We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

my husband and i stayed here for one night, with our two children 3 year old & 5 month old. As you drive up, the hotel it's self and surroundings look fabulous,this continues into the hotel & with the staff. The pool & spa area was wonderful, i loved the fact it was family friendly! My 3 year old loved the pool! Rooms were nice and spacious, we had a queen bed with cot & still room for my daughter to play on the floor. Breakfast was amazing so much to chose from even for a fussy 3 year old. Staff were very helpful from the reception, in the spa & at breakfast. If I had to really picky my only complaints would be that we had a buggy & room was on the second floor (not lift acessable)which was up 1/2 a dozen stairs so we had to keep lifting buggy up & down (but really not a problem for a 1 night stay)! Also a wedding was taking place & you could here the music into the night ok if it was my husband and I, but with 2 little ones was a little noisy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    198
    104
    38
    27
See reviews for
122
222
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The bedroom was excellent - clean,large comfortable even in the hot weather - our room did not have air conditioning but luckily the room got no sun during the day! We were given towelling bathrobes in our bedroom but no water/fruit - all cost extra. No free wifi in the bedrooms - costs ( I think £6.50 an hour or £15 daily.) There is also no mobile phone signal in bedrooms so you find everyone outside front entrance using their phones.

The pool was lovely however during the day it has swimming classes for young children and when we went during the evening there were aqua aerobic classes- I went for a quiet swim!

The restaurant was good- we ate there once- very attentive service. Breakfast was good except the hot selection is buffet style and tasted like it had been cooked hours ago.

Enjoyed our trip,played some golf but it felt like a hotel set up for the business person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night for our anniversary. The room was lovely and clean, great leisure facilities, and friendly staff. The only real downside was our evening meal which was terrible. I had crab cakes which was 1 cake with a tiny bit of chilli jam (9.50) it really didn't taste fresh I asked if it was fresh and was told it was made yesterday, the food that followed also tasted like it was made a few days ago and was similarly expensive. We left and had desert at a pub down the road. I was hugely disappointed as we had high expectations based on the rest of our great experience at the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We returned to this hotel in July as our visit in February was good in respect of the hotel but the weather was freezing and we wanted to visit in warmer weather. The hotel lived up to expectations as did the weather. I only have praise for this hotel,went with my mother and husband again and they could not do enough for my disabled mum, remembering us from previous visit in February and giving us the table we had on our last visit which was great. Rooms lovely, lovely swimming pool, and good food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is beautiful with a great golf course! When you are here it feels like you are away from all the stressed of life. The staff are excellent! Me and my boyfriend got upgraded to a suit as it was his birthday and got complimentary wine! The food in the 1995 restaurant is to die for!! Definitely worth trying out! Can't fault anything about this hotel! Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel has a really lovely setting as you approach. I stayed here with a group of friends, and service in the hotel was really good. We checked in in the afternoon, the standard rooms are quite small (also with no A/C), which is the only downside. All the facilities in the room were good and worked, which was a bonus.

We used the leisure facilities, these were really good, lovely pool and changing facilities. We didn't have that long here to enjoy all of the hotel facilities, would definately like to go back to do that. (I think i'd opt for an upgraded room).

We all ate as a group in the restaurant, the service was excellent, very impressed, food was of a good quality also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of our favourite hotels and this trip was our 3rd visit this year. Lovely hotel in idyllic setting. The pool is one of the nicest I've ever swum in and the golf course (which we didnt use!!) looks excellent.

The room (thank you for the upgrade Marriott!) was spacious, clean and delightful. TV in the bedroom area - quite decadent!! The restaurant is also very good - particularly the staff who are very attentive. Good choice of food on both the table d'hote and the a la carte. We were blessed with lovely weather, so sat outside in the gardens quite a lot.

An extremely nice hotel (if perhaps a little pricey!!); recommended; we'll be back there in October!

Room Tip: Hickling Suite is a dream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.