We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, simple hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lovina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa
Save
You added Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jl Seririt Singaraja | Desa Tukud Munga, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, simple hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Bali grand sunsets, so much so that instead of staying 3 nights I ended up staying 7. The view you get from all the rooms is worth every penny, the sunsets are truly magical and all you can hear at night is the waves. The hotel itself its very brightly decorated, I think me and my boyfriend counted about 12 different coloured walls, but the beds are comfy, all the rooms have a large balcony and the bathroom has everything you need, even a bath if you go deluxe. We were in a standard room and were perfectly happy, although I am aware that in some standard rooms when you turn the lights off the fan goes off so see if you can get into room 9 (our room) in which case the switches for both were separate. The service is brilliant the staff are so friendly and helpful and sorted us out with transport and trips for good prices. Location: do not be fooled, Lovina is a 30 minute walk! However, we were here in low season (october) and there was nothing much worth walking to Lovina for anyway, there are lots of places to eat around the hotel offering better prices than the center of town. Don't expect to find taxis around here but the roads are a lot quieter and we rented a motorbike for $60,000 for one day, and they offered weekly deals. I would definitely recommend hiring either a bike or car while you are here, the coastal road is lovely. The pool and the gardens at the hotel are great and its a 2 step walk onto the beach. It is dirty in parts but the strip of beach outside the hotel is generally clean of rubbish and lots of people staying enjoyed snorkelling as the reefs are not far out at all. There is nothing I could complain about, especially when we were only paying $21 a night for a room! I would also recommend either a banana or melon juice made by the younger bartender, they are divine (and only $1!!!!).

Room Tip: Room 9! All rooms have a sea view though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
19
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Right on the water where you can hear the small surf roll in and out, bird singing. Rooms were simple, clean, and fine for my stay as I was out and about most of the time. Only complaint with the rooms would be the poor lighting, but during the day time it was fine. The part that is really special about Bali Grand Sunsets are the people - Monica and Made made the trip extra special. They are really great spirits with stories to share, and listening ears. Lovina was one of my favorite spots in Bali and I am so very glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I like to start positive and the sunsets were beautiful, and the tour I organised myself to the waterfalls was fablous.
However I could not recomend this place to anyone.
Some on the rooms smelled and had mould on the walls, food was terrible and we had to fight to get the tours arranged that were included with our voucher. Very dissapointing.
We were booked as a couple and got twin beds, and the next night 2 singles came and they had no twin beds. Extremely poor organisational skills.
The only people staying there were from coupons / discount vouchers and no one was going to return.
No one ate at the place but there were other places just next door with good food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose Bali Grand Sunsets through Interval International and were attracted by it's rustic Balinese charm - we were definitely not disappointed.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the warm hotel manager Monica, who made the hotel feel like home, in fact all the staff did. You are constantly greeted by smiles, helpfulness and not to mention they do love a good conversation or joke -
we felt we truly experienced Balinese hospitality.
In regards to the facilities of the hotel, our 'Panorama Suite' was beautifully clean, although modest in decor and furniture we still had a kitchenette, substantial bathroom, a television, aircon and a large comfortable bed. The highlight of the accommodation however, was the large balcony providing a beautiful view of not only the mountains and paddy fields but the beautiful beach sunsets (of which we got plenty of at this hotel). The hotel structure itself is colourful and along with the rich gardens on site, outdoor pool thats constantly warm and beachfront dining area there is a relaxed atmosphere that every holiday maker wants.
Although the hotel isn't a huge luxury complex with flashy decor, it was still paradise in our eyes! We definitely suggest Bali Grand Sunsets if you're looking for a truly Balinese experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was in Lovina and looking for a beachfront hotel. I walked into Bali Grand Sunsets Resort and found a gem.
The staff were friendly and the rooms VERY clean.
I spent one of best weeks in Bali at this place.
Took a great tour up into the mountains with the hotel driver. What great views.
Sunset drink is the best park of any day at the hotel. The sunsets are amazing.
I notice lots of comments on the sunsets and I know why.
If in Lovina and you want a nice comfortable, clean and very friendly place this is it.

Room Tip: Any room is great. All have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked and paid, sight unseen, after having regard to the Trip-advisor rating. After an inspection we went elsewhere, thus forfeiting two nights paid accommodation. It was our very best option, as staying at that resort was simply - not an option. Beware......

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

i stayed in bali grand sunset resort in july for 7 nights,i found the staff very helpfull, the food was great ,they have good cooks there,having our meals in the restaurant over looking the ocean was just so peacefull,swimming in the pool and relaxing it was just the most pleasing relaxing time to unwind from busy working year ,the sunset where out of this world .to sit in the bar and watch the sun go down into the ocean was a great way to spend your evening i found the beds great to sleep in ,the rooms where very clean and cleaned every day .
i would say to any one wanting a relaxing holiday and to just chill out to unwind ,read a book by the pool
go for it im sure you will have a great holiday and like me you will want to come back again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
2.7 mi away
The Damai Villas
The Damai Villas
#1 of 19 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#6 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#8 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Seririt Singaraja | Desa Tukud Munga, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Bali Grand Sunsets Resort is right on the beach in Lovina, on the pristine northern coast of Bali island.All our beautifully appointed rooms overlook the famous volcanic sand beaches of Lovina Bay, where the calm waters are ruffled by afternoon breezes and every sunset is a photo opportunity.Whole days can be spent by the pool or in one of our reclining lounges on the warm sand, which begins just outside our gates. Evenings offer delicious dining on local & international cuisine in our beachfront restaurant. You can even choose to dine on the beach itself – truly a delight in tropical Bali.It truly is Just Another Day in Paradise ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Grand Sunsets Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.