We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort, beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lovina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lovina to your Saves list
The Lovina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, Bali 80226, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GETAWAY PACKAGE-66% OFF
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing resort, beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, My wife and I stayed at the Lovina for 2 nights and loved every minute of our stay. The town of Lovina Beach was exactly what we were after, a lovely and quiet place, with little bars and restaurants in the main part of town, it had us thinking of the way Bali may have been years ago.

The resort itself was amazing. Situated only a few steps from a beautiful and huge pool or the tranquil beach, our villa was just superb, with 2 large, very clean bedrooms, a kitchen and nice veranda area which made for some very relaxing afternoons, made even better by the cold beer and great cocktails from the pool bar. The grounds of the resort are very picturesque with lovely gardens and a nice view of the mountains; the buildings themselves are also stunning.

The service at the Lovina was excellent, with lots of friendly smiles from the team and they really went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. This was especially the case for the on-site day spa which my wife frequented for daily massages which she said were out of this world. The fitness centre was a great setup as well.

We loved our stay at the Lovina and can’t wait to return one day soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    58
    22
    6
    0
See reviews for
89
157
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights 5 days at this fantastic new resort at Lovina with my bettter half and as we travel alot and stay in lots of different accom we could not believe the quality , overall set up , clean , new and the general attitude of all around, had great bar staff on the new clean blue beach pool as a draw card. on the beach dining with the dolphins is pretty good.
Food good , cold beer all fantastic , go and have a look you will not be dissapointed. All class accom.
Murf and Annie .

Room Tip: pool room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have been in the tourism industry for longer than I can remember! and in all those years I don’t think I have stayed in newly opened resort as good, sure the staff need a bit more experience, but they are pleasant and trying hard to get everything right, which in itself is a great experience. The grounds , accommodation, pools and the activities a right up there with the best and its really very very good. North Bali was a bit of a gamble for us have spent time in Kuta and nusa dua on past stays, but North Bali is currently well keep secret, a untouched paradise really !!. I can say nothing more, other give this place a try, you will be delighted. Its Bali of old and without crowds and the slight over hill pace of bali as we know it now

Room Tip: Terrace Villa with Private Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

On our arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and were made to feel very welcome. The next great experience was when we were shown to our room - five star quality for a three star price! Fantastic brand new resort!! The peace and tranquility was just what we needed, with the pool and beach bar ideal for chilling out overlooking the beach. Perfect for sunsets, the view from our balacony was stunning.. A real surprise was the dolphins, in fact this is a must do! The resort arranged our trip and was hassle free. The town of Lovina was also a nice suprise, just like Kuta was in the early 80's still unspoilt and without the hawkers. The resort was spotless and the staff were very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms or garden room with private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

On my arrival at the Lovina all the staffs warmly welcome and greeted very nicely I feel like coming home at the time.
I just gave my ID then they proceed my chek in – in the room. I Choose the room that facing the pool and the beach, what a view ! The Lovina located in the middle of beautiful views ! From my balcony I can see the pool and the BEAUTIFUL BEACH ! and when i open my front door, I can see BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAINS ! what a Heavenly Places !!! and what a Life !!!!
Then I came to my Super Sexy room, they designed it verrrryy well ! its feel like in the home of full of luxurious ! The cool towel and welcome drinks also canape is ready in the room ! staffs escorted me to the room is very nice and very helpful.
The food is 5 star ! Appearance and the taste is perfect ! I always take my lunch at the table that beside the beach. It feels like a super star !
Feels like 3 days stayed in the Lovina is not enough !
From Sunrise to Sunset from your balcony view is SUPER ! And every time you open the front door, you can see MOUNTAINS is SUPER !
Breakfast in the Lovina was probably the best I have ever had, there was so much to choose from. The drinks, the bakery, fruits, it must been world class as I have never ate so much for breakfast before. It's like delicious doesn't make any sense anymore.
This is just the right place to laying the sun, swimming and visiting beach. The place for relaxing and the atmosphere is Best !
About 10 minutes walk then you can find bars, supermarket, shops.
On the second day, i was went to middle of the beach to see the dolphins it will be take about 40 minutes to go by boat. It was save and its worthy. Best experience of my life !!!! to see hundreds of Doplhins that swim and jumps just in front of you ! I Love Lovina and I Love BALI ! and i Love the LOVINA ! nothing to say !
All the staff gave 5 star service, everyone is perfectly professional !!! especially Jeremy and Liza. They very professional, very helpful in everything that i need. make my stay so perfect !
I can say it was no where near the quality of the Lovina. If I ever come back to Bali in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to book the Lovina again.

Room Tip: choose room that facing pool and beach, its SUPER
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

In September 2012 we tried this new resort after reading about it on tripadvisor. What a great discovery!!
The location is fantastic - right on the beach with the most beautiful pools and Beach Bar. Excellent food and really nice rooms. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely well organised (at the very best standards in Bali).
They arranged for us to go snorkeling and to see the dolphins in the early morning - what a treat!!

This is my second trip to Lovina this year. I love it. If you are tiring of the craziness of the South... Lovina is what Bali used to be like! And The Lovina is a great experience at a great price.

Room Tip: We chose a 1-BR Beach Suite which had a King-sized bed, 2 flat-screen TVs, and we could have drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is by far the best accommodation in Lovina. Having only opened in August 2012 the rooms are very modern and everything in the room and throughout the resort is brand new. We found the rooms to be larger than what we have had elsewhere and packed with all the creature comforts we wanted.

We woke up each morning looking out our window to the pool, gardens and beach - heaven! The pool is amazing with a view of the beach. The pool also has a dedicated bar and lots of seating so you do not have to fight over beds and umbrellas with other guests. If you feel adventurous you can walk 5 meters from the pool for a swim in the beach!

As everywhere in Bali the people and staff are extremely friendly. We found the prices very reasonable for both food and drinks, topped off with daily specials, which meant we didn’t have to leave the hotel every time we wanted something to eat or drink.

Shops, restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc were all in walking distance so there was no need to organise transport.

Room Tip: Check out the villas with private plunge pools if you want all the benefits of the luxury hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lovina

Address: Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, Bali 80226, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovina 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and half hours drive from the hustle and bustle of the South,you will enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. The Lovina comprises 66 luxury suites and villas, built around lush tropical gardens And designed in a modern contemporary Bali theme. With 200 meters of absolute beach front, in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Lovina, The Lovina is an easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Catch the legendary sunset over the Bali Sea, whilst sipping a cocktail at the Beach Bar, or a romantic dinner on the beach. The Villas at The Lovina, comprise 16 luxury pool villas, completely private, yet with full access to all The Lovina resort facilities. These include, the Heliconia Restaurant, The Body Tonic Spa, Beach Bar, Fitness Studio and Kids Club. The Villas have the best of both worlds, security and privacy yet full access to everything. All villas are appointed to 5 star standard, each luxurious bedroom has it's own bathroom and, of course, they have massive living rooms and full kitchens. The tropical gardens and private swimming pools complete the picture. The Villas comprise 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, up to our magnificent 4 bedroom Grand Beach Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your The Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lovina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.