We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The feel of True Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, Bali 81151, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Lovina Beach
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The feel of True Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was a fantastic journey to the North of Bali, we had pleasant experience and Bali Paradise Hotel made it even better. We stayed in Deluxe room with view of rice field and partial sea view. Everything is huge huge huge! Huge bedroom, huge balcony, huge bathroom. Inside the bathroom, there's another huge shower room! The resort feels intimate, where only 8 rooms available and you would feel it's like you're staying at your own palace - not a hotel. Staffs are trained well, they are truly professional and very friendly. I love having a chat with Sri, fantastic service given by her and Made the GM. They will go extra mile for you. I asked for a mobile phone simcard upon my arrival and they provided it without an issue. Car rental was an issue though, as it didn't show up as per our booking. But since they helped to source it from a car rental company, I wouldn't blame it on them. Facilities: Nice restaurant, bar, huge swimming pool (considering to only cater 8 rooms), library, pool table, pingpong table. We love it all. Boutique - Lots of beautiful paintings.. Thank you for giving us pleasant experience! We would certainly come back and stay again! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Priska “pankponky”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities (our huge rooms, huge bathroom and even huge balconys) and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us and you also enjoyed our delicious food from our Restaurant as well! Thank you!!!

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Best regards to Singapore!
Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
65
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

What can one say that other reviewers haven't. After eight visit to Bali and twenty plus hotels, the Bali paradise is the overall best hotel we have stayed at. Being a small hotel of only nine rooms should not put anyone off. The hotel offers a spaciousness of many bigger places with the intimacy of a boutique establishment. The rooms are big and delightfully decorated without being overdone. The bathroom was roomy and stylish. Perhaps the only negative of this review is that the water pressure, whilst being acceptable, was not great. The balcony was large enough to house a large table and chairs, plus two banana lounges. The view from the balcony was to die for. Overlooking rice fields in the foreground and a view of the ocean further on. The swimming pool was large enough to be able to do laps and provided a backdrop for the outside dining. Breakfast was taken to the sound of distant roosters doing their thing. The courtyard area is a tribute to the person responsible for decorating the hotel. Paradise is far enough from the main part of Lovina to give a rural feel, but the shops and beach are only a 10 -15 minute stroll away.

As I said, Paradise, Lovina is simply the number one hotel for me in Bali and all this for a budget price.

Room Tip: The room with a distant ocean view are definitely worth the small pittance extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear “Daisypur”,

Thank you so much for your nice, lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us. Also glad to hear that you liked the Boutique Style of our Resort. Thank you!

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Best regards from Lovina to Canggu,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The heading says it all . The rooms are very large with a large balcony facing rice paddies and beyond that the beach ..The bathrooms have a tub and separate "shower room" . We ordered room service for dinner and it was amazing .One of the best dinners we had in Bali .
The only negative is that we went on a snorkeling excursion with a local guide the hotel had set up .We had been to Lovina Beach 18 years ago and the snorkeling was beautiful. Expecting the same , we were appalled that the coral was all brown and there were few fish .Apparently , practices fishermen used in the past had killed the coral .Contributing to our dismay , the guide stepped on our sun glasses , ruining them and then denied it .
Overall, if you want luxury accomodations at a reasonable rate and do not mind traveling a ways to get to other sights / activities , then this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear “priscoharley”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked our spacies rooms, balcony, bathroom and enjoyed our food served. Thank’s for this great compliment, our Chef’s will be very happy to hear that.

We are deeply sorry for the issue happened with your sunglass, please let me personly know (email: management@baliparadisehotel.com ) if I can make that up by maybe another visit from you in our Hotel, I would highly appriciate it.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boiutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Best regards to New Orleans,
Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk down an alley off the main road. It is surrounded by rice padi fields and a short walk to the beach. There are only 9 rooms all overlooking the pool. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The pool is very clean. Our room was a two bedroom family room that was the size of a large apartment. We were a party of four adults and still found the room massive. Breakfast was included . You order from the menu and they cook for you . Very nice . All rooms are on the first floor. Guest common areas are on the ground floor (including computers/wifi , bar and a pool table). The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Our room had a big fridge and dvd player/tv with all other usual features. The room had two very large bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a dining area with table, lounge area with sofas, and a balcony overlooking the pool. It is a beautiful well kept hotel that reminded me of an old southern USA plantation or colonial mansion. Surrounded by the rice padi fields. Service was discrete but friendly and attentive when needed. I woul definately recommend and thought it was excellant value for money.


