We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, charming, delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Beach Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cleopatra Beach Bungalows to your Saves list
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Jalan Seririt-Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, charming, delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Small hotel with absolute beachfront, extremely friendly owner, felt like a hosted B&B, arranged all tours with no fuss at reasonable prices. If you get the choice , ask for the upstairs room, view is amazing. Breakfast area superb with excellent food. Small but delightful pool and lovely gardens.
Good rooms with clean and modern bathrooms. We recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    31
    6
    10
    3
See reviews for
21
60
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millau, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were 5 friends travelling together and found this place on trip advisor. The staff and the owner are very nice, he will give you all the informations you need, and good tips to travel in Indonesia.
The room is very comfortable, we appreciated the swimming pool with a wonderful view on the ocean. Food was very nice too, especially the Indonesian breakfast. If you want to eat outside, plenty of restaurant on the road to Lovina, and also live music bar 3mn by motorbikes.
Definitively coming again to this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was my favourite of the 4 different places we stayed at while in Bali, the staff were very friendly ESPECIALLY the lebanese (he moved to Sweden and sounds Swedish) man and his wife. He came over when he saw us and asked us about our day and offered us options of places to see and things to do. He is VERY fair and gives the best price on all transport and rentals. Also the boat he uses to see the dolphins is the fastest and safest of all of them. Would definitely recommend this place to all people visiting Bali. And the pool is right next to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel.
The setting is perfect, a lovely garden with a gate to the beach. A few steps up from the garden the pool overlooks the ocean.
We had our breakfast in this peaceful area.
Breakfast was good, banana pancakes and eggs.
Our room was great, clean and comfortable.
Good air con, fridge, hot shower, safe.
Staff were friendly and helpful,we had a great massage next to the pool.
Excellent value for money.
My only negative comment is that there was no coffee / tea making facilities. However good coffee was available on request.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was the best place to have a holiday ...... I dont know what others are winging about!!!! sound like they want a big commercial impersonal hotel that will wipe their bums for them ( at a reasonable price of course)
our experience was so relaxing & friendly all at a very good price ...... Loved the staff mardee & Angghi & junior (not sure i spellt their names correct)......were always there when we needed them, all we had to do was call & they came out of the wood work LOL...... Loved the pool ,restaurant had a good variety of tasty Indonesian meals They would also cook something off the menu if you asked in advanced ....we were so looked after & driven everywhere by people who really knew good places to go eat where the locals eat etc etc......Totally recommend this place if you want to get away from the tourist traps :-)) If you are looking for a low key, friendly holiday with locals & staff ,lots of laughs this is the place ..... we felt like Cleopatra at a price that is not going to leave you broke .....we liked it that much we stayed 2 weeks in stead of going & staying in a much more expensive place which we were planing to do for 5 days, we saved our self a lot of money & probably had a lot more fun :-)) Mich B

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach were fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have no idea who is writing so many positive reviews because I should have paid attention to the paid reviews. The only positive thing I can say is that if you want to watch dolphins, the boat comes directly to the beach in front of this hotel which is very convenient. Our bathroom tub had no shower curtains so water would leak and flood the bathroom. Oh and there was a cockroach for company. The towels were dirty, soap was disgusting. The beach outside the hotel is also dirty. Breakfast bread was stale. The hotel's manager is poorly dressed. I would avoid this place besides it is not that close to downtown Lovina and restaurants. The breakfast was pretty horrible. It looks like the manager's goal is to maximize profit and minimize cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stay yesterday at cottage number 3 that facing the garden. It was so quiet and peacefull had a great sleep at there. However tables in hotel restaurant and room terrace have some ants which management need to pay attention with. Conclusion it was great hotel with great air conditioner and hot water together with great quiet atmosphere to rest.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
1.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#6 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Damai Villas
The Damai Villas
#1 of 19 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#4 of 19 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Beach Bungalows

Address: Jalan Seririt-Singaraja, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lovina Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Beach Bungalows is a small hotel with only 9 suites/rooms including one family apartment Bali style with 2 rooms and 2 bath rooms. Admired swimming pool, as well as the tropical garden with all flowers. All located directly by the beach, 2 km from the center of Lovina. Our guests feel like they're staying in private property here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cleopatra Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Hotel Lovina Beach
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Lovina Beach, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Beach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.