We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great hotel, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, that represent amazing value for money. We were able to book 1 room with 2 adults and 2 children (11 & 13). Room was spacious with planty of room for everyone. Central location. The staff were extrememy friendly and helpful. The food was delicious with breakfast included that was more than adequate. We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear “fiona a”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boiutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    35
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The room and bathroom were both large. Comfortable bed, very clean, excellent swimming pool and helpful staff. Short walk to the beach and Lovina, which is a quiet resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sandra D.,

Thank you so much for your review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

At the time of writing this review, this is my favorite hotel worldwide. My wife and I booked this hotel hoping to have a relaxing time and take things day-by-day; we got exactly what we wanted. First of all, the room smelled heavenly, of lavender. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was very adequate, with towels filled with that similar lavender fragrance. The staff helped us organize transportation any time we needed it or ensured we had everything we needed at other times. We spent many hours relaxing by the swimming or in it. When rain showers appeared (or a quick power outage), we simply retreated inside to play pool in the lobby with delicious beverages. Did I mention the friendly staff?! We ate dinner at the hotel a few times and were quite pleased! The location was ideal for relaxing and super easy access to the beach just down the end of the path to enjoy sunrises and sunsets, as well as finding a captain to take you dolphin seeing. In conclusion, my wife and I would stay there again in a heartbeat and hope to do so again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear “Phil J”,

Thank you so much for your great review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, and that you describe our Resort as your favorite Hotel worldwide – Thank you so much!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and our service – our Staff, our Restaurant (food served ) and Bar.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The few days we spent here were great value. Spacious room, great facilities and friendly staff were great to interact with. Service was very good here, with a little encouragement they went the extra mile - for instance sourcing fresh coconut from the village and preparing this for us. The restaurant was good value, best tip the beef rendang - chef was terrific, chilli was hot if you wanted this as a side dish.

I would strongly recommend you arrange transport from Lovina (in town by negotiation) or from your origin point, perhaps your favorite driver in Bali as this will be cheaper. The north of Bali is overlooked by most Aussies that have no idea what they are missing.

Room Tip: We only tried one this was our first visit. Out of nine rooms there did not seem to be any particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “SueChar37”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

Also a big THANKS from our Chef that you enjoyed his “Beef Rendang” that much!

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel that we’ll never forget. We were on our way from south Bali (Sanur) to the north, where we were about to visit the spectacular Sekumpul waterfalls and the smaller Git Git falls near Singaraja. I booked this hotel at short notice for 2 nights after reading the good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed.

We came by taxi from Sanur as we heard that we would have to change at least 2 buses on the way to Singaraja and didn’t have much time to lose. The taxi driver asked for 300,000 Rp (for the 81 Km drive across the island) and I immediately agreed (that is about £ 18 or $ 27, a price you’ll pay in London for a drive of less than 10 Km).

Check-in was a breeze and when we saw the room we just couldn’t believe it – it was by far the biggest hotel room I’ve stayed in ! We were also wowed by the size of the balcony and the huge bathroom with a tub and separate shower room. The bathroom alone was bigger than an above average British bedroom.

The hotel has 8 rooms but we were there with only one more couple, so it felt almost as if we had the whole house for us.

The staff -a gentleman and a lady- were both very friendly and offered to help us with the rental of a scooter for the next day (however I had already arranged a rental in the village).

It’s just a short walk to Lovina beach, however it has to be said that it can’t match the superb beaches in Kuta or Sanur.

I started the next day by swimming in the big pool, it was awesome.
Breakfast was served on the terrace and was delicious.

The views were just asking for photographs … vast rice paddies with people at work, palm trees behind, and the sea … this is how Bali must have looked several decades ago – what a difference to the breakneck westernization you see in the south in Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa Dua …

Simply awesome and unforgettable ! Will certainly return whenever I’ll be traveling through northern Bali again.

Marius C. Berger, MD
London, UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Marius C. Berger,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to learn that you unexpectedly decided to experience the BALI PARADISE HOTEL – Boutique Resort and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of its hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed your swim in our huge swimmingpool, that you had a good breakfast, and enioyed as well the great views from your big balcony.

Thank you in advance for recommending it to others and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We paid USD105 for a night in Bali Paradise mainly to see the dolphins in the next morning. The hotel was prompt and efficient from the booking of services to pickup services and departure the next morning. However, the additional services they offer such as massage and dolphin tour were late by 15 minutes. Nevertheless, the masseuse was quite good. I had the massage on the open balcony with wind blowing and chickens clucking from the neighbours.

It is 2 minute walk to the beach where you can see many rustic 'sampan' / boats - good for photos. You can walk for 10-20 minutes to the main town area for other restaurant choices.

We stayed in the Deluxe Superior room (mainly ricefield view) . The room was huge (the washroom with bath and shower is equivalent to the bedroom), water pressure was abit of a problem though. One of the showers were not working properly. The resort had a nice pool, restaurant, library corner and a pingpong table - all of which we did not use due to short stay.

Overall, excellent value for money! would definitely come back if we're in lovina again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear “carlyy_car”,

Thank you so much for your nice review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our second trip to Bali Paradise and once again the staff and facilities were wonderful. If booking just check if the hotel owners have any private functions as that will take precedent over a paying guest. But I would recommend this lovely hotel, and its rooms and service are second to none, just check with management as to activities that may hinder your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear “Jillianmareetrezise”,

Thank you so much for your review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ocean views. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. digital channels like CNN, BBC, ESPN, Starsport, CineMax, Starmovie, Eurosport etc.), any room with in-room safe, Complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one. This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room !PRICE-Range: between $ 65 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.