We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Taman Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Taman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bali Taman Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Tukad Mungga, Lovina Beach, Anturan, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anturan
Bussum
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff of the hotel is friendly although understanding their English is at times a challenge. The bungalows are spacious and have all the necessary facilities, including coffee/tea making facilities, tv (with hbo) and a fridge.
On the down side- this hotel is frequented by certain tour operators. As a result, the pool area was claimed by a large group who had loud conversations and just sort of took over the pool. Same thing happened in the restaurant. Another point is the beach- it's very unatttactive, mainly because the moment you look at the beach the over 'enthusiastic' sunglass/sarong/wooden dolphin sellers start harrassing you. They're not allowed om hotel grounds so they are 2 mm from the official border and then they try to attract your attention while you're at the pool 'miss miss you want massage?' It got annoying and also sort of sad. However, this is not just at our hotel- most beach-side hotels in Lovina (and Amed) have this problem.
Finally- Wifi was a disaster, it only worked well in the lobby. On the other hand...gives you time to read your book in stead of emails.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
20
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were shown to our room and decided immediately that we needed to change as the bathroom was open and we were worried about insects etc. We were shown to another room and this had an open bathroom too but seemed to be better looked after etc. There were no gaps in the mesh in the ceiling. The hotel was very quiet and everyone was really friendly. We were given beds by the pool with 2 towels and had a really relaxing massage by the beach for less than £5. We also wanted to use 'Skype' in the bar, and the staff members were so helpful. All in all, we thought the hotel was lovely, a bit 'quirky' but with the most delightful staff and not a run of the mill place. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well, Just returned from my 4th stay at Bali Taman Hotel---when in Bali i always return for a relaxing stay at the Taman---close to the Beach--Ok, black sand--but the Beach isn't everything,except for the local's who work the Beach, who in my opinion are part of the experience---Micheal",--he will be there to sell you Wooden Dolphins(Lumba Lumba)at a good price, but continue to bargain, also his English is good ,and i'm sure other Languages,If you need help ,or want to know something about the area Micheal's the Man.---Still on the Beach"--turn right out of the Hotel on the Beach and experience a cold Bintang at the Ibu's Warung in the company of the local's--the Woman(Made) who run's the Warung is lovely--no English, but she will understand, Don't forget the Massage on the Beach--great"---Back to the Hotel--i don't like doing this, Room 308 is my pick(i probablt won't get back in there now!!)--Lovina down the road a bit, Grab a Bemo, an experience on it's own, rp 5.000 one way---Other day trips to take--Git Git Waterfall-Hot springs--Singaraja Markets--or just chill out at the Pool after a lovely lunch at the Taman. Ok' now service and Staff--Nothing is a problem here for staff--any concerns you have , just ask and it will be fixed---of course everyone has a favourite staff member&and i like them all,my pick is "Desy"(you can't miss her, she has the lovely smile at Reception as you arrive.
More to review after my next visit.
Cosmos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good-looking hotel, even though it is a little bit far from downtown. nice swimming pool, basic amenities, the room looks overall old however.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin tours is a must-do in Lovina. Several options will be offered to you, do not hesitate to compare and bargain to get a better price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

After a fairly dissapointing trip to Medewi (near Negara, west of Bali), we packed up and headed to Lovina. We walked into Bali Taman Resort, asked if we could see their rooms. Without any issues, the front office staff showed us the rooms. Started from the most basic to the fairly spacious beach-front villa (which we took). We stayed for a whole week and loved this place. Service with a smile, gracious and friendly staff .. We will definately return to Bali Taman when we come back to Lovina

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We discovered this hotel on our recent trip to North Bali. We were worried as the location was close to the road, but we asked for a quiet room, and were shown a deluxe suite ( room 315 ), right near the beach. We were impressed by the cleanliness and service. The restaurant attached seemed more that adequate at the buffet breakfast we had, I'm only sad we stayed just one night here, as our accommodation in Munduk was terrible the night before.
The bathroom was massive, and we found the room sealed well, making the air-con work well, and no trouble with mozzies.
As a walk-in our rate given was $90-00 USD, so we thought the value was superb. Would most definitely choose to stay again. Just avoid the hawkers on the beach!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights here and it was a nice, relaxing stay.
There are different accomodation styles available but we stayed in the budget standard room.
It was clean and tidy with a small patio area and there was good wi-fi connection in the room.
The bathroom was very basic with the toilet and shower in an all-in-one area ( which was a new experience for us, the toilet got wet when using the shower but it wasn't too bad ).
There is a lovely open dining hall where breakfast is served and it also offers a lunch and dinner menu.
We spent a lot of time by the pool which was lovely and clean and overlooks the beach.
The beach itself isn't very nice.
The resort is about a 5 minute drive away from the town centre of Lovina but it's easy to get transport there and back ( we used public transport and taxis) .
The staff were fairly helpful and there is a nice,small spa there as well.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Taman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Taman Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tukad Mungga, Lovina Beach, Anturan, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Anturan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anturan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Taman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Taman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Taman Beach Hotel Anturan
Bali Taman Beach Resort Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Taman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.