We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and big room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbul Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mumbul Guesthouse to your Saves list
Mumbul Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Gang Mumbul, Anturan, Bali 81156, Indonesia (Formerly Pondok Wisata Mumbul)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Anturan B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice and big room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The guesthouse and the ownwers are nice (their son is so adorable!!!)
The rooms are big ,clean and nice but a little bit dim. Swimming pool is lovely.
I love the mango tree... very big mangoes... looks yummy (unlucky me that the owners were there in that area when I was hungry) @(^_^)@

The time that I visted (February) the rice field in front of each room is not so green.
There is a friendly dog which was unlocked at night.

The guesthouse location is not so close to the center (10 mins by driving).

Room Tip: Kalimantan room is big and clean with the open air bathroom which is very nice. (if you're not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
26
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We booked for two nights but ended up three. Though the weather was bad and the beach isnt that great, we enjoyed our days here.. Just relaxing!

The room was comfy and very spacious. Bathroom was pretty huge! Wifi worked well in the room.

Breakfast was included in the price and was something new everyday and always yummy.. The only thing we couldnt understand was why the fruitplates were soooo small, when fruit is so abundant and cheap in this region.

We had dinner here every night as Kalibubuk is some distance away. We really liked the food!

This place is just next to a paddy field and in the night you can hear all sorts of insects, frogs, and its not far from the beach.

Oh, there is balinese massage available also, which was a blessing after a long busride from Bromo.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Loved the place. Our room was huge and free WiFi worked well here. Just what we needed. Price is fantastically cheap. would definitely recommend all to stay here.

Room Tip: Room one has a huge king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

We extended our stay here by four extra nights because the rooms are clean, the pool is divine and the food is excellent. Mike and Amanda are excellent hosts and the staff provided very personable service. We would come back again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and I know Mike's parents enjoyed your company. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Indonesia and hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We were only there for a couple of days in September but it was very relaxing and a good spot for where we wanted to visit. We had the large end room with outdoor bathroom and TV area in the room. We aren't into large resort hotels so only having a few rooms and small pool suits us and we felt that it was more like staying in a private home than a hotel. Mike arranged for the staff to purchase a whole tuna from the fish market for us and it was cooked on the bbq and shared by all of us on the night, it cost us less than going out for dinner for the two of us! Mumbul is basic accommodation so isn't going to suit the 5 star crowd, but for the price is 100% worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great host & hostess, good staff, clean rooms and grounds.... and a swimming pool when needed .... with plenty of suggestions for day trips or things to do and advice a plenty on places to drink, party or eat...... what's not to like!!
Len and Gez, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was in Bali for 3 weeks, 2 of those weeks I spent at Mumbul. My last trip to Denpasar, I couldn't WAIT to get back "home" to Mumbul. Mike and Ammanda are the most helpful people you would ever want to meet. It was very hard to leave! The rooms are large, clean, air conditioned and with TV's. Beds are comfortable as are the sheets. My favorite part of Mumbul was the pool....you may not be able to swim 1/4 mile laps in it, but just getting in, floating around and laying in the sun was FANTASTIC! I was amazed at how clean they are able to keep their pool. Met some great travelers there and the whole atmosphere of Mumbul is "family". Food is good and breakfast is included. Their dog Abby is such a sweetheart and great with kids. It is wonderfully relaxing and quiet at Mumbul because it is off the main road a ways. Easy to get to. I saw lots of guest houses while in Bali, and I can assure you that Mumbul is one of the best. I will be visiting again in March and there is no question that I will be staying at Mumbul! Thanks for a wonderful time Mike and Ammanda...

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have partial outdoor bathrooms. A great novelty, .but after you've done it for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can honestly say that we equally enjoyed having you stay at Mumbul and thoroughly enjoyed your company. Thank you once again for cooking us dinner, it was truly one of the best meals we have had in a long time. It makes running this business such a pleasure when guests also become our friends. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mumbul Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mumbul Guesthouse

Address: Gang Mumbul, Anturan, Bali 81156, Indonesia (Formerly Pondok Wisata Mumbul)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Anturan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anturan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mumbul Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mumbul Guesthouse is located in the fishing village of Anturan on the north coast of Bali. We have just four rooms all of which have ricefield views. We are a short walk to the beach. We have a large pool and offer free wifi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Mumbul Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mumbul Guesthouse Bali/Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbul Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.