We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barnham Broom to your Saves list
Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The rooms were lovely drink making facility, safe in room and fridge. Lovely comfy bed. Molton brown toiletries. Turn down service in the evening. Breakfast was really nice plenty to eat. Overall really nice hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear caz514

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Barnham Broom. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    138
    37
    26
    14
See reviews for
55
149
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked up in the restaurant for my birthday, after reading good reviews. We found the food didn't meet my expectations! Starters I had squid, which was nice, but lacking a compliments. Then for my mains I had lamb, which was served in which looked like a soup bowl, very small portion, and I had to order extra potatoes. My partner had steak, which was cooked well, which came with a cone of homemade chips, garlic butter and a tiny garnish...very disapointing!! I loved the chocolaty dessert....didnt expect the bill to come to a shocking £80 - included in this was a large glass of wine which cost nearly £7.00. Will not go again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear maizey2010,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. Your feedback has been noted and our restaurant manager has been made aware of your issues. We are considering new dishware and revaluating our wine list before we re-launch our new restuarant in May. I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hi just got back from a 2 night stay at hotel! The positives are, our room was lovely we opted for the suite as I wanted lots of space to relax!!!! Loved the Molton Brown products and the water in the fridge! Also very nice to have fresh coffee in the room! The bed was huge an very comfortable and I liked the fact that you could control the room temperature very easily! I had a manicure in the spa bit and that was fantastic!!!! The breakfast were good and I highly recommend the sausage meaty and full of flavour!!!!! The negatives are that this is a golf hotel and not really good for a spa break as what I thought I could have! The spa is not next to the pool so if you wanted to relax by the pool after a treatment you would have to get dressed and have a long trek to get to the pool! The pool itself is small and has a few sun loungers but did not look very inviting! We ate in the sports bar the first night and the food was average! how can a gammon steak be served slightly burnt? My husband had the salmon so fared better than me!!!!! The second night we ate in the restaurant which comes highly recommended the first courses were fine, I had the steak and asked for med/to well done and had to send my steak back as it was too bloody!!!!! This was dealt with fine! All in all we had a nice stay but just was not what I had hoped my break would be!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear holidaygirlie57,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is really appreciated. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Spa treatment and your experience in our restaurant for dinner and breakfast. However, I'm very sorry to hear about your dining experience on your first night and I wish to extend my sincere apologies on behalf of the hotel. We strive to maintain excellent standards, so to hear that we did not meet your expectations is particularly disappointing to us.

I do hope we will see you again and that you will consider Barnham Broom on your next visit to Norfolk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olafsvik, Iceland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved my second stay at this hotel. Really good staff and excellent food. Overall a very good hotel "with a heart" . The beds are the best I have ever tried at hotels, and the design of the rooms is very warm and cozy. Free wifi and a big tv.
Also I loved the bar sitting area - a good area to relax. The Sportsbar is also quite good. The gym and the pool is good.

I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear kasa1303, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Barnham Broom. Thank you so much for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked this hotel through hotels.com. Straight away, from the reception through to getting in my room the experience was fantastic.

The bar meal menu is superb, if the cheesecake is on the menu then try it.

I will definitely use this hotel again, especially in summer when the golf course will be beckoning.

Room Tip: Take your golf clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borders
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last 6 months. Both times while on business in the area. For the price the rooms are excellent with big TV, strong wifi, nice bathroom with Moulton Brown. Great big bed. Feels more premium in the room. I have ordered room service on both occasions and the food has been great.
The gym and pool are good. Loads of machines in the gym.
The sports bar looks OK but I've not used it. Perhaps it looks a little soulless.
Breakfast staff are good and the choice is fine. Check in good.
All round it is a good refuge from a busy day.

Room Tip: Room 70 is a big room with a sofa and coffee table
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Public Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Barnham Broom. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at one of the Holiday Property Bond apartments at Barnham Broom this Christmas. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, with 2 bedrooms, a kitchenette / living room area and further sleeping space on the sofabed. There was a games table and we overlooked the golf course. We ate twice at the Sports Bar, made use of the squash courts and had a great few days away. Food at the Sports Bar is tasty, with plenty of choice and it is a good price, with HPB members benefiting from a small discount. I would recommend Barnham Broom as it has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Carleton apartments, no. 3 is down some steps, overlooking the golf course, which is lovely. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf & Restaurant is set in the beautiful River Yare Valley and is only a short distance from the city of Norwich. It has two excellent 18-hole golf courses, a range of bars and lounges as well as the two AA rosettes Flints Restaurant. Guests can also use the excellent Edge Health & Fitness Club on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnham Broom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.