We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now I'm relaxed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Beach Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin Beach Bali to your Saves list
Dolphin Beach Bali
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Raya Singaraja-Seririt, Bali 81152, Indonesia (Formerly Dolphin Beach Apartments)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Now I'm relaxed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Dolphin Beach Apartments is a great place to stay. Luxurious rooms, friendly, helpful staff, the beach just meters from the pool. Pretty much everything you could want.

The food is fresh, delicious and well presented too at the adjoined "Darcy's Beachside Restaurant"

I continue to stay here every time I come to Lovina.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was the perfection we needed, having left a most unacceptable accommodation venue early........we arrived and enjoyed thoroughly Dolphin Beach Apartments...beautiful, actually exquisite rooms.....maintained fastidiously, air con.....excellent staff, could not be more obliging
Very good dining available...no need to look further
Perfect relaxation for us as we had 'done' the many cultural aspects of Bali on many other trips and so we revelled in the tranquility and beauty of our stay
Right on the ocean, northern coastline of Bali......sunsets and views..perfect
Staff obliged with shuttle transfers anywhere...we went onto Ubud and our driver Putu gave us the best journey through the centre and south to Ubud showing us his land...a wonderful trip
Thank you Dolphin Beach.....our appreciation

Room Tip: We were in Penthouse 2 and we could not fault it...the size was amazing kitchen, living.bedroom, hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What can I say.. love it, quiet, relaxing, beautiful rooms, great staff, fantastic food. Add great weather and great company and Dolphin Beach wins hands down.This was our 2nd stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We continue to stay at Dolphin because of its friendly helpful staff & relaxing atmosphere.
Nothing is too much trouble & everything is taken care of for us.
Thank you beautiful people at Dolphin ..... See you again !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just had 4 days in the best location hotel right on the water terrific value place , clean easy going only 5 units , we had a great stay If your looking for the relaxed Bali we would highly recommend Dolphin beach Lovina Rob and Bev

Room Tip: get the units with ocean view its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

cant fault this place. the staff, the rooms, the hotel. I would stay in the suites upstairs. they are huge. dont think you will find better up here. book with confidence.

we loved our stay here and would return! if only other places in bali were this good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I was in situation need to relax and away from noisy atmosphere and this place was great choice :) surrounded by the sea with cool breeze and totally silence environment. The best part was the fact that they upgraded me to junior suite, much thanks for this! The staff were friendly, they arranged us for dolphin trip at 06.00 am and totally beautiful trip. I was amazed and love the rooms, so spotless, roomy, homy, comfortable and best bed quality. Love the breakfast menu, thank you for Wayan who served us with fullhearted smile. Surely will back here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Singaraja-Seririt, Bali 81152, Indonesia (Formerly Dolphin Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Dolphin Beach Holiday Apartments, Lovina’s newest boutique hotel. With it’s fabulous beachside location Dolphin Beach is an intimate resort home to just 5 oversized 1-bedroom suites, a restaurant, oceanfront gardens and a luxurious infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Bali Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.