We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Agung 26/3/12” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Agung Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Agung Beach Inn to your Saves list
Villa Agung Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, Bali 2007, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Villa Agung 26/3/12”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Emailed few months earlier and promptly replied by Gus. Due to itinerary changes, I decided to travel to Lovina on my arrival date and Sandy allowed reservation on check in day by phone call. Thanks Sandy.

Room no 3 located on top floor with view to the garden, pool and partial view of the sea blocked by library roof top. From front door, the view of main road and padi plantation. Very spacious room area with shower, small fridge, cupboard and tea making facilities but without TV. Friendly staffs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
47
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights but definitly could of stayed longer. Right on the beach so great views. Food was really good and Gus and Sandy the owners went out of the way to help and make your stay enjoyable. Loved the township of Lovina, plenty to do and lots of markets. I also enjoyed the upstairs library and games room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We arrived here after two weeks on Java and it was a very warm welcome. Very nice hosts, quiet place, perfect if you want some peace and quiet. BIG PLUS is the excellent food!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on my first solo trip........ I just love this place!!! Fantastic smiling and helpful staff, great friendly owners and lovely accommodations.
I just love the upstairs library on the beach and spent many hours here reading and relaxing.
The restaurant is very good with a great, varied menu and the girls in the kitchen are fantastic cooks. I ate all but 3 of my meals here.
This is a great value for money hotel and I will be back to stay again in April 2012 with my partner as part of my "Big 5 0" birthday trip :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My family spent a very relaxing couple of days in Lovina. Villa Agung felt like a home away from home, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Restaurant was wonderful, some of the best food we had in Bali.

Room Tip: Try and book the apartment if you are travelling with kids as there is a TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This place is our favourite place in Bali...Villa Agung and it's location.
Just 6 rooms and 1 villa and we have stayed in the double room upstairs with extra matress, the family room downstairs with king bed and bunks and the villa this trip with sofa style bed that you pull out and turn around....and bunks.
The Villa has table and chairs and a plasma tv. We chose this as we were there for 10 nights (not long enough for us) but the family room was just as lovely.(no tv).
The hotel has security. They are so attentive that if I were still sitting out at night, they bought me over a mozzie pot.
The staff in the kitchen (that also clean the rooms, about 9 girls) are just gorgeous.
They are the best cooks.....especially Ani. Sandy gives them recipes and goes over them with them and wow can they cook.
I am sure Sandy was a master chef in a past life, she knows her food.
They all love and look up to Gus too and it's lovely hearing his cheery voice in the morning.
The Pool is small, but so is the hotel. It's just lovely being in it cooling off and gazing up to all the frangipanis. One day I gathered them all up and sat them on the side of the pool and took photos.....just gorgeous.
Gus has a kayak that he cant manage anymore...but husband and daughter took that out in the shallows and thoroughly enjoyed.
Daughter went snorkling for the first time with a fellow guest and once you get past the first section of the water....she said it was quite clean and she found plenty of blue star fish to look at.
This hotel is not posh or pretencious......it is comfortable and homely and the decor is very lovely.
We got a lift in to Lovina with Gus and Sandy and caught a bemo back
We got a lift into Singaraja once.
We also had our driver Leo take us to the foundation in the village that we sponsor with.
He also took us on a half day trip to the hot springs and the Buddhist temple.
Apart from that, we never wanted to leave the hotel......in 10 days.
We thoroughly enjoyed reading, swimming, beach walks in both directions and daily massages with the 2 Mades and Wayan.
They were so appreciative of our daily business, they gave us fruit.
We also enjoyed a bit of beach shopping.....because it's easy. Sarongs, carving, jewellery, ikat throw rug, table runner, pashmina and we even bought Kebayers.
We loved catching Gus and Sandy at the beach bar about 5pm each night for a drink.
This is my third review, so I will leave it at that....but I will add that I cant wait to get back.
Villa agung....you rock !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

Villa agung is 2 bemo stations from lovina (5000 rph/ pers) but has a good location if you're looking for something quiet and it' s right on the beach. the rooms are average but the bathroom was renovated and looks good. Mt Agung it can be seen from the balcony and looks breathtaking. we stayed here just 1 night but it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Agung Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, Bali 2007, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Lovina Beach, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Agung Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.