  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear “GarrynJac”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place felt like Paradise. This is a great small boutique hotel with huge rooms, nice recreational areas (small library, bar, pool and ping pong) and a lovely pool in the sunshine. The views consist of beautiful rice fields and you are just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Everything was neat and clean and the food in the hotel's restaurant cheap and tasty. The only down point is that the hotel is a bit far so you will need to book a car&driver or a scooter to get by (which many people seem to do anyway). I would return in a heartbeat if I would be looking for relaxation and an easy enjoyable holiday and not a big hotel with noise and too many people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear “Hemppu”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us, and we are very satiesfied that you enjoyed our RESTAURANT as well, means a lot to us, because you as a Singaporian know what is tasty, good food! Thank you!

I very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boiutique Resort in Lovina-Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Best regards to Singapore!
Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Beach, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nighs here and were the only guests the whole 4 nights. Staff were great and always available. Pool was really nice and rooms were huge! Shower was a downside of room though - big but not the best pressure. Also the restaurant is nothing to be proud of - we went fishing one evening and while they were happy to cook our snapper, they totally ruined it and it was burnt to a crisp. Also their food was average, but that's not to matter when there are numerous eateries close by.
Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear “SkittlesNz”,

Thank you so much for your at least positiv review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort. What we do not really understand is your critic about our restaurant.

Our Cooks a bit dissapointed to read that you didn’t like how the made “your fish” which you brought from outside. Let me explain: we Balinese don’t cook the fish or steam it – we grill it untill is crispy with dark skin – that you shall know when you order a fish in Bali, we call it “Ikan bakar” – like the same is with the Chicken – our Chickens in Bali (Ayam goreng) is crispy till the bone – that’s our way to cook in Bali Fish and Chicken in traditionell way – might be different in New Zealand and you shall order proberly then you will get what you want like home, otherwise it ends up like we do in Bali. And btw - we just did you a fever-this kind of fish is not on our Menu.

On the other hand I checked your bills and saw that you had beside Lunch (Sandwich, Burgers, Chips) in all 4 days not one Dinner which is quiet excellent in our Restaurant (see previous reviews here!) – so I guess is not real fair to citizise our restaurant when you did'nt proberly test it. Sandwiches and chips are mostly average in any Restaurant, isnt it?

The other little problem you had was the pressure of our shower – I just checked before the room you stayed in – the pressure is absolutly normal ond OK – if you looking for a jacuzzi water pressure, that’s right, for that our showers not construced.

Anyway – overall we are happy that you liked the huge, clean room and swimming-pool and our rates – Thank you.

Best regards to New Zealand.
Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I had naturally adjusted my expectations to be in line with the resources available locally to the people in this unspoilt part of Bali and unspoilt does not come alone..the local area is very much alive and working in it's traditional way and it is not manicured for tourist expecting pristine local village and beach facilities, but the people and smiles are real .. and here is the charm! The small very personal hotel is set in the middle of the rice fields surrounded by the sights and sounds of real Bali. As previous reviews confirm, the rooms are massive and well appointed, the delightful staff are always unobtrusively on hand to take care of everything... they anticipate your needs with attention to detail. This is Bali with a hint of Austria ... calm, relaxed , flexible Balanese hospitality from the heart, where everything takes the time needed to prepare coupled with a manicured efficient service standard to ensure consistency and home comforts, Wiener Schnizel and Wurst feature on their international menu for those wanting something unexpected in Bali and they were authentically prepared... and delicious. We loved our 5 days here. Thank you. This is a very special place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear “aloisw8”,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, our huge rooms and the overall services that we had offered during your 5 day stay with us

We are really happyto hear that you enjoyed our restaurant (International Meals), because sometimes is it very hard to get all together (good meat, ingredients etc. for a good, perfect meal here in the backyard of Bali) - our Chefs are very delighted to hear this and also a big thanks from all our Staff to you. It was a big pleasure to serve you!

We very much hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort in Lovina-Bali, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

Best regards from Lovina to London.

Yours sincerely,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, Bali 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ocean views. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. digital channels like CNN, BBC, ESPN, Starsport, CineMax, Starmovie, Eurosport etc.), any room with in-room safe, Complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one. This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room !PRICE-Range: between $ 65 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.