We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thoroughly enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend whilst visiting my husband who is working in the area. What a lovely place for a relaxing few days. The pool was ideal with a hot tub and childrens pool. A sauna and steam room and a small refreshment area as well as ample relaxing chairs made for an ideal chill time. The icing on the cake was the spa where I indulged in a hot stones massage. Highly recommended!! Our queen size room was on the 1st floor and was clean and comfortable with a sofa bed for relaxing and watching tv. The hotel staff were informative, friendly and extremely helpful. We ate one evening in Zest the golf club restaurant adjacent to the main hotel and had a pleasant and reasonably priced meal, although the service was a little slow. Our main meals were in the hotel and were delicious. The breakfast offered everything you could want and the evening meal a varied and plentiful selection. My husband is still there and I am extremely jealous. A wonderful place for a chill time, spa for the ladies whilst the menfolk play golf, ideal. Only one gripe and that is having to pay for WIFI in your room slthough public areas are free. Hotels in the vicinity where we stayed previously, offered free WIFI and were not as expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    182
    98
    36
    23
See reviews for
111
201
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night for dinner bed and breakfast. Our deluxe room was lovely,well furnished with a sitting area with a view over the golf course. Dinner was suberb, much better than we have ever had in a 'chain' hotel, every course was tasty and well presented. The bar area was very large and on a busy Saturday night there were still enough nice places to sit. All the staff we encountered were very attentive and well trained, special mention for the barman who is in training he was great with the customers and great to see someone so young working so hard!
We really enjoyed the leisure club, a wonderful setting, exceptionally clean and spacious. I had treatments in the spa which were very good. We can't wait to return with our 2 year old so he can enjoy the pool! Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A nice hotel set in stunning grounds with some good family leisure facilities. Unfortunately the rooms do not allow you to control the temperature and even with the windows fully opened we were far too hot and pleased to leave. A real shame as otherwise we loved the hotel and would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perfect end to a family weekend. Best hotel breakfast in years... Superb room and perfect place for our two little girls who had their 1st experience of staying in a hotel. "Wow.... this is so amazing" said my 5 year old!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here on two separate occasions recently whilst working in Norwich, on both occasions the hotel was very comfortable and clean and all of the staff were friendly

The room during the second week was not quite as good as the first week, and there were a couple of minor faults, I did comment on this as I left and they emailed me later to enquire what was wrong and needed to be fixed.

I only ate bar meals in Zest and whilst they were ok, they were not outstanding, be wary of the opening hours, during the second week it closed at 9, although the main bar was still open

The big issue for me and the reason I have not rated it as excellent is the wifi coverage, it is fee in the public area, but very expensive in rooms why?

However, I am due to return to Norwich fairly soon and will make this my first choice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.