We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, simple and humid rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Bali Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lovina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puri Bali Hotel
Save Saved
You added Puri Bali Hotel to your Saves list
Kalibukbuk, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Kamnik
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice pool, simple and humid rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice location only a short walk from the (not very nice) beach, quiet location on a street with little traffic. We stayed in the last room looking from the reception, WiFi was free but out of reach in front of the room, but works in the reception area. The room was.....satisfactory for night or two, humid-smelling and simple (and in need for refurbishing). You can choose between banana pancake or toast for breakfast (not both).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

ROOMS: So so… The rooms are worn down and are actually rather expensive for what you get. They look nice at first sight, but take a closer look. There are better places to stay in Lovina. Lot of mosquitoes.
POOL: Nice… The pool looks and is great. Unfortunately the humidity, darkness and shade of the trees attract a lot of mosquitoes (more than in other places which are more airy).
BREAKFAST: Great… The banana pancakes are delicious.
TRANSPORT: Horror… We booked a daytrip to nearby waterfalls and the mountains at the hotel, but it turned out to be a disaster. The driver of the hotel was a selfish arrogant young man (I think his name was Made, 25 years, tall guy with a little goatsick), who thinks low of tourists and thinks even lower of you. For 10 minutes he was friendly, but then started to ask extra money non-stop (although the price was agreed upon by the hotel before setoff). He was angry the whole trip and started to argue with us and eventually began yelling and shouting. He forced us to take a guide at all the places we stopped (although hiring a guide was not necessary nor obligatory) and was angry if we refused. He skipped some places we agreed upon for visiting, because he didn’t feel like to stop. The trip gave us so much stress that we couldn’t even sleep that night. When we complained at the hotel about him, they refused to give me his name saying they forgot his name (he works in the hotel so they wanted to protect him…), but eventually after a long discussion they gave me “Made” as name… So book your trips elsewhere (not in the hotel, and not in the travel agency in a corner of their compound) if you don’t want a stressful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here because of the price, proximity to beach- not that great-, lovely pool, good vibes and Lovina center. Average food but good choice in Lovina. As always in Bali- apart from expensive resorts- good Bali coffee. Yea!!! Perhaps the Flores coffee is a little better but all over Indonesia good Arab/Turkish style coffee is to be found.

Room Tip: Ground floor close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I really do not understand the management of this hotel. Their swimming pool and their garden is just perfect: clean and really beautiful, a lot of staff running around. But their rooms are just so worndown and filthy, it just doesn't match. When I arrived I stayed in one of the bungalows, but it started to rain and I discovered that there was a big leak in the roof. When I told the staff they didn't even ask me to show it to them, I just got a new room. I don't think they actually fixed the roof. And then the second bungalow also had a big leak! I moved to one of the rooms upstairs and it was fine, though I found squirrel- or mousedroppings on the floor and even the sheets. And a black hair, which was defintely not mine...

So during the day at the swimming pool I really enjoyed the hotel, but at night I had to use my own sheets and towels because it seemed so filthy. The free wifi is really slow and also just works for a couple of hours a day, and you can only use it for one computer per room. Breakfast was OK, tasty but really small portions.

If the hotel just fixes the rooms, give it a good renovation and cleans them more often it could be perfect, now it's just aversge!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Knocked them down to 70k from 80k for a 2 story family bungalow. Very clean and great lounge and balcony. The beds were rock hard otherwise a fantastic place to stay. Breakfast was included. Simple but tasty. Great location and heaps of parking as we had a hire car.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for only one night in Lovina, paid 250k for a deluxe room. If you want space, a large balcony and don't care about a good clean bathroom than this is your choice. The bathroom could really need some renovation. Breakfast is simple, great pool though! Location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We paid 250k for the deluxe room with air condition and hot water (off-season 300k would be the normal price). Although the bathroom is really shocking , we had WiFi at our balcony (room 20) and the pool area is also quite nice! Breakfast is ok, but the coffee is really horrible (as often in Bali)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bali Hotel

Address: Kalibukbuk, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Puri Bali Hotel Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Bali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.