We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Kitchen

Jasmine Kitchen
Gang Binaria | Kalibukbuk, Anturan, Bali, Indonesia
(0362) 41565
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Anturan
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice restaurant. Two storey, we were sitting on the first floor. Fresh food. Started with appetizers for two. Sateh, lumpia, dumpling and salad with sauces. As main course sweet pork with spicy mango leaves and coconut-rice. Good quality, attentive service. Not cheap for Bali but given the quality fairly priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai Kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food and juices were just yummi, no question a nice change to Goreng variations. The staff friendly as usual in Bali.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food, service could be better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Went in craving some red and green curry. There were a few empty tables but were told they were reserved so we had to sit at the floor tables. We didnt mind but we both have bad knees and knew we wouldn't last very long. Once a table became free it was no problem to switch over. The staff was not as friendly as most of the other restaurants we have been to in Bali. The food came out fast. We ordered the red curry with prawns, green curry with chicken, pad Thai and steamed rice. My husband loves his Thai food and he has travelled through Thailand for over 6 months and he was raving about the red curry! He loved it. He doesn't normally like pad Thai but we ordered it because he knows I like it. He was also saying how great the pad Thai was. I enjoyed everything and we left full and satisfied. All of our food including a large and small Bintang, and a jug of water came in under $30 CAD. Not the cheapest place for food in Bali, but it was worth it. We plan on going back before we leave Lovina.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“the best Thai in Lovina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Superb Thai food-worth going more than once. and having more than one course!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice Thai kitchen. Really authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Company of 4 wondering in Lovina city. Ended up in this cute restaurant. The Chang mai chicken was excelent. The Jasmine rice was also really good. The prawns with spring onion and sweet and sour sauce was also great. Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Kitchen also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to Jasmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.