the many tourist features available locally. Enjoy and early morning boat ride in an outrigger canoe (Jakung) and watch the sun rise as dolphins frolic in the early morning, go sailing in crystal clear waters, visit Git Git multi stage waterfall, take a dip in the Sing Sing hot springs. Visit nearby Menjangan island, (claimed to be the best dive spot in Bali), snorkel over beautiful coral reefs, fish for exotic tropical fish or take a day out and fish for marlin and tuna. For those who like exploring take a day trip to Bedugul traditional markets and on the way call in at Munduk and view a giant tree claimed to be 750 years old, visit Pura Ulan Danu temple on picturesque Lake Bratan and finish off with a visit to the botanical gardens.Guests can dine at our world class beachfront restaurant or take a short walk and enjoy Indonesian cuisine at any one of a number of local restaurants. For for the more adventurous you can enjoy Indonesian food with the locals in “eat street” where the locals enjoy alfresco dining. Alternately take a short car ride to Central Lovina where there are a number of quality restaurants serving a variety of food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelapa Lovina Beach Villas Bar & Resto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.