We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front, very relaxing, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali to your Saves list
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Desa Pemaron | Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Lovina Beach
South Carolina
Level Contributor
331 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Beach Front, very relaxing, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a nice and peaceful resort. The staff was very polite and curteous, they helped us find the right restaurants. We were very tired and the spa was closed, but the staff called the masseuse at home and called them back and gave us massage.
Very impressed with the service and politeness.
The breakfast buffet was very good, except the waiter was behaving little odd. You can see the ocean but there is not beach but you can walk.
I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very pleased with our stay. The reception staff seemed surprised to see us when we arrived although we had pre-booked some weeks before, however, they quickly made us feel welcome and prepared our ocean view room to include the extra bed we had requested. The grounds are lovely and very well maintained, our room was very clean and plenty big enough. Any issues we had, e.g. no hot water in the shower, were quickly attended to by the very helpful and friendly staff. We felt that the buffet breakfast contained plenty of choice. Unfortunately there was no free shuttle bus into the main shopping or eating area but it was easy to get transport from the main road during the day. At night it was necessary to hire a driver to get back to the resort but this was inexpensive. The website for Puri Saron did advertise free shuttle bus but maybe this is only during peak period. This area of the coast does not have sandy swimming beaches so we spent lots of time in the lovely pool with the ocean view.

Room Tip: Upstairs room looking across the pool provides great views of the ocean and fishing boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a lovely, peaceful resort. We arrived here due to pre-booking a total dump, just down the road,and abandoning our pre-paid booking! (That BTW, had a higher score than here?) If you want - relaxing in well groomed grounds, with a view of the ocean from the pool (where this is being written) then don't hesitate. Room and facilities are of a standard one would expect, or better, for the Beachfront room we are occupying. Staff are all wonderful. But we expect that in Bali, eh.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights June 14-16
Has 3 pools...friendly Staff and a decent menu at the onsite restaurant.
There is no beach but a nice board walk, you can see the sunset and fisherman boats passing by
Not within walking distance to anything such as food or shops, but if you are looking for 1-3 nights where you can just sit by the pool and relax this is the place.
It is an older property but well kept.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor for a better view. They also have private villas that are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A little bit pricey for what it offers, this is nevertheless a splendid place to go if you're looking for a quiet getaway. Facilities are good, rather than outstanding - room was sizeable, clean, large 4-poster (which was very comfortable). Bathroom was, as is the vogue for so many Bali hotels, semi-openair, which can be charming, but not during a serious rainstorm - if there's one thing Indonesia doesn't do well, it's drainage - bathroom flooded to a depth of about six inches (enough to start encroaching on the bedroom floor! Restaurant, again fairly standard - breakfast is buffet style, but OK. Pools are in good condition and to some extent make up for the lack of beach. One down side which needs mentioning is that the wifi, despite what is shown on the hotel's TA page, does NOT reach as far as the rooms - if you need internet, you need to camp out in reception or the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Hotel:
At arrival in the lobby you can feel and imagine already the rest.
Very cold and not well taken care of. Gardens are goo maintained but that is all. Beach is not existing while it is only a wave breaking wall.
Location:
Directly on the sea. not easy to get to other places even with the ocean walk way which has absolutely no light in the night and feels very scary. So if you are not mobile, you have not many choices to shop or dine around.
The Room:
Very outdated with miniature TV. Bathrooms are scary (shower curtain broken with holes, toilet flush didn’t really work, very small, stains all over). Towels and sheets feel and look over used.
The service:
Typical Bali style smile and friendliness but not efficiency and no attention to anything. During breakfast, 5 servers watch the restaurant while 1 little boy runs and tried to keep it under control. My request to fix the toilet flush was explained to me that i use the wrong technique to press the button.
Food:
Breakfast selections is very limited and not very enjoyable. Other meals food quality and taste was ok.
Overall, I would not really recommend this place, look for another place in that area. even if it is just for 1 night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thankfully, we only went to Lovina for one night so my friend could see the dolphins.

This place looks lovely from the outside, with nice gardens, large pool area and it's beach location. However, our stay was horrible! The room was grimy, the safety deposit box wasn't working, the bathroom had black mold stains all over it, the shower curtain (btw, if you attempt a 4 star standard at a hotel, glass wall is the way to go. shower curtains are nasty) was dirty with brown stains. The AC was not cooperating and made the freezer seem to be a warm alternative to the room, although I cranked it up to 28 C (felt more like 13). The wine prices in the bar are ridiculous (about 3 times as high as in the rest of island) and once I'd ordered, I was brought rosé instead of white wine due to white being sold out (without informing me and giving me the option to order something different), the waiter simply told me that "their white wine looks pink" (I'd had the very same brand in a different place the night before, and it was not).
It should be mentioned that the staff are very nice and friendly and did their best with the hand that they've been dealt, of course the state of the hotel and its desperate need of renovation is beyond their control.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Damai Villas
The Damai Villas
#1 of 19 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#8 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#6 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali

Address: Desa Pemaron | Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Baruna Beach Hotel is located at Bali, Indonesia. It offers 40 rooms that consist of 18 superior rooms facing their beautiful garden and 16 deluxe ocean view rooms and 6 unti villa with private pool, all of which have air-conditioning, satellite TV, and IDD telephone. Some of its amenities include spa and massage service, swimming pool, and high-speed Internet access. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Git Git Waterfall, Temples (Beji, Jagaraja, Pulaki, Ulundanu, Tanah Lot), and Tamblingan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.