We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Bali!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Jalan Damai | Kajuputih, Bali 12789, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Lovina Beach
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best stay in Bali!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We decided to get married in Bali and after searching through many offers from hotels all over the island, we picked Puri Mangga. This is really hidden paradise with gorgeous sunset views.....The management met all our expectations and took care of every details. We are very happy we did our wedding in such beautiful place. We stayed in Palm House, beautiful private villa just for us with outdoor shower right under blue sky and huge terrace. Just sitting on the big sofa, watching sunset and enjoying stay, I wish, I could do it every day! So relaxing! We had breakfast and dinner, the food was delicious and Balinese style dinner with sunset was so romantic. We stayed couple nights in Sanur and Kuta as well, because we wanted to travel around the island and time spent in Puri Mangga was just best of all! South of Bali is overcrowed most by noisy Australians and I felt like somewhere in western countries. Puri Mangga is little bit far from the beach and downtown, but its perfect spot for relaxing, enjoying beautiful garden and having a great time. The staff was very friendly and nice to us, treat us very well. I will remember their Spa! This was just something I had never experienced before. Balinese massage under little roof with open views to mangoes and bannanas trees while raining was amazing. Both ladies treat us very professionally with maximum care. We went for masage every day!
If you want to experience luxurious stay, delicious food and peaceful and romantic relax and Spa, you go to Puri Mangga!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
57
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

An incredible nice place to stay with a spectacular view over the mountain slopes and the seashore. The food is very good and the service impeccable !! The rooms are very luxurious decorated and ideal for a romantic stay for couples. Indeed a bit difficult to get there but that makes this place very quiet to stay, not yet rushed by tourists ... so hurry up .... ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Puri Mangga as part of our South East Asia trip in March and April 2013. First of all let me emphasize that this small resort is generally of very high standard and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The area is one of the less touristy places on Bali island. And even within the Lovina area, the Puri Mangga is a little further away from the main area around the beach, about two kilometers up a winding road in the mountains. So from the bungalows you have a stunning sea view in the distance with lavish rain forest right to one`s feet. The resort is certainly not at the beach (which we knew since we did our research before, but don`t confuse the name!). The staff is very polite, attentive and efficient. There are a handful of bungalows on the premises. We chose the one with the private pool which was beautifully appointed and the pool was great, too. But even when you don`t have the private pool bungalow, the general pool area is really nice. So even though this place is mainly frequented by Germans, you don`t have to be afraid of laying ut your towel early in the morning since there is easily plenty of space for all the guests possible by the limited amount of apartments available. The food at the restaurant is certainly one of the best in Lovina (it ranks first on our list, but we didn`t have dinner at the Damina which is only few hundred meters away). Mainly the dishes can be described as tasty, somewhat westernized versions (in a good way) of traditional Balinese cuisine of the area. The best part of the resort is the SPA, which is not only beautiful in it`s setting, but also absolutely amazing in treatment quality. When staying here, you HAVE to use the SPA. It is the best! The only thing we might have criticized (but only on the first day), would have been the fact, that across the valley of our bungalow (which was the most western layed out one) the road up the hill can be heard quite a bit in the night or the early morning hours. This is not the case for all the other apartments as far as I can understand. But the view makes up for it big time and the owners couldn`t do anything about it anyways, so one can get used to it after one or two days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thanks to everyone on Tripadvisor for the great reviews which led us to this lovely spot in the hills above Lovina. It's a long (but beautiful) drive from the Legian/Kuta area and the perfect escape from the chaos to this peaceful place. We stayed in Upper House - immaculate, spacious for two, beautiful outdoor shower, the most comfortable bed and nicest linen anywhere we stayed in Bali (including an expensive villa in Seminyak). Breakfasts were terrific and the staff sweet and most helpful. A magnificent outdoor spa overlooking the trees - massages during a torrential downpour were memorable! Hanging in the swimming pool looking over to the Bali Sea was magnificent - that image will stay with me for a long time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I was truly lucky to find this treasure hidden in the backlands of Lovina, amidst lots of rice fields.
Puri Mangga is a very beautiful and clean hide-away resort. The staff is outstanding,always very helpful,always smiling.
There is a free shuttle during the day if you should feel like strolling through the town (which I think didn't have much to offer).
I loved the open air shower. Breakfast (with homemade marmelade and cinnamon rolls) and the dinner food prepared by their cook Dede is delicious (also offer cooking class!).
There's no TV (but a dvd and a big collection of movies to watch).
Uchi's massage was the best I had in Bali,so make sure to use the spa (even if it seems a bit pricey, it's worth every cent!). Only have one more word to describe my stay: W-O-W !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I and my wife stayed there for 2 days as we are limited by time this Feb 2013.It is a very nice, clean and quiet place. Stuff there are very friendly, the ower is very hospitable.They offer the free van to pick up and take you to the Lovina beach, 10 minutes by van to the beach, I did see dolphins there and also did the snorkel there.. The food there is very tasty. During our stay, we were invited to Angie's birthday party, It was unforgetable... At night, you may see sky is full of stars....It was amasizing place for me and my wife. Definitely, we will come again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is probably located at one of the best spots in Bali and the view over the island and the Bali sea is just phantastic. Our villa had a private pool and an outdoor shower ... and an outdoor toilet! I don't mind to shower in the rain, but when it comes to using the loo, I would not mind a protecting roof. Besides this, the villa is great, excellent service, superb restaurant and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Damai | Kajuputih, Bali 12789, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your dream vacation apart from the mass tourism in the north of Bali, the Island of Gods.Puri Mangga, a fine and cozy boutique residence, hidden on the hillside 3 kms south of Lovina and surrounded by ricefields and palm trees, is dedicated to offer you some of the finest things of Life: Luxury,Beautiness,Relaxation and great Food.Enjoy a special atmosphere and your soul will be captured for a long time.Experience our Restaurant with one of the best Food in Lovina with an Indonesian/Italian Fusion Kitchen. Our 3 chefs live and work for tasteful cooking and you will enjoy the freshness of our mostly organic food with every sense.The Spa of Puri Mangga offers a big variety of massage and body treatments. After a relaxing massage merge into the flowerbath with an exotic drink and enjoy the fragrances of the flowers and the phantastic view to Lovina Bay and the Chinese Sea.All the products we use in the Spa are natural and organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort And Spa
Puri Mangga Sea View Hotel Lovina Beach
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa Lovina Beach, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.