We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Rectory Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Old Rectory Hotel to your Saves list
The Old Rectory Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Walsham Road, Crostwick NR12 7BG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crostwick
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only had one night here with work , but what a lovely hotel in a lovely setting, rooms were really comfortable and the staff ensured you knew where everything was , good quality soaps and shower gel, which is always a nice touch. excellent breakfast in the morning with freshly brew coffee, would recommend this hotel as a nice weekend away for couples.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
29
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were efficient and welcoming. The girls serving were pleasant and the food up to standard for a establishment like this. I will certainly look to use it again when I need to have a function like a Club dinner.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

A very satisfactory break after an initial hiccup. During any hotel stay, some off-putting incident can occur which should not lead to an immediately adverse judgement. The big asset of TripAdviser is to give The Big Picture: visitors should read what the majority view has been and then try to resolve any complaint on the spot. The way an issue is handled is a good measure of the hotel's reputation. The management team here is genuinely hands-on and work very hard to preserve it. The reception was warm, the ground-floor room was tranquil and spotless and the food good. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All g/f rooms very accessible to Reception and the large but discreet car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Visited this hotel, last week for a weekend anniversary getaway, and I could not fault it! Beautiful grounds, with a near by field/forest to stroll, the bed was so comfy, slept beautifully. Everyone was friendly. Planning on returning the in summer to enjoy the heated pool :)

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Overnight visit with our two granddaughters, aged 5 and 7. We were made to feel very welcome and were able to relax. Great breakfast choice which meant the girls enjoyed their breakfast too.
A great location for a visit to Wroxham and access to the Broads.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

What can we say except what a fantastic day we had. We were made to feel very special, the food,service and staff were exceptional. On previous occasions when we have stayed there when there have been other functions on we have had the same fantastic service. Ian and Becky are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble in making our day wonderful, thanks again for the most wonderful memories.Look forwaed to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

What a fantastic venue for your special day.
The hotel is family run, with a lot of experience with Coordinating this special day. They couldn't have been more helpful and made us all feel very special.
The wedding service was very well planned and presented beautifully.
The wedding party of nearly 70 guests all enjoyed an excellent wedding breakfast and we could not fault any of the food. It was all well presented and hot.
This is a hidden gem, very close to the famous Norfolk Broads.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Rectory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory Hotel

Address: North Walsham Road, Crostwick NR12 7BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Crostwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crostwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Rectory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Old Rectory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Rectory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.