We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai kitchen. Really authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Kitchen

Jasmine Kitchen
Gang Binaria | Kalibukbuk, Anturan, Bali, Indonesia
(0362) 41565
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Anturan
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice Thai kitchen. Really authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Company of 4 wondering in Lovina city. Ended up in this cute restaurant. The Chang mai chicken was excelent. The Jasmine rice was also really good. The prawns with spring onion and sweet and sour sauce was also great. Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Secret place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, friendly stuff; will go back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food; good place to hang out and use the wi-fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We appreciated the lovingly-prepared and authentic Thai food here. The best seating is upstairs along the open window, where you get a nice breeze and have a view through the trees of the area.

Our inn didn't provide wi-fi so we found this spot, and returned several times for lunch/e-mail-checking/web-browsing. It was never too busy, so we didn't feel bad taking a leisurely lunch and hogging the good seats.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Love the Thai food here. Watch out for the "3 elephant" strength dishes - they will blow your head off. Great ambience and food. Recommended!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beulah co
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“4 excellent meals in 3 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

tired of eating mei goreng, nasi campor etc, we ventured into this little backstreet thai restaurant in lovina. what a find! our first meal, we made the mistake of getting seated upstairs which was already hot, before digging into some very spicey thai cuisine. the subsequent meals, we enjoyed the chaise style seating downstairs. we made it through many dishes over 4 meals and decided that the special prawn spring rolls and the green papaya salad were our favorites. regardless of what you order for your starters or mains, don't miss out on the coconut milk icecream for dessert, it settles the fire wonderfully.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Kitchen also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to Jasmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.