We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights, just to relax and served us well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barnham Broom to your Saves list
Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Two nights, just to relax and served us well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We needed some time off, both being very busy at work and this is what this place is for - relaxing. While it's rather modern and 'red brick' the interior is of a good standard and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

The staff are very attentive and polite.

This is the perfect holiday if he plays golf and she reads books or drinks!.

Internet throughout the complex for free.

Retail Park for shopping and the usual naughty fast foods only 15 mins away.

Room service was OK, but the Chicken Caesar Salad had a barbecued chicken burnt taste to it. Else, breakfast and meals all very good. £4.50 for a pint in the bar but the meals are very well priced if they are not part of your package.

Pool and Spa looked lovely, but we couldn't be doing with anything too far from soft pillows and each other and stayed in the room allot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was so nice to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom and that the staff and the facilities met your expectations.

We greatly appreciate your feedback so thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    138
    37
    26
    16
See reviews for
55
149
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived early on 11/7/13, however the room was ready so stress free check in
Nice size comfortable room
Staff were all excellent during our stay
The food was a very high standard
Both golf courses are worth playing which was an extra bonus
We shall definitely come back for a longer stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments after staying at Barnham Broom. I am pleased to read that all the staff represented the Hotel well and that you found the food, bedrooms and Golf course to be of a high standard. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our passion.

Thank you again and we will look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I had a one night stay here and we were so dissapointed with the hotel. We had a suite which overlooked the car park and reception area. At night this particular area was noisy from the bar, and could be heard in the suite, so we got two hours sleep. 04:00am cars were turning up and somebody was shouting from the cars to the reception area, hence waking us again. Very very dissapointing. Breakfast was fine. On mentioning this at reception when paying the bill they showed little concern.

Room Tip: Don't have room 64 at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

Please except our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your partner whilst staying at Barnham Broom. This is not the kind of experience we want for any of our guests to have.

Please allow me to investigate your specific experience. We take great care to ensure that matters such as this are properly looked into.

I would be very grateful if you could contact me personally to discuss the matter further by
emailing sjones@barnham-broom.co.uk or telephoning 01603 759393.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A party of 15 of us enjoyed a lovely two day break over this hot sunny weekend. I have stayed here twice in the past but not for 10 years and the hotel has been extended and improved significantly since then. The hotel (and golf on the Valley course in particular) was fantastic. The rooms were clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable (if a little small) and the food - particularly the breakfast - was very nice indeed and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I haven't given this 5 stars is the cost of the drinks. £17 for two large glasses of wine was a shocker. Many hotels seem to load the drink prices nowadays - maybe they prefer people to stick to one glass each?? Thankfully, after a tiring day on a challenging golf course a comfy bed was the more attractive option. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Most rooms will be well appointed. There is apartment/lodge style accommodation available too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. Barnham Broom is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from a lovely relaxing overnight spa break with 4 girlfriends.
Beautiful weather, sat on terrace drinking pimms with strawberries and cream,
Watched Murray win fantastic game of tennis.
Leisure facilities brilliant, enjoyed both pool and sauna/steam room but as have problems with knees had difficulty with getting In And out of pool, steps rather wobbly.
Beautifully presented meal in the evening and found all the staff extremely helpful and they made everything seem effortless.
breakfast was ample and should suit everyone as very varied
Prebooked spa treatments this morning, therapists were excellent and came out felelling very relaxed and pampered.
Lunch on terrace again and 2 of us had afternoon teA which was more than we could eat. It delicious.
Rooms beautifully presented and beds very comfortable, only critism was extremely dark corridor And stairs as no natural light.
We were going to introduce our husbands to barnham broom as they play golf but maybe just mabe we will keep this one to ourselves!!!
Thank you we will be returning

Room Tip: Ask for view overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It was lovely to read that the facilities and the staff at Barnham Broom exceeded your expectations. We truly value the opinions of our guests so thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

All of the staff were superb, always smiling, attentive and very helpful. All areas were very clean and inviting. Ate in The Brasserie, the food was excellentexcellent and the service was the same quality as elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I was extremely pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom. It is very important to us that guests experiences are shared so thank you for such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been golfing here now for the last 8years,again this was a great day the staff were excellent from the moment we got there,the course was in very good condition and the food was superb . I will be looking to book it again next year it is definitely worth the money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. Barnham Broom is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf & Restaurant is set in the beautiful River Yare Valley and is only a short distance from the city of Norwich. It has two excellent 18-hole golf courses, a range of bars and lounges as well as the two AA rosettes Flints Restaurant. Guests can also use the excellent Edge Health & Fitness Club on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnham Broom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